Reviews (18)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
October 22, 2021

The app works very well. I have 1 suggestion for the "List" funnel type. When items are listed there are two buttons at the bottom: "add all to cart" and "no thanks, continue...". This could be confusing for some consumers who only want to add 1 or 2 suggested items. "no thanks, continue..." should simply be "continue" to apply to all situations. Great app, I just see this as an area where some people may think selecting "no thanks" would cancel out their selection.

HERBVAPES.CA
Canada
6 months using the app
Upsell Wizard replied August 17, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review. We really appreciate your constructive feedback on the "List" funnel type. We completely understand how the button labels might create some confusion for customers, and your suggestion to change "no thanks, continue..." to simply "continue" is a great one.

We are always striving to improve the user experience based on our customers' input, so your feedback is invaluable to us. I will pass along your suggestion to our development team for further consideration in our next update.

Thank you again for your support and for choosing Upsell Wizard to help grow your business. We are committed to delivering a top-notch experience for merchants and their customers.

Wishing you continued success with your store! 🚀

Best regards,
Upsell Wizard Team

May 31, 2021

Been great so far! I needed a post-checkout pop-up that could support a subscription product and this was the only app able to do it! Ryan was great at making sure it was set up and running right for us. Cheers

Adrenaline Offroad Outfitters
Canada
5 months using the app
February 16, 2022

I used the apps to promote my collection and catalog products also on my website to clienteles who come to my page as potential buyers/shoppers.

Sharon Rose Stop Shop No1 Inc
United States
3 months using the app
January 25, 2021

I used this app to help me add some accessory sales to my main product and it has been both easy to use and successful. Furthermore, they have amazing customer service and will give you and your business personal attention that is rare in the technology world. Grateful

Moonmats, LLC
United States
2 months using the app
Upsell Wizard replied January 26, 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to a long and successful relationship with your store. Please do not hesitate to contact with anything you need going forward! All the Best!

May 27, 2021

I cannot say enough great things about this app. It was easy to use and extremely effective for me. I was unsure initially, about how the upsells would work in the Caribbean market, but the app made this process seamless.
I highly recommend it.

Scents of Tobago
Trinidad & Tobago
About 2 months using the app
Upsell Wizard replied May 27, 2021

Thanks for the kind words and feedback. It's our pleasure! Please let us know if you need anything along the way. We've got some new features in the pipeline that we're excited about, so there's more to come.

October 24, 2023

I've got to give major props to the Upsell Wizard team! I've tried a bunch of upsell solutions before, but this one is a game-changer. It's also very affordable compared to other upselling apps.The setup was very easy, and we got our first sale within 30 minutes. It's already paid for itself and we're just getting started. I've been using the post-purchase upsell option and that one-click upsell feature after a purchase is legit. I've also set up a couple of upsells that pop before customers even hit the checkout, and every offer I've created thus far is profitable. Oh, and shoutout to their support team. Ran into a tiny hiccup (totally on my end), and they were on it. Super helpful. If you're running a Shopify store and aren't using Upsell Wizard yet, you're AOV (average order value) could be higher. Give it a try, highly recommend.

Myster
United States
11 days using the app
June 29, 2022

I looked at quite a few upsell apps before installing this one. I was initially intending on using a very popular one. They have a lot of reviews - and a high rating, but checking the bad reviews they were pretty horrible and very recent. I checked some other apps, again thousands of reviews, high ratings, but the bad reviews, while far less than positive reviews, were horror stories and recent. Those problems are often user generated, but when there's a consistent thread of similar complaints it gets you worried. Then I checked out Upsell Wizard - a much newer product with the number of reviews one would expect from a new app. Normally I wouldn't take a chance on a new app, but there was one review from one of your customers that really sold me. It was too detailed to be a fake review. I didn't see anything that positive with any other app. And I figured with a new company maybe they'll be easier to deal with, more helpful. I'm really glad I did because so far I do really like the app. It's easy and works great. Customer service has been awesome. As good as it gets. And the price is good. App costs really pile up. I would recommend this app to anyone needing an upset function for their site.

Savage X Lacrosse LLC
United States
About 13 hours using the app
February 15, 2023

Im not here to have my time wasted. App says it supports multilanguage.
It does not, it only has the dashboard in multiple languages.
Misleading - change your listing and ill change my review.

Languages - this is the issue.

English, Chinese (Simplified), Danish, French, German, Italian, Korean, Spanish, Swedish, and Hindi

WUKA EU
United Kingdom
23 minutes using the app
Upsell Wizard replied February 16, 2023

Thank you for your feedback regarding the language support in our app. We apologize for any confusion that may have arisen.

To clarify, our app does not explicitly mention multi-language support in our app listing. However, we do support multiple languages in the back end of the system, and our app allows for customizing the front-end language by editing the text in the widget, although it only supports one language at a time.

We appreciate your feedback and are committed to improving our app. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,
Upsell Wizard Team