Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, swift setup, and efficient product listing. The responsive chat feature and customer service are highly valued for their problem-solving abilities. Merchants benefit from unique features like a dedicated store manager and the capacity to manage large product volumes. The app's detailed analytics and integration with Walmart have been credited with boosting sales. The support team is praised for their professionalism, patience, and personalized assistance.

April 21, 2024

I have tried to contact them for a refund, but the live person in the chat never responds!

3rdDestination
United States
About 1 month using the app
CedCommerce replied April 30, 2024

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We genuinely appreciate your input as it helps us improve our services.

We're sorry to hear about your experience and want to assure you that your concerns are being taken seriously.

Our team is committed to resolving issues promptly, and we'll reach out to you shortly to discuss this further and find a satisfactory solution.
Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
CedCommerce

December 1, 2023

If I could give this app no stars I would. I have spent the last month in chats getting no where. Support is none existent and all they do is put in tickets for which you never hear about again. Not one thing has been resolved. I showed in the app I was getting 60 day free trial but in my shopify it said 12/1 I would be charged. I chatted and was told that what it showed in the app which was 1/1/24 was correct and I wouldn't be charged because they had to send that over and they wouldn't. Well I was charged today. and they will make a ticket. Wow! Those tickets that you never hear about again are just to get you out of chat. The chat support can't actually do anything except make tickets that you never hear from again. This has to be the worst app I've ever tried.

Fuller Fabrics
United States
3 months using the app
Edited March 21, 2024

YOUR COMPANY IS FOS AND A BUNCH OF THIEVES.
You want poor customer support that you cant understand because they are Indian and dont give 2 craps about you then sign up.
I hope your company goes under.

WASTED MY HARD EARNED MONEY ON TIME ON YOU THIEVES!!!!!!!!!!

BiteMyWood
United States
12 months using the app
August 6, 2023

No longer works with Etsy's new API and customer service is non-existent. I am filing a claim now with my credit card company.

Ever Blooming Originals
United States
About 22 hours using the app
CedCommerce replied August 9, 2023

Dear Ever Blooming Originals,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while using our Integration.

We want to clarify that the app is designed specifically for Sellers selling on Walmart US, and not for Etsy Marketplace sellers. We do have a separate app for Etsy.

We genuinely value our customers and aim to resolve their concerns effectively. We kindly request you to give us another opportunity to serve you better. Please consider installing the CedCommerce Etsy Integration app, and our dedicated team will be there to assist you promptly and ensure a smoother experience.

Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to providing you with an improved and satisfactory experience.

Best regards,
Team CedCommerce

Edited April 2, 2024

I've completed initial set ups and uploaded my inventory via CED app. However, none of my products are live at Walmart even after 24 hours. I understand why some products are not published/live (zero quantity, price non-competitive etc) but not why none. When I asked for help via Chat, the the CED agent told me to contact Walmart support, not realizing that contacting Walmart Seller Support is a nightmare. There is no phone number listed under Seller Help and chat option will be available only after you have picked one of the pre-listed categories. For instance, my issue is "errors" with inventory but this is not an option that will lead to chat support. I'm still clueless as to what's it I'm not doing right. Very frustrating!

Updated 4/2/24

FragranceOriginal
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
CedCommerce replied March 14, 2022

Dear FragranceOriginal,

Thank you for sharing your concern.

I would like to inform you that we are the Official Channel Partner for Walmart Marketplace. We provide integration to Walmart but we do not play any role in Walmart application approval or status.

