Reviews (122)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to enhance sales and provide a quick return on investment. Its user-friendly interface and high customizability allow for easy creation of tailored upsell offers without coding skills. The app's reliable performance and seamless integration with other Shopify apps and themes are also praised. Merchants value the responsive customer support and its free usage on both mobile and desktop platforms, making it a cost-effective solution, especially for those on a budget.

Edited April 14, 2024

The app works well, and their support team is very responsive to feedback and has demonstrated their eagerness to go above and beyond which was a pleasant and well received service. Highly recommend.

House Journey
Australia
About 3 years using the app
Edited October 29, 2020

We have been using Upsell since we opened in 2014 and we've recently had an issue due to an update on the theme by Shopify. We contacted customer service and they solved the problem immediately. Communication was amazing. We installed Unlimited Upsell shortly after we opened our online boutique on March 2014. The app was easy to install and works great with our shopify theme. The instructions to create an upsell were user friendly. Overall a well designed app that does exactly what it is for. I will continue using it and I recommend to anybody that needs an Upsell app.

Bonjour Baby Baskets - Luxury Gift Baskets for Babies
Canada
Almost 10 years using the app
April 2, 2014

Simple to use, useful and very impressed so far! Thanks guys!

Seeds for Africa
South Africa
About 8 years using the app
Edited November 23, 2016

Love 8Upsell!

This has paid for its self with at least a 1200% return on investment. A couple of times i have had issues, but a support ticket raised has been dealt with super quick and extremely helpfully!

Update: After using this app for about 8m now, we have a Conversion rate of 12% of orders with upsell. Thats 1300 baskets with extra £££! LOVE IT

Beadsdisco
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
July 29, 2016

Great little app, works perfectly for our needs and helped increase our average order value. Cracking support when needed too.

Gigglingpig
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app
October 15, 2014

This app has been working without any problems. It is easy to use and helpful. For the item we are promoting with this app has been performing great!

LUNA Sandals
United States
About 4 years using the app
July 1, 2014

This app is really great! I love that I can (SIMPLY) customize with great complexity. The genius who designed this made complex easy. I just need some traffic to be built back up after switching to Shopify to test it out. This is an excellent app for everyone. Takes about 20 minutes to set up but well worth it. Very modern and a pleasure to work in.

Monkey Suit Vintage
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 20, 2015

I experienced trouble installing the app, however the SpurIT Team were quick to respond and assisted in resolving the problem. Now the app is working on our Justforfishing.com web store and our customers are enjoying our special offer. I recommend this app for any web store, it is a great addition. Kudos to the SpurIT Team and their excellent 8upsell app.

Trudy

Justforfishing
United States
Over 3 years using the app
April 17, 2021

I have really enjoyed this app, and when I had some issues with coding (my own doing) the support team was great at QUICKLY responding and promptly getting my issue resolved! I look forward to continuing to use this great app! The App is also incredibly user friendly which I appreciate!

The Mustard Seed Marketplace
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
SpurIT UAB replied May 24, 2021

Thank you! We are just happy to be useful so feel free to contact us anytime!

December 9, 2015

Philip and his team are amazing! This app has increased order size and the conversion of upsells. Highly recommended.

Mintyvapes
United States
Almost 3 years using the app