Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to streamline product pages by displaying only relevant variant images. Its user-friendly interface and compatibility with various themes make it ideal for stores with a large product range. The app is known for its reliable performance and enhancing the professionalism of websites. The support team is often praised for their exceptional service and problem-solving skills. Its affordability makes it a popular choice among small businesses.

January 28, 2024

I've been using this app for yeas and now I cannot access it at all. Does anyone know what can I do? I tried from different browsers.

Thank you!

Augustine Amsterdam
Netherlands
Almost 5 years using the app
January 13, 2022

This app does not communicate with excel CSV updates within shopify. Performed an import for a price increase and lost all the image variants for over 6000 variants. Now they all have to be reassigned individually. We are losing sales and money. I recommend checking with the developer before doing any major updates/imports.

Zero Gravity Racing
United States
Over 5 years using the app
January 16, 2019

Really bad support. second time all variants are deleted without reason. Cannot recover older versions. do not recommend if you dont want to cry

Sofanea
Spain
Almost 3 years using the app
March 16, 2022

The worst experiance I had ever with all of great app providers for Shopify! Tragical contact, they didn't support me in 10 days!!! They wrote 3-times that will support me in 24 hours - nothing happens! Highly not recomended!

LOFT Decora
Poland
14 days using the app
Edited March 12, 2020

A zero (0) would be more appropriate. Despite a well versed Shopify developer on staff and numerous attempts, we could not get it to work. No problem right? Surely their support would assist by going into Shopify and getting it working. The customer service is next to non-existent. A lone person replies once every 3-4 days and even then seems disinterested or incompetent. There are lots of other suppliers in this pool, we went with a competitor that communicates.

The Home Security Superstore
United States
13 days using the app
July 2, 2019

This app doesn't work. I have one of the most popular themes on Shopify and even though it says they support it, they don't. The Support team offered me a solution (they were going to charge EXTRA for it to work) and when I finally agreed, they said "nevermind, the app will never work with your theme". I wouldn't recommend it.

rocketbrandsmx
Mexico
13 days using the app
VIP App replied July 3, 2019

Hello rocketbrandsmx, thanks for your review.
The original undistorted response you got was this:

"Thank you for your email. Upon further inspection of your theme code, I found that the mobile view product gallery is using owl-slider and the desktop view main images are being shown using a different slider (Seems to be a custom built slider). Adding a customization to make all these 3 sliders compatible with VIP app functionality will become too complex to be added to theme customization so unfortunately our app will not be able to work correctly on your theme.

We keep updating the list of supported themes as we work on them. I will let you know in case we work on fashionopolism theme and add it to the list of our supported themes.

Thanks!"

- We are trying to make the app compatible with as many themes as possible. Please understand that with a complex, customized environment like yours, this is not a trivial task.

I hope you find a way for handling your images that can work for you.

Cheers, much love,
Dave

September 10, 2018

can not contact customer support. App was not functioning. What a joke. If they can get teh app to function and get their support line to work that would be nice.

fishskyn
United States
8 days using the app
May 26, 2016

This plugin broke the SSL in my shopify store and I had no idea until a few days later. Took me an hour to figure out this plugin was the cause. Avoid.

Ilovequilting
United States
7 days using the app
July 19, 2017

Still No Result and no support and no reply

Spoofytees
United Kingdom
5 days using the app
November 20, 2018

Unfortunately this app did not work. I have tried to fix it and played with it for 3 4 hours but still was not able to get it to work.

Miss Lavish
Canada
About 1 hour using the app