Reviews (1,525)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its SEO-friendly features like subdomains and subdirectories, which help boost international traffic. It automatically translates store content into multiple languages, expanding global reach effectively. The app includes real-time updates and manual translation adjustments, with an intuitive dashboard and detailed guides enhancing the user experience. Merchants also praise its seamless performance and quick, accurate translations, noting the easy installation and setup. Customer support, particularly from team members like Corentin and Zoé, is highlighted as fast and efficient, assisting promptly with installation and technical issues.

June 27, 2024

Don't install this app, super expensive, and also I have deleted it and it still on my site.

CAUTION: WILL LEAVE CODE AFTER UNINSTALLING!!!

Swedishness
Switzerland
7 months using the app
April 3, 2024

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. SO MUCH DAMAGE ON MY STORE AND INCOME LOSS!!!

They don’t take any accountability for the mess they make.

My website is down already for 7 days!! I am receiving an error because they messed up my DNS completely and now globally my website is down. I contacted my domain name provider and Shopify and they did everything they could and all settings are correct, but Weglot still holds some kind of access to my website which causes the error even though I deleted everything and completely uninstalled and removed my profile with them.

They don’t take any responsibility and just say it’s not their fault and I need to resolve with Shopify. IT IS 10000% THEIR FAULT and Shopify is also at a loss and can’t do anything further except determine wether they should still allow Weglot on their App Store! As soon as I untoggled the option for Weglot to use subdirectories my website was down and nothing has brought it back yet. They still have not resolved it to this day and every day goes by with us losing a lot of money.

Chatelier
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Weglot replied April 16, 2024

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify.

We had a chance to discuss further the issue you experienced, and finally it was decided to disable the integration. The issue here was mainly related to the DNS propagation on Shopify's end, and also a cache issue in the whole Shopify process.

Our Support agent kindly helped you to contact the Shopify Support team which fixed all the issues you experienced.
The issue is fixed now.

​Please contact back our team at support@weglot.com so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail.
You can ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin

We're remaining at your disposal for any further information,
And wish you a wonderful day,
The Weglot Team

June 6, 2024

Often bug for the price translation. NOT recommended at all! Very stupid app

Wonder Stable
France
6 months using the app
Weglot replied June 17, 2024

Hi There,

Weglot Support here, we hope you're doing well.

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I perfectly understand that our product seems to suit your translation needs. It sounds like your experience with Weglot can be improved, and we would be happy to help you, as best we can.

I noticed that you experienced an issue with the prices on the translated version, and the undesired behavior has been fixed now.
The issue was related to the fact that the price was contained in a block with another text and the element was translated.

​Please contact back our team at support@weglot.com so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail.
You can ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin

We're remaining at your disposal for any further information,
And wish you a wonderful day,
The Weglot Team

June 6, 2024

not good app

multishop
Canada
14 days using the app
Weglot replied June 7, 2024

Hi,

Weglot Support here, we hope you are having a great day.

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review.
I'm sorry if your Weglot experience doesn't suit you.
I think we could help you improve your experience with our app.

Don’t hesitate to contact our team at support@weglot.com, so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail and find some solutions together.

You can ask Alexis, he’s one of our engineers, so he can personally take care of your demand.

Best,

The Weglot Team

January 27, 2024

My website is down due to the instructions of weglot.
For the subdomains they said to make changes in DNS which has caused my erbosteste not work anymore.
I can’t get any sales anymore.
I have submitted tickets since yesterday and haven’t received even one reply. I don’t know if I should sue for damages as I wasn’t informed about these consequences.

Unrefined Riches
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
Weglot replied February 20, 2024

Hello,

Your insights are invaluable, and we are committed to addressing the issues you've raised to enhance our overall customer experience.

After taking a look at your account, our team was active in responding to your messages and solved your issue.

We tried to contact you again to see if all changes are reflected on your end but have yet to receive your response.

Do not hesitate to contact us at support@weglot.com if you have any further questions.

