Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this translation app for its ease of use, wide language range, and seamless integration. It's praised for its automatic translation of content, including third-party apps and custom pages, and its ability to offer a bilingual experience. The app's visual editor, control over word translation, and support for right-to-left languages, hreflang, and dynamic content translation are also appreciated. It integrates well with other apps and is noted for its positive impact on SEO. The customer support team is frequently commended for their prompt and helpful service.

February 23, 2023

Application chère et qui vous oblige à monter systématiquement en forfait. Il vous compte les mots que vous traduisez vous même dans le forfait!
Je viens de changer à Langify et j'en suis très contente (17euros par mois).
Sinon j'ai hésité avec la nouvelle application de Shopify est gratuite (translate and adapt) et à priori marche très bien.

Josefina Bags
7 months using the app
Weglot replied March 2, 2023

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire cet avis.
Lorsque vous désinstallez l'application Weglot de votre admin Shopify, un email est envoyé sur l'adresse email renseignée dans votre compte Weglot, vous indiquant de résilier votre abonnement si vous avez une souscription encore active.
Suite à votre contact avec notre équipe Support, nous sommes ravi d'avoir pu vous aider à régulariser la situation.
Nous vous souhaitons une excellente journée et restons à votre disposition à support@weglot.com si vous souhaitez plus d'informations :)

July 17, 2023

Attenzione, la traduzione su alcuni temi non è delle migliori, crea casino con css.
Inoltre non traduce il checkout.

Italian Brico
About 2 hours using the app
Weglot replied July 20, 2023


Weglot Support Here. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify.

It sounds like your experience with Weglot can be improved, and we would be happy to help you, as best we can, to improve your experience with our product.

About the CSS, Weglot tries to only replace the text into your translated version so our product shouldn't break any CSS on your translated version.
Note that sometimes adjustments can be required depending on the way the theme has been developed and the way Weglot works.
We are not able to find any conversation with our Support team about the specific behavior you're experiencing.
In this case, be sure that our Support team is always glad to provide help to make the experience with our product as good as possible.

We'll be really glad to try fixing the behavior you're experiencing. To do so, could you let us know when could we investigate further on your website?

About the checkout, for your information, checkout pages won't be detected by Weglot as they belong to another domain.
These pages are hosted by Shopify itself, translations are directly handled on its side, as translations are actually coming from the theme.
That's why the language switcher isn't visible on the checkout pages.

Weglot, by its side, allows displaying the checkout in the right language for the visitor, regarding the language used on the page before the checkout, thanks to a mechanism we manage.
Weglot just allows the checkout to be displayed in the theme language related to the language used on the page before the checkout. It means that the translation isn't managed by Weglot, but Weglot just calls the theme in another language.

That being said, the checkout should appear translated on the translated version and we'll be glad to also investigate further if you could let us a chance to improve your experience.

Please contact our team at support@weglot.com, and ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so we can discuss your concerns in more detail.


The Weglot Team

July 11, 2022

The automatic translations often don’t make any sense. The words are translated but you will have to go over the translations to make sure they are correct. Once you have done all this, weglot will continuously over write all your hard work over and over again with the translation that makes no sense. There is no way to stop this from happening. I DO NOT recommend this app because of that.

United States
Over 1 year using the app
Weglot replied July 12, 2022

Hi Arteflame,

We’re sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with Weglot and will take your feedback into consideration as we move forward in our work. Keep in mind, Changing the original content of your website can also impact your Translation List.

As Weglot is creating new translations each time you change the original content of your website, the previous translations will also be found in your list but the new generated translation will take priority is showing on your site.

If you have previously manually edited a translation and an edit has been done to the original content, you will not lose this manual translation but the new automatic translation generated by Weglot will display instead of the manual one as the content has changed. If you wish to keep the previous manual translation, you will be able to find it in your translations list, copy and paste it into the newly created translation.

We hope this helps you better understand how Weglot works :)

All the best!

