Reviews (1,512)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its automatic translation feature, beneficial for international trade. It supports multiple languages and allows manual adjustments. The app is praised for its seamless operation, speed, and SEO-friendly features. Merchants report increased international traffic after using it. Customer support is commended for its responsiveness and effectiveness. The app is easy to use with clear instructions and troubleshooting resources. It's reported to positively impact businesses by making content accessible in multiple languages.

July 17, 2023

Attenzione, la traduzione su alcuni temi non è delle migliori, crea casino con css.
Inoltre non traduce il checkout.

Italian Brico
Italy
About 2 hours using the app
Weglot replied July 20, 2023

Hi,

Weglot Support Here. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify.

It sounds like your experience with Weglot can be improved, and we would be happy to help you, as best we can, to improve your experience with our product.

About the CSS, Weglot tries to only replace the text into your translated version so our product shouldn't break any CSS on your translated version.
Note that sometimes adjustments can be required depending on the way the theme has been developed and the way Weglot works.
We are not able to find any conversation with our Support team about the specific behavior you're experiencing.
In this case, be sure that our Support team is always glad to provide help to make the experience with our product as good as possible.

We'll be really glad to try fixing the behavior you're experiencing. To do so, could you let us know when could we investigate further on your website?

About the checkout, for your information, checkout pages won't be detected by Weglot as they belong to another domain.
These pages are hosted by Shopify itself, translations are directly handled on its side, as translations are actually coming from the theme.
That's why the language switcher isn't visible on the checkout pages.

Weglot, by its side, allows displaying the checkout in the right language for the visitor, regarding the language used on the page before the checkout, thanks to a mechanism we manage.
Weglot just allows the checkout to be displayed in the theme language related to the language used on the page before the checkout. It means that the translation isn't managed by Weglot, but Weglot just calls the theme in another language.

That being said, the checkout should appear translated on the translated version and we'll be glad to also investigate further if you could let us a chance to improve your experience.

Please contact our team at support@weglot.com, and ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so we can discuss your concerns in more detail.

Best,

The Weglot Team

June 19, 2019

why did the apps say it's free when they ask you to subscribe to a 10 days free trial? I don't trust this app, it's not honest.

Varifetish Store
Canada
2 days using the app
February 27, 2019

Horrible App. It doesn't work well and they increase the amount of translated words just to force you to upgrade and pay. Don't recommend at all.

Woman of Vegan
Germany
1 day using the app
Weglot replied March 26, 2019

We attempted to contact you on two different occasions to see what issues you were experiencing as you did not contact our support team for help. We do not increase the amount of translated words to make any user upgrade or pay. Translated words are directly pulled from your site and are easily able to be reviewed in your translations list. You also have the ability to exclude content from being translated if you wish to stay on the current plan of choice. If you need further help, we are always here to answer your questions.

November 2, 2019

Very bad experience! Hard to set up and i cant even find anyone to help. I upgraded to the business plan and selected 5 language turns out all of them translated in chinese only! i tried uncountable times to fix it but still not working, they turned into half german and half chinese, English seems like gone forever! Definitely UNRECOMMENTED.

Shantiyogi
Hong Kong SAR
About 16 hours using the app
July 12, 2022

App is not compatible with native functions of the Split theme and the support team luckily responds with a message every few hours to ask for more explanation then do nothing about it. After 6 hours of trying to integrate the native language selector of the theme with this app i keep asking the support for a refund to be able to use a better app and i have no answers. NOT WORTH THE MONEY! ANY OTHER APP CAN GIVE THE SAME FUNCTIONS AT LESS TROUBLE!

mundogafas.es
Spain
About 6 hours using the app
Weglot replied July 12, 2022

HI,

We are so sorry to see you had all the struggles but after a quick review, I can see our team continued to respond to you with no answer. We sent a total of 4 responses in one day hoping to get this resolved but there was no reply from you. You were also refunded.

We wish you the best!
THE WEGLOT TEAM

Edited December 13, 2020

I would have loved to rate it 5 stars but I have 2 problems with Weglot. First, is that it doesn't translate everything on my site no matter how much I tried to meddle with it.
The second thing is, that I sent a couple of emails to support requesting help with the above problem I mentioned and I have never got even one response from support.

Mozato
Romania
About 3 hours using the app
Edited February 12, 2019

Lesser then one star! this app is fukking trash it didnt allow to translate the language as you want. Now I delete it and my site is still in this crap translation mode and I cant change anything more because the change icon is deleted. I freak out!

All the other reviews are fake...

Royalcartels
Germany
About 2 hours using the app
Weglot replied March 26, 2019

You contacted us once about your translations but once we reached out, we did not receive a response in order to help you out. You are able to translate the language as you please with the visual editor or in the translations list. If you need assistance with removing Weglot, we are always here to help our users.

Edited April 27, 2019

I don't know what planet these people come from to charge 99 euro per year - and that's the starter package - to translate only 1 language up to 10,000 words. The pricing is absolutely ridiculous. They live in fairyland. Something like this should be priced max 20 euro per year and include all languages.

The Perfumerie
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Weglot replied May 6, 2019

Hello,
We attempted to contact you on April 29th to help you out with the pricing as we would be more than happy to help you out the best way we can :) We know we are priced higher than most apps, but we have worked hard to develop the best technology out there to make your site multilingual. Feel free to contact us at support@weglot.com if you need anything! Here to help.

October 25, 2018

There are problems with translation and I can not delete the application unfortunately .............................

Gndor
United States
41 minutes using the app
November 10, 2017

I have tried using this app more than once. it does not work and slows down and messes up my whole site so i have to install an old theme again just so my website will work.

My Celebrity Closet
Ireland
28 minutes using the app