Reviews (57)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
February 9, 2024

Does exactly what it says on the tin. But more than this; the support (from Alex, the developer) has been timely, professional, considerate and quite the opposite of self-serving. It is sadly too rare to find app developers who are so conscientious and truly put their clients' needs over their own.

The app works well and the support is second to none.

Well done - and thank you to Zoom Buzz. The Shopify app store needs more dev like you guys.

thewoolcompany-staging
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
February 13, 2024

Technical support is responsive, thoughtful and professional. Unusual to find app developers who are so conscientious and really do seem to put their clients' needs above their own.

The app works well - does exactly what it claims - and the support is second to none.

Strongly recommend this developer and app.

The Wool Company
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Zoom Buzz replied February 14, 2024

Thank you so much for your reviews from your two stores. I really appreciate the feedback and I'll keep doing my best.

January 23, 2024

Excellent follow up support from Alex. His support videos are also first class and very succinct. Categories Uncomplicated provides excellent structure to a store, especially those with large numbers of categories. Essential for ease of navigation for the customer and SEO.

OliviaSamuel.co.uk
United Kingdom
22 days using the app
Zoom Buzz replied January 24, 2024

Thank you for your review. I'll definitely keep making the videos and pushing the app forward.

July 17, 2023

We have used Categories Uncomplicated for many years, since the beginning of our online store, without problems. Everything works perfectly. Recently, we had an issue with the front end online, and Shopify tech support identified the problem as being Categories Uncomplicated. Except it wasn't. Alex, when contacted, jumped right in to help and identified the actual problem. Even though he didn't need to since the issue had nothing to do with him or the app, he still took the time to look at our store and give me the instructions needed to solve the issue.
At the risk of sounding like Bill and Ted, it was most excellent service. I highly recommend this app and company.

Booster Club Sales
United States
Over 6 years using the app
August 25, 2023

Great app. Alex is fast with his responses, and takes the time to visit your site and see how everything is working. We ended up solving the problem I was having together using some unique workarounds. Alex did all of this while I was still on the trial period and not even paying yet. I look forward to continuing to use this app, and hopefully other apps that Alex and this developer come up with in the future.

KY School Shop
United States
3 days using the app
May 1, 2016

Outstanding Customer Service - quick and extremely helpful with assistance in installing the app to our shopify theme. Solved an important need for us with the ability to sort and show categories and subcategories in a sidebar list! Thank you and would highly recommend!!!

Madison And Hill
United States
Over 7 years using the app
January 18, 2016

This app is a life saver because it solves one of the downsides to shopify which is the lack of subcategories. Not only that but it displays a great navigation system based on the category my customers are using and it shows breadcrumbs at the top and better still the developer customized it to my site in a matter of minutes within 24 hours. THANK YOU!!!!

Nutrition Education Store
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
Edited February 26, 2017

Outstanding application. Integration was fast and simple. I have a very large number of SKU's across multiple departments and sub-departments. This application allows my customers to navigate and find my products quickly and with ease. I highly recommend this application. Customer support has been nothing but superior. Alex has always quickly responded with sound advise and when I get stuck he very quickly resolves the issues. If I could give these guys 6 stars I would!

Reel Draggin Tackle
United States
Over 6 years using the app
November 15, 2016

Very useful app that makes people searching through your categories much easier!!! Customer service (Alex) was phenomenal in helping me place the code and fixing a few bugs that we had within our categories.

Thedealninja
United States
Over 5 years using the app
September 15, 2016

Honestly one of the best apps.. I use it across multiple Shopify stores. So easy to integrate and does exactly what it says. A must-have if you have many categories.

Naughty North
Canada
Over 4 years using the app