Edited July 22, 2022

Store speed dropped form 89 to 16!!! They worked in my code without permission and just "rmoved" some optimized code.
Storefront was damaged fro 5 days, all you get are snotty arrogant replies for created problems by them, trying to avoid clear communication. We have several shops and work with a lot of developers, we are on the Pro Plan here. customer service was never great, always leaving out details but this is just disrespectful to the core. you ask them what option exist for setting the language switch and they go into live them, remove optimized code and set the ugly switch in the middle! of the slider and thereby move my whole menu and leave it broken for days. Good developers always check what your want and work in a test theme to avoid damages. there are much better apps out there with integrated currency change and respectful customer service. go there. Update:
They did not "reach out" several times as mentioned by weglot, they just did reply via mail.
It seems one person is working on the answers, another person on the actual theme but details and requests just get lost.
Write them ten times what you want and need and be sure only one problem will be maybe looked after. There was never an apology for the issues created by them and our store is still not back on its original speed.

Hong Kong SAR
Over 1 year using the app
Weglot replied July 12, 2022


We are so sorry to see you have had a negative experience with Weglot but it seems our team has reached out multiple times with solutions and you did not wish to continue the process of help from our developers. Sadly we were not able to further get a response from you.

If you wish to continue the conversation, we are happy to answer you back and make this right.

Have a lovely day!

July 11, 2022

I am afraid this will not be your app if you are making an International Store using LockSmith App ...

2 months using the app
Weglot replied July 11, 2022

Hi Kmina,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I'm very sorry we failed to meet your expectations but it seems the support team offered you solutions that you did not attempt and therefore Weglot cannot function on the site until the correct steps are taken. If you wish for us to help, please contact us so I can explain further.

Thank you!

June 30, 2022

Extremely disappointed. SEO translations work bad, Media translations do not work at all. So at first everything looks kinda OK. But when you deep into it, you realize how bad the whole situation is. First -- SEO translation. You can translate meta tags, but it is really hard to find them in the list, and when you try to go page by page, it simply does not work. If your website has more than 10 pages, you will struggle. Next. This app advertises it has a media translation function. While I can confirm there is a button for this, I cannot confirm this function works. In my case it simply does not do anything. After 2 weeks of endless talks with support, I received a message that the issue is too complex for them to solve and that is because of the Shopify theme. I mean...well...why there is nothing written about it? Like "Function X works only with themes X, Y and Z". And the support reps aren't exactly the fastest in terms of responsiveness and helpfulness. Decide on your own, in my case this app was a waste of money and an extreme waste of time.

About 2 months using the app
Edited November 5, 2021

in fact I'd rate negative -5 star. Do not use this app. they will upgrade you a higher plan without your permission. I have been charged for extra 30euro for more than a year without my permission.

Little Bae
Hong Kong SAR
Over 2 years using the app
Weglot replied December 13, 2021

Hi Little Bae,

We are sincerely sorry about the negative experience you encountered.

I am so sorry but we couldn't find an upgrade done on our part but rest assured we refunded you and made sure the account is closed so this will not happen in the future.

Happy Holidays!

September 10, 2022

After installation the app lead to a mixture of languages. So when you switch the language, part of the text has not switched.
Now I have to rewrite all the product descriptions manually after deinstallation of the app.

4 days using the app
Weglot replied September 23, 2022

Dear ProDicer,

We are sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience.

Our team is dedicated to providing excellent customer service, and we strive for 100% satisfaction with every interaction. We would like the opportunity to rectify this situation and help make it right for you.

Please contact our office at support@weglot.com so that one of our representatives can discuss your concerns in more detail.

Hope to hear from you soon!
The Weglot Team

October 12, 2021

The app caused a bug whereby clients were not able to add to cart their products. Every time a customer selected a product to the cart, it said the cart is EMPTY. The support team was hard to reach, arrogant and took weeks to fix it and did not FIX a thing. Had to DELETE the app. BEWARE!

5 months using the app
Weglot replied October 12, 2021

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with Weglot. After taking a look at your email interaction with the support team, they went above and beyond in trying to find a solution and help you. We tend to respond within 1 business day which is quite quick for a support inquiry. In terms of fixing the issue, it is easy to assume a developer can create a fix quickly but unfortunately, fixes require extensive time and research. We also refunded you the last two months you paid. Was there something else we missed?

September 1, 2021

Use this app only if you have no choice. It's overpriced and the support is really not helpful. Not recommended at all

Aurora & Co.
6 months using the app