Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify-Walmart integration, user-friendly interface, and reliable performance. They value its features like product uploading, listing, and detailed analytics. The app's ability to handle large product volumes and automate processes is praised for saving time. Support is often highlighted for their quick, knowledgeable responses, with the live chat function noted for its speed.

May 27, 2023

The integration process has proven to be more difficult than it should be. Things need to be made easier so that noobs can better understand what they're doing. It would be nice if CedCommerce offered some kind of a package deal as I know Ced also deals with other connections such as Amazon, etc. I am going in circles trying to improve store connections and traffic access. I'm going nowhere.

Pioneer Kitty Market
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
CedCommerce replied July 18, 2023

Dear Pioneer Kitty Market,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your interaction with our support team.

After carefully reviewing the communication, we understand that there was a misunderstanding regarding the compatibility of our app. We want to clarify that the app is designed specifically for Sellers selling on Walmart US, and we regret any confusion caused by the link to the Walmart CA app.

We genuinely value our customers and aim to resolve their concerns effectively. Your feedback has highlighted areas where we can improve our support services, and we are committed to making the necessary enhancements.

We kindly request you to give us another opportunity to serve you better. Please consider reinstalling the app, and our dedicated team will be there to assist you promptly and ensure a smoother experience.

Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to providing you with an improved and satisfactory experience.

Best regards,
Team CedCommerce

August 6, 2023

No longer works with Etsy's new API and customer service is non-existent. I am filing a claim now with my credit card company.

Ever Blooming Originals
United States
About 22 hours using the app
CedCommerce replied August 9, 2023

Dear Ever Blooming Originals,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while using our Integration.

We want to clarify that the app is designed specifically for Sellers selling on Walmart US, and not for Etsy Marketplace sellers. We do have a separate app for Etsy.

We genuinely value our customers and aim to resolve their concerns effectively. We kindly request you to give us another opportunity to serve you better. Please consider installing the CedCommerce Etsy Integration app, and our dedicated team will be there to assist you promptly and ensure a smoother experience.

Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to providing you with an improved and satisfactory experience.

Best regards,
Team CedCommerce

Edited September 11, 2019

I've been having many issues with stock and variants publishing correctly. They do their best to provide support, but it is very frustrating. Not sure what the issue is, but they are very helpful in resolving issues. I only wish selling on
Walmart was a more smooth process. This is the most frustrating app I have ever used and I use at least 10 software programs for my stores and this is by far the most inefficient time wasting app ever. Tried to get a refund. Do NOT get this app. We are now using another app for Walmart

Plan B Fashionista
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Edited February 16, 2023

This is a great app, simple to read, it does what it suppose to do. Has everything you need in it. Customer support is Challenging, over the years using this app we also needed customer support and as an advise to you, you need to approach with "Honey" just like anything else but with this company its very challenging cause their focus is on money and not really listening to your needs, also if you paid their monthly payment as usual and they decided to lower it, they will not let you know and after you discover it (after several months) they refuse to refund you your money back or offer any other resolution that is fair. Basically they keep your money. Their Policy supports that. I have transcripts of them stating it in their conversations. At times some of their reps were kind but some just give you hell (you will regret you got their app)so we disconnect after years of using them with great disappointment.
In addition to this Their app has a bug that (happened twice)shows that we passed the limit of 10,000 Sku's, but on actuality we did not as we have less then 7,000 skus as of now( so we had even less when it happen the first time)So they fixed it the first time after chatting with them for 2 hours (in 3-4 sessions)
But The 2nd time last week, it was horrible experience, again it happened, we wanted to upload 12 sku's to current listing on Walmart, and we had to chat with them for hours and get really horrible headache from them. That was the last straw that broke the camel back. "Honey" approach was not doing any honey anymore.
It was time to let go probably. So we did.

I want to add that we gave them many chances and time to come with real solution but that was not happening.

By the way It says here that we use their app 9 months, its incorrect, we used them for several years selling on Walmart, along the time we had to disconnect and reconnect for fixing different issues. so last time it happened about was 9 months ago FYI

Thank you kindly to Sonali, Ackshhaya, Nidhi and Reza
These are the good staff!!! 10 Stars
The others were Terrible to deal with! Yasmeen, Raju and their "Team" that they said they consulted (whoever they are)with regarding the "issues".

Feshionn IOBI
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 26, 2018

I was trying to get this setup and working through the chat at first, I have been on Walmart and am still on Walmart and my Consumer ID and Private Key that were coming from Walmart kept showing up as invalid. So went to a phone call. They are from outside the US and the call was very choppy, along with the language barrier made it very difficult to accomplish anything. So long story short, I am going to try and find another integration partner. This one as far as I can tell may be good once you set up, but the setup process is so onerous that I wasted almost a day trying to get it done.

Game Plan Experts
United States
About 3 years using the app
CedCommerce replied May 23, 2019

Hi Shane,

The Consumer ID and Private Key is extracted from Walmart and the app match it to configure the app with Walmart. The invalid error is from Walmart when they are unable to match the keys. This happens sometime but as you were connected with us on a LIVE chat this was fixed at the same time.

Also, we are glad that you are still connected with us and selling your products on Walmart successfully.

Happy selling.
Thank you

Edited August 24, 2023

My account got suspended due to them and I have now again reactivated it with so much hard work. Do not reach me on call and mail for removing this genuine review.

I again request you to delete all my contacts from your database. Do not reach me on mail, call or any message on my social media platforms, whatsapp group.

I request Shopify to make sure that I will not get any mail, call and message from Cedcommerce.

I will never use Cedcommerce. Their support is worst. No help.

Graceful Giftings
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited December 14, 2018

This app is not working for us. Half of our listing are not posting on line also inventory not updating. and customer service can not solve those problems. meanwhile we are loosing a lot of business. Most variation are not completely listed.

1 STOP SOCCER
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 29, 2022

Look elsewhere. I can not believe anyone would give this company 5 stars. Every order I receive is out of stock. How hard is it to sync inventory?! That's all I ask for. The support for this app will promise you many things but they do not actually do it.

Park 2 Peak
United States
About 1 year using the app
December 22, 2017

We had a lot of issues with this app. Our products would not load correctly, which caused us a lot of business.

Inandouthome
United States
12 months using the app
August 26, 2017

Terrible company. They lied to get my company as a customer, promising a seamless integration between Walmart, Shopify, and Amazon fulfillment. We repeatedly told the support team that express and overnight shipping was not working.

We notified the support team 4 times. Every time they confirmed that the issue was fixed, even though it wasn't.

As everyone else has commented (the real reviews): this company is a scam and the support team are liars. The software doesn't work as advertised, and the support sucks. Avoid at all costs.

Petpost
United States
11 months using the app