Cheers,
The Weglot Team

February 11, 2024

We dont recommend Weglot. Its really unstable and has much bugs and make MUCH EXTRA WORK. When you make translations, they dont appear in the webshop. We sell globally high quality electronics and it makes it harder so we are trying to find an another service.

Joy Planet Finland
Finland
About 1 year using the app
Weglot replied February 26, 2024

Dear Joy Planet Finland,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback about Weglot, and we apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. We understand the importance of a reliable translation service, especially when operating a global webshop for high-quality electronics.

We take user feedback seriously and are committed to addressing any issues our users encounter. We would like to investigate the problems you've mentioned regarding instability, bugs, and translation visibility in your webshop. Could you please provide more specific details or contact our customer support team at support@weglot.com? This will help us identify and resolve the issues you've faced.

Your satisfaction is our priority, and we would like to work towards providing a better experience for you.

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, and we look forward to the opportunity to improve your experience with Weglot.

Best regards,

The Weglot Team

May 5, 2024

says free plan available but its only for 10 days

My Store
Spain
9 minutes using the app
Weglot replied May 7, 2024

Hi, Weglot Support here, we hope you are having a great day.

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review.

In fact, at the end of your 10-day trial period, your account automatically become a free account that allows you to manage 2000 translated words and only one extra language.

I think we could help you improve your experience with our app.

Don’t hesitate to contact our team at support@weglot.com, so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail and find a solution together.


You can ask Guillaume, he’s one of our engineers, so he can personally take care of your demand.

Best,

The Weglot Team

December 14, 2023

Terrible customer service. We had a small bug and the solution they offered deleted all our manual translations and thus made weeks of work go to waste. Also slows down your website a LOT.

PlusGear
Austria
Over 2 years using the app
Weglot replied December 19, 2023

Dear User,

I want to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and frustration you encountered due to your recent experience with our service. Your feedback regarding the small bug and subsequent loss of manual translations is deeply concerning to us, and I completely understand the frustration caused by this situation.

After an investigation with our team, it seems no manual translations were removed from Weglot's end, and our team did their best to answer all your questions and concerns.

Feel free to contact the support team at support@weglot.com if you wish to have further assistance.

Best,
The Weglot Team

October 26, 2023

Does not translate the checkout page anymore since Shopify rolled out the One page checkout. Did not even bother notify the customers about it. No solutions found, team useless. Now the checkout page displays in French for all our worldwide customers. Great !

DeMurin
France
Almost 5 years using the app
Weglot replied December 19, 2023

Hello,

I want to extend my deepest apologies for the inconvenience and frustration caused by the recent issues you encountered with our service, particularly regarding the translation of your checkout page since Shopify's One-page Checkout update. Your feedback is immensely valuable, and I genuinely regret the impact this has had on your customers' experience.

I see our team proposed to help you out, but you did not respond to our email asking for more information to be able to propose a solution for you. We also see you are still using Weglot.

If you still need help, please get in touch with us at support@weglot.com.

Cheers,

The Weglot Team

January 16, 2024

The app start pushing you to increase plan constantly even if you don't put anything new translated words increase. Rather than this is not comfortable to put manual translation because is necessary to check and correct some translation.

SPOON GMBH
Germany
29 days using the app
Weglot replied January 25, 2024

Dear SPOON GMBH,

I hope you are doing well.
I wanted to reach out to you regarding the recent feedback you provided, expressing dissatisfaction with the increase in word count.

First and foremost, I want to express our gratitude for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Your feedback is invaluable as it helps us understand the concerns of our users and continuously improve our services.

I understand that the recent increase in word count may have been unexpected and possibly inconvenient for you. I can see that Christophe has reached out to you as well, explaining why this happens and providing solutions on how to decrease it if needed.

Do you need further help? I went ahead and did a word count of your site, and it seems you have a total number of Words: 300,501. You can see that this is not a question of Weglot trying to make you upgrade but more a question of the total number of words you have that surpasses your current plan.

Feel free to let me know if you need any more information.

Cheers,

The Weglot Team