Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this real-time inventory management app, especially for businesses selling unique or handmade items. It's praised for preventing double selling and its ability to manage inventory for bundles, kits, and raw materials across multiple platforms. Many appreciate its user-friendly interface, responsive customer service, and affordable pricing. The app's stock alert feature and time-saving capabilities have been instrumental in business growth.

January 11, 2024

Trunk Inventory helped solve my biggest problem with selling the same items on Amazon, eBay, and Shopify. It is a simple program that isn't difficult and bloated with functions I didn't want or need. Trunk Inventory gives me the ability to manage my business the way I want.

4 stars given because I would like to see some features added, but so far it's the best solution I have found.

EZ Loader Trailers.com
United States
17 days using the app
Edited May 2, 2023

My 2019 review: Stock syncing is an absolute necessity for my business and I am delighted to say Trunk handles this with ease. It saves me so much time and stress, I was always worrying that I might over-sell but since using Trunk I have had no problems whatsoever. Support is always fast and friendly.

2023 update: Unfortunately I've started to experience a lot of stock syncing discrepancies over the last few weeks, leading to overselling stock that is out of stock. It's unfortunate as Trunk always did this better than the rest so I'm really disappointed. Hope it can be rectified soon but looking at other reviews it seems I'm not alone.

Plannerface
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app
Trunk replied May 2, 2023

Hey there, we're sorry to hear you're having issues. Etsy recently updated their API although all issues should now be resolved. We've reached out via email to help figure out what issues you're still facing, thanks.

August 6, 2020

During the pandemic we had to take our brick and mortar store online with Shopify, but keeping stock numbers online and in the physical store in sync became a nightmare. People would buy an item online and at the same time a customer would buy that item in our physical store and we had to disappoint several online shoppers when we told them their chosen item was out of stock. So we set up syncing between Shopify and Square and it works LIKE MAGIC.

Panterra Gallery
United States
About 3 years using the app
June 24, 2021

Great service and glitch free software. Only reason it is missing a star is because it is lacking in some functionality. I am using it regardless of this because of how well it does what it says it is going to do.

KROFT
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
May 24, 2022

very easy to setup and eager to answer any questions. I wish there was a capability that if you created an item in 1 platform it would push it and create it in the other linked platform, but otherwise really like the product.

The Salty Babe
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
August 2, 2022

Inventory management is a crucial part of the eCommerce business. Synching order from multiple marketplaces is a great feature in the Trunk Inventory app. We are happy to use this service.
https://emerdepot.com/

EmerDepot
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
September 2, 2021

We highly reccomend Trunk to anyone who needs a crossover stock manager, or even just to utilize bundle products. We're now using Trunk to manage sales in our B2C-webshop, our C2C-webshop and physical sales, and we never have to adjust the quantity manually if we sell something one place ever again.

nikanips.no
Norway
Over 1 year using the app
February 26, 2021

Executive Summary: PROS: Quick, performs all the functions we required, integrates seamlessly with shopify.
CONS: Without getting into specifics, navigating Kits that are active in trunk could have more visibility. Trunk performs better than expected. Our team needed a way to compile kits, and ensure that we weren't selling more stock than we had, or missing a sale even if we had all the components to build a kit. The mass upload capability enabled us to efficiently implement the system with over 300 variant kits. Inventory updates on child components takes about a minute, and the database updates instantly. Having more visibility on exactly what kits are input in trunk would be beneficial, and eliminate the need for a separate kit database, but seeing the child components of a parent kit is relatively easy. Overall, enabled us to painlessly implement an accurate stock tracking system.

Dirty Diesel Customs
Canada
11 months using the app
Edited May 24, 2022

Trunk was so easy to setup and has revolutionised our stock management. We had Etsy and Shopify stores and because of Trunk we felt confident to expand to eBay as well. The Bundles and Kit functionality has saved us so many lost sales and significantly reduced the stress in our lives! Thank you!!!
Update May22 Trunk was amazing for us, but 6 months in, none of the features being requested have been implemented. Simple functionality like sort/filter not available. Lots of manual setup required. No features like export or reports. Due to the cost I have regretfully moved to a different app.

Worry Less Design
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
July 22, 2021

I love Trunk, superb user interface, easy to learn and it just works! The de-kitting feature is a lifesaver. The only thing that I didn't like, which is why I gave it 4 stars is pricing, it is a little steep for startups.

Goat Trail Tactical
United States
6 months using the app