Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

by Weglot

Translate your store into multiple languages.

4.7 of 5 stars(1179 reviews)

An instantly translated store

Install Weglot and get an instantly translated store, without code. Checkout and dynamic contents are also translated.

Easy translation management

Manage and edit translations on one platform. Combine automatic & human translations. Collaborate with your team or order pro translations.

Multilingual SEO optimized

Weglot follows Google multilingual SEO best practices. Your store is automatically indexed in the translated languages by search engines.


About Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

Weglot is a complete eCommerce translation solution for Shopify

Trusted by industry leaders like Volcom, Nikon or Felt Bicycles.

With Weglot, you can have an instantly translated store in under 5 minutes. Manage your translations easily with a first layer of machine translation for speed and automation, then use Weglot’s post-editing features to control the quality of your translations or order professional translations.

Weglot translates all your store content including checkout, email notifications and dynamic contents (pop-ups, reviews, 3rd party apps, …).

Your store is automatically indexed on Search Engines and SEO optimized to accelerate your customer acquisition.

Weglot’s main benefits:

  • No code installation
  • Instantly translated store
  • Intuitive dashboard to edit translations
  • Browser language redirections
  • Translated checkouts, email notifications and dynamic contents (See our documentation)

Easy installation

  • Quick installation
  • Content is automatically detected and translated
  • Fully compatible with your store and your theme
  • 100+ languages available

Easy translation management

  • Intuitive interface to manage and edit all your translations
  • Translate inside your store with our Visual Editor
  • Translate images, SEO metadata and external links
  • Invite team members to review and edit
  • Order professional translations

Easy maintenance

  • New content is automatically detected and translated
  • Add new languages in seconds

Easy SEO

  • Unique URLs for Google (with our subdomain integration)
  • Server-side translations
  • Automatic hreflang tags added to your store

Easy customization

  • Customizable language button to fit your design
  • Active and responsive support service to help you customize further

Integrates with

  • Sufio,
  • Klaviyo,
  • Instant Search +,
  • Pagefly,
  • Yotpo,
  • Judge.me

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

See all pricing options

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free to install

Free up to 2000 translated words in 1 language

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Outchair_GmbH

There are always some integration problems with different apps on Shopify, but Weglot has a great support and helps you with every difficulty

pata paw

I am copy-pasting a response by Customer Service that should save you from installing this app: "We are open Monday - Friday 9 am to 6 pm (Paris Time).
Please avoid sending a follow-up email until you have heard from us as this will push your request to the back of our queue." So now I am left for one weekend with a store (in the translated languages) that has a glitch that makes the prices disappear! Other than that, the app is user-friendly but gets translations wrong for super basic things like for standard pages titled "About" and "Home"... in common languages as German and French!

Developer reply

October 18, 2021

Hi PATA PAW,

We are sorry to see you had issues with Weglot. We like to provide our users with top-level support and therefore choose to not outsource our team. This is why we are not available on weekends :(. We sent you an email to see how we can further help out!

Best,
The Weglot Team

Scan Dimension

We use the app for translation into 4 languages so far and it just works great when it's set up. I did get great help from their support as well when I was in doubt, so thanks a lot for that!