Reviews (1,511)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its automatic translation feature, beneficial for international trade. It supports multiple languages and allows manual adjustments. The app is praised for its seamless operation, speed, and SEO-friendly features. Merchants report increased international traffic after using it. Customer support is commended for its responsiveness and effectiveness. The app is easy to use with clear instructions and troubleshooting resources. It's reported to positively impact businesses by making content accessible in multiple languages.

March 5, 2021

They offered me a demo call to begin with and on the demo call i had some tecnical questions they coulnt answer. The lady said she is happy to schedule another call if i needed one. Once they signed me up to the trial they have not responded to my request for another call so i decided i want to remove their app

Sultan Tea
United Kingdom
16 days using the app
November 21, 2019

I used this app to help me translate my content and it ended up costing me losing clients and money, lot of money, its the worst app ever, the IDE is not working properly, it changed the landing page for every user, the editing is not east to get to, nothing worked I just lost money and time for this app, and the worst thing is that i paid for it, next time I should read reviews before I purchase anything. I dont know why this is the first app on here.

STADIKAUPPA
Finland
16 days using the app
Edited September 29, 2020

20 bucks a month for that is pure scam. The app is full of bugs, it changes things you already corrected, the glossary isn't working properly. I've spent a lot of time of my translation due to this bad app and I'm not even done. And, there are also some pages that are only partly translated. This is such a useless mess!

OCNI Factory
France
13 days using the app
Weglot replied September 29, 2020

Hello,

As a reputable company with over 50k users, we place zero interest in trying to scam any of our users. We would be happy to help you out as I see you had not reached out to support concerning any of your issues. To date, we do not have any bugs present, Weglot does not change things you have corrected so I would be happy to explain how it works.

We do have to mention that writing us messages like: "tell the sales b*** that wrote me on Facebook about my review that she'd better go to hell!" is not constructive at all for us to help you. We just want other users to see that although we wished to help you, you continued to insult us.

Best of luck and we hope everything works out for you.

January 20, 2018

Unfortunately, it was so disappointing!!!

Leki Store
France
10 days using the app
October 15, 2018

I am really disappointted, the application Weglot made a big mess in my template !! I remove it but still appear on my website, and the mess is less but still there.

HNA coll
France
10 days using the app
November 17, 2019

This app doesn't auto open as they promote .waisting money and time .
for over a mount we flip-flop emails with customer service with no help - just link to self help .

URUNEAbg
United States
9 days using the app
March 19, 2019

Did not translate correctly, had to translate myself. The price is way to hight for the service provided

DialOutlet
Latvia
9 days using the app
Weglot replied March 26, 2019

We attempted to contact you numerous times to help you out with no response. We use the best machine translation available and also offer professional translations if you would like them to be reviewed. We are more than happy to help you out if you wish. Have a great day!

December 1, 2021

Hey! Be careful! I have connected the application. But then I turned it off and deleted it. They keep charging me money every month! I wrote in support but there are no answers !!!

dentiphoto
Kazakhstan
8 days using the app
Weglot replied December 13, 2021

Hi Dentiphoto,

We are sorry to hear about your bad experience but rest assured we do not want to charge you if you are not using the app. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. The good news is we went ahead and corrected the error and refunded you the amount. We hope this helps!

Edited May 15, 2022

I still can't feel how good it works, now I have spent a lot of time, but still not set it up well, many settings make me feel confused and difficult, I am already very tired, should I give up? 。。。。
reported ti them 2 days with fews email still can't solve the problem, finally i deleted WELGOT

WGCShop
Hong Kong SAR
7 days using the app
May 23, 2020

This app is full with bugs and horrible customer service, don't get me started about the amount of times I had to translate the same words.

Sweetie Feetie
Netherlands
6 days using the app
Weglot replied May 25, 2020

I am so sorry for the trouble this has caused you but we do not outsource our support. You wrote us 4 messages on a Saturday. We state in the saved reply we are open Mon-Fri.

We actually have faster support than most apps. Also:
-We do not have any active bug
-We do not have horrible customer service
-If you had to translate a word various times, there is usually a reason behind it.

Let me know if you need additional help.