To view the Walmart application status please visit - https://marketplace-apply.walmart.com/apply?status=1

Thanks
Team CedCommerce

Edited September 11, 2019

I've been having many issues with stock and variants publishing correctly. They do their best to provide support, but it is very frustrating. Not sure what the issue is, but they are very helpful in resolving issues. I only wish selling on
Walmart was a more smooth process. This is the most frustrating app I have ever used and I use at least 10 software programs for my stores and this is by far the most inefficient time wasting app ever. Tried to get a refund. Do NOT get this app. We are now using another app for Walmart

Plan B Fashionista
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Edited February 16, 2023

This is a great app, simple to read, it does what it suppose to do. Has everything you need in it. Customer support is Challenging, over the years using this app we also needed customer support and as an advise to you, you need to approach with "Honey" just like anything else but with this company its very challenging cause their focus is on money and not really listening to your needs, also if you paid their monthly payment as usual and they decided to lower it, they will not let you know and after you discover it (after several months) they refuse to refund you your money back or offer any other resolution that is fair. Basically they keep your money. Their Policy supports that. I have transcripts of them stating it in their conversations. At times some of their reps were kind but some just give you hell (you will regret you got their app)so we disconnect after years of using them with great disappointment.
In addition to this Their app has a bug that (happened twice)shows that we passed the limit of 10,000 Sku's, but on actuality we did not as we have less then 7,000 skus as of now( so we had even less when it happen the first time)So they fixed it the first time after chatting with them for 2 hours (in 3-4 sessions)
But The 2nd time last week, it was horrible experience, again it happened, we wanted to upload 12 sku's to current listing on Walmart, and we had to chat with them for hours and get really horrible headache from them. That was the last straw that broke the camel back. "Honey" approach was not doing any honey anymore.
It was time to let go probably. So we did.

I want to add that we gave them many chances and time to come with real solution but that was not happening.

By the way It says here that we use their app 9 months, its incorrect, we used them for several years selling on Walmart, along the time we had to disconnect and reconnect for fixing different issues. so last time it happened about was 9 months ago FYI

Thank you kindly to Sonali, Ackshhaya, Nidhi and Reza
These are the good staff!!! 10 Stars
The others were Terrible to deal with! Yasmeen, Raju and their "Team" that they said they consulted (whoever they are)with regarding the "issues".

Feshionn IOBI
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 26, 2018

I was trying to get this setup and working through the chat at first, I have been on Walmart and am still on Walmart and my Consumer ID and Private Key that were coming from Walmart kept showing up as invalid. So went to a phone call. They are from outside the US and the call was very choppy, along with the language barrier made it very difficult to accomplish anything. So long story short, I am going to try and find another integration partner. This one as far as I can tell may be good once you set up, but the setup process is so onerous that I wasted almost a day trying to get it done.

Game Plan Experts
United States
About 3 years using the app
CedCommerce replied May 23, 2019

Hi Shane,

The Consumer ID and Private Key is extracted from Walmart and the app match it to configure the app with Walmart. The invalid error is from Walmart when they are unable to match the keys. This happens sometime but as you were connected with us on a LIVE chat this was fixed at the same time.

Also, we are glad that you are still connected with us and selling your products on Walmart successfully.

Happy selling.
Thank you

Edited March 12, 2024

These are the worst kinds of people for your business. This is my final straw and I kept holding back. There's several issues with these people:

Extremely greedy: Despite being a long time customer, they will charge you extra for DRAFT products on your Shopify store. Not even for what you're selling on Walmart. This was sneaky and uncalled for.

Terrible customer service: They don't read prior conversations, you can't follow up with them. And their manager tried to trick us into purchasing a a year plan that made absolutely no sense for our business. You would think that a decent person would give you a discount if you paid upfront - the time value of money.

The price stinks: For the reasons stated above. And the fact that there's a free shopify walmart integration app on the app store. Besides that we were still willing to stay with these guys just because I had mistakenly thought they were decent people. This is a large business that can give a damn about it's customers. Don't feel bad about removing this app and using something cheaper.

Good luck everyone.

OrnamentallyYou
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited August 24, 2023

My account got suspended due to them and I have now again reactivated it with so much hard work. Do not reach me on call and mail for removing this genuine review.

I again request you to delete all my contacts from your database. Do not reach me on mail, call or any message on my social media platforms, whatsapp group.

I request Shopify to make sure that I will not get any mail, call and message from Cedcommerce.

I will never use Cedcommerce. Their support is worst. No help.

Graceful Giftings
United States
Almost 2 years using the app