Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to translate online stores into multiple languages, with both automatic and manual options. It's praised for its accuracy in translating various elements like product pages and reviews. The app supports SEO optimization, including subdomains and subdirectories, which has boosted international traffic for some merchants. The visual editor feature for contextual translations is appreciated. The customer support team is known for their quick and efficient problem-solving skills. The app is valued for its ease of use and seamless operation.

Edited October 4, 2019

We have a problem Weglot for several weeks. There are translations in all kinds of languages that we don't even use on our website. The translations are added automatically and we are not able to stop this from happening. This makes it a hassle for our translator and messes up our statistics. The customer service is not able to solve the problem.

Reboots Shop
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
Edited April 7, 2022

I have used Weglot for more than a year now, and I decide to switch a couple of weeks ago, because I realized that Weglot is stalling me more than doing any good. The app has many limitations. Weglot does NOT work on top of Shopify Languages, meaning it does not support the multi-language feature Shopify released back in Dec. 2019... So, lots of dynamic content of your store will not be translated and will remain in the default language, including product names and shipping methods that appear in the email notifications. Translations will fluctuate, and some terms will also go missing. Furthermore, their support team told me to use their dynamic translations tool, but it really does not work well. Weglot pricing method is also very expensive compared to other applications. I would advise anyone considering to sell in multiple languages to check out other applications, before rushing into using this app. You will find much better solutions for much better deals too.

Silkypel
Jordan
About 1 year using the app
June 10, 2020

Let me start; these guys are thieves! We canceled, uninstalled, had support cancel, and they keep charging us over and over. My bank will not help. Instead, they want us to cancel the card when these thieves keep charging us. Be warned they are in it for the money and not the support. Also, the translation is mostly lazy and have to be redone by a professional. Every since BERT, Google knows what authentic translations look like.

Wine Whiskers
United States
About 1 year using the app
July 2, 2020

Very bad experience and many problems from weglot app.
Very disappointed.

It's many other good multilingual apps you can use.

Lamps4makeup
Estonia
12 months using the app
June 20, 2023

"Unknown error, please contact Weglot support at support@weglot.com. Sorry for the inconvenience."

I paid a fee and tried to use it, but the message above appears and I cannot log in.

PRIME MUSE
Japan
11 months using the app
Weglot replied June 22, 2023

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify.

It sounds like your experience with Weglot can be improved, and we would be happy to help you, as best we can, to improve your experience with our product.

​We've experienced an issue on the API for a few minutes, and I've contacted you a few minutes after as the issue seemed to be fixed.

Could you contact us back at support@weglot.com, asking for Chris, our Head of Support, so we can follow the discussion?

We're remaining at your disposal for any further information,
And wish you a wonderful day,
The Weglot Team

Edited May 10, 2019

I have used this app for almost a year and every time I added another app I would lose all the human translation and have to translate my whole website all over again.
I have contacted support who are not available in the evenings and weekends so sometimes I had to wait 2 days to get through support and that meant I lost sales as my site looked fake.

I have decided to keep my website in French and let people translate automatically from their browser.

I also had old translations from products that have been deleted still on the translation list I did follow the procedure from support on how to delete it but it kept appearing.

Timeo et Chloe
France
11 months using the app
June 7, 2020

We choose the app bace on so many positive reviews . In real is waisting time . Customer service exist they will answer you in week or so in the way you have to fix whatever the problem is

FabNetStudio
United States
10 months using the app
Edited February 19, 2020

The automatic translation tool and the support team are great, but guys you should really implement an update to be compliant to the new native-url release of Shopify in December 2019.
The plug in as it is doesn't enable any SEO optimization of URLs and this is really disadvantageous for us. After asking many times when they will adapt to the new URL feature, they couldn't give us a clear anwer...
What a pity!

Monexia
Italy
9 months using the app
August 17, 2017

Never work!
When I try to use it, it say:
Your website https://****.myshopify.com doesn't seem to have Weglot installed.
And I paid for the bussines plan.

Interceptorcybersecurity
Mexico
9 months using the app
Edited October 22, 2019

It's quite incredible. Note that despite the fact that the application is uninstalled and all bank data is deleted before the application is deleted, there is still a debit on my bank account.

Be In Fashion
France
7 months using the app