Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, affordability, and robust features that boost sales and customer engagement. Key features like automated review collection, seamless Shopify integration, and customization options are highly valued. The support team, particularly Yusuf, is praised for exceptional customer service. Standout elements include handling video and photo reviews and a Q&A feature. Merchants value the app's contribution to business growth and its cost-effectiveness.

January 25, 2024

Great service! Helpful Crowd offers different plans at reasonable prices. We sell a visual product and want to display visual reviews. Yusuf was wonderful!

I do wish that when a review is tapped on, it would connect directly to the product page.

Rebecca S.

ESL Supplies
United States
3 days using the app
Edited September 25, 2020

Great Service, there is a problem, but they help us solve it at end. Great Service, there is a problem, but they help us solve it at end.

United States
Over 2 years using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied September 8, 2020

Hi there Ugeat Hair, thanks for the review, we're so glad that we can help you share your 16,000+ reviews with all your shoppers.

We're also glad to hear that we were able to help resolve the technical issues.

We look forward to helping you grow your business, together.

Team HelpfulCrowd

February 25, 2022

Nice app the support is so helpful! been looking for this kind of review app now found it!! thanks !!!

Min Ayn Home
United Arab Emirates
About 1 year using the app
September 25, 2020

Templates are well-designed and align with my brand look, and setting up initial requests for reviews, and reminders, is easy. Only thing I wish they had is the capacity to send requests to customers who bought my products more than 6 months back. Also, when I contacted them today with a question about my plan, Yusuf responded within a minute or two.

Karen Johanson Art + Photography
United States
10 days using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied September 27, 2020

Hi Karen, thanks for your kind review and feedback. We are especially chuffed with this coming from someone in the art and design space ;-)

We also hope that we've exceeded your expectations now by importing orders more than 6 months based on your special request, and hope we have now exceeded all your expectations and needs.

We look forward to helping you build your business, together.

Team HelpfulCrowd

Edited July 6, 2019

Terrible app! I spent 2 hours to import the reviews files, finally there were just 2 reivews imported successfully. Hehe! Then I remove the code this app left according its removal instructions, and uninstalled it, then my website was collapsed.

Hong Kong SAR
About 5 hours using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied July 5, 2019

Hi Han, we are sorry that had issues with importing your reviews, we understand that it can be a difficult process, especially if the source data needs to be heavily reformatted because it's coming from a non-supported platform.

We feel that your star rating of one is a bit harsh, especially given that we offered on several occasions to assist you with the import, but we didn't hear back from you until after you had difficulty and had uninstalled our app.

There can be many reasons why the import is difficult, and it's not usually because of our app, but that the fact that the data has not been formatted correctly in the file. This is especially true if the reviews are from a non-supported third party review platform. Without seeing the file that was created or understand the format of the file, we cannot comment further or assist or help importing unfortunately.

We are also sorry to hear that your store crashed, it sounds like some additional theme code was removed by accident when you were uninstalling our widgets manually. If this happens, you can restore the previous backup version of the file in the theme editor and then attempt to remove the code again.

We have an automatic injection and removal widget tool for the Free Shopify themes, but every theme developer and store owner as well can greatly modify their theme differently, which makes it very difficult to have a 'one shoe fits all' approach to being able to add widget code to themes automatically, which is why you probably needed to remove some of the code manually.

As we'd previously communicated through our chats and the sharing of the original import help articles, we are available to assist you should you need it for either the import or the widget codes. If you still need assistance, just reach back out to us through our chat app as we would like to help get your reviews on your site and also have the widgets display properly.

Helpful Team