Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to enhance email lists and social media presence, leading to increased traffic and sales. They appreciate its seamless integration with Shopify, customization options, reliable performance, and robust features like a smooth voting system and action tracking. The customer service is also praised for its exceptional support.

October 20, 2020

This is the only app that matters for giveaways, contests, and waitlists. The user experience is elevated and Giancarlo is great.

Sene
United States
10 months using the app
February 11, 2022

Viral Sweep is the GO TO sweepstakes app. Their team was very helpful when we needed support and generous when assisting us with situations beyond our subscription. If you want to execute your giveaway Perfectly use VIRAL SWEEP. We were able to offer no purchase necessary entries to our giveaway along with additional entry bonuses for purchases, social media interactions, and special limited-time promotional bonuses during the holiday season. Make sure to try Viral Sweep the next time you plan a giveaway. Keep doing what you're doing. ❤️ Thanks, Giancarlo & the Viral Sweep team for all you do. -Jay

Ghassan Automotive
United States
10 months using the app
April 7, 2021

Great experience using Viral Sweep for a giveaway, thus far. Intuitive interface and easily implemented on our website.

Car Supplies Warehouse
United States
10 months using the app
September 14, 2021

Giancarlo has been incredibly helpful and flexible with the needs of my business. This is our first ever giveaway promotion, and he has alleviated any and all anxiety that has come with this new process. ViralSweep legal services have been very quick and responsive. The application is user-friendly and has tons of features. Highly recommend.

EVGWARS
United States
10 months using the app
August 6, 2021

Giancarlo is very professional and was very quick to address any issues we had ! Would recommend their service

BTN - Boost The North
Canada
10 months using the app
December 29, 2022

Viral Sweep is exactly what we needed to run our Sweepstakes, we love how easy it is to use and the customer service is Excellent!

Jessestrucks.com
United States
10 months using the app
January 21, 2021

Great service and the support team responds quickly and is always there to help. Highly recommend using this app for your store.

The GiveAway Club
United States
9 months using the app
May 3, 2021

Giancarlo went above and beyond helping us get set up properly. The app works great, I highly recommend it!

Armed American Supply
United States
9 months using the app
March 25, 2021

Nothing on Shopify does what viral sweep can do... Regardless of the functionality, Giancarlo one of the co-founders has provided (and this is a bold claim) the best service on any app i've ever used. Absolute legend. Download, you won't regret it.

CharityExchange
Australia
9 months using the app
Edited February 27, 2017

This app is part of the reason why our list has grown from 1000 to more than 5000 members in less than one month!

Our Facebook and Instagram followers also increased dramatically and we are now changing the way we do our marketing because of all these new followers and leads.

Thanks to ViralSweep!

Doing sweepstakes is the easiest way to gain followers, like and leads and we've decided to do yearly contest using ViralSweep because it's so easy to implement.

The app give you a lot of options (some we wish we had access to but need a higher lever plan) to customize your sweepstake.

It's also very straight forward for us and the user who signs up.

We've used other contest app in the past and none were as clean for the visitors.
Even if you have a great prize, the form and layout needs to be appealing and easy to use.

Having the ability to give extra entries to leads is a big plus and it's also really easy to link your different social accounts.

Sync your list dynamically with a good mailing app and start targeting these new leads right away...

I personally think it's the most powerful sweepstakes app out there and we're using it to run multiple contest at a time to multiple niches.

The customer service is also top notch!
Highly recommended!

Nanukhardcases
Canada
9 months using the app