Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for its accurate translation capabilities, ideal for expanding businesses globally. They value its ability to translate dynamic and third-party app content, boosting SEO and international traffic. Features like the visual editor and manual translation adjustments are highly appreciated. The support team is praised for their quick responses, technical knowledge, and proactive problem-solving approach.

April 2, 2024

This is the best language translator app! You have the option to do automatic translation and then fine tune small details if necessary.

It is also possible to add subdomains and subdirectories which is amazing for SEO and I noticed an increase in international traffic since I applied that feature.

I had an issue with translating something that was in javascript on my site and I messaged Corentin and he helped me right away. He knew exaclty what I needed and made the change. I had a second change that I needed later that day and it was done within 10 minutes!

So not only do I recommend this app for it's features but also for the customer support which is incredible!

Sedona Wellness
United Arab Emirates
Over 5 years using the app
March 14, 2024

After a comparison with the comparable (non-AI based) translation apps and a few years with Weglot, I can say the following: this app has most of the functions you need for international trade at this time. Make sure that you have a thorough understanding of translation before implementing a translation app. Weglot offers many practical guides as PDFs on their website. It takes some time to familiarize yourself with the app, but translations are also a technically demanding field. The support is goal-oriented, responds quickly and is always friendly. It makes sense to take some time and carry out the implementation with the help of the support team.

The Philosopher's Shirt
Germany
Over 4 years using the app
January 18, 2024

Great app, however, everyone can look at basic functionality of the app, my review is about the level of support we got. We were getting an error connected to certain domain level permissions on Shopify that lead to Shop pay not working from translated page and Weglot team helped us solve it within 24 hours.

Artlogo
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Edited April 4, 2024

Update review early April:
After my latest update and 1-star review (see below) and the removal of Weglot on our store / stopping our subscription, I've been properly contacted by the Weglot support team. They offered another try (normally the saying goes "three times a charm", but this would be "four times a charm") to see if we could get the implementation to work, where needed with support from their dev team.

After some initial checks back & forth earlier this week and granting Weglot access to our Shopify environment, today we've had a support hotline with Guillaume and the team at Weglot.

Step by step we've jointly redone the multi-language subdirectory implementation. After having completed the steps, we again we're confronted with some of the errors that occured earlier. However, this time with the support of their development team, they did some changes in the implementation (excluding some CSS & Javascript files), which positively resulted in a properly working Weglot implementation with Sub-directories in 3 additional languages.

Credits to their support team this time: friendly, fast, patient and knowleadgable!

Initial 1-star review late march:
We've done 3 attempts to get Weglot properly installed including the required DNS settings. In jan/feb we did it ourselves, which resulted in our website complete going offline as some other reviewers also mentioned. DNS propagation can take longer, but this was longer as normal.

Last week we did another try, this time having given Weglot's support access to our store and they did it via a second option with another CDN provider, as the default one "gave a conflict" according to their support in jan/feb.

So Weglot's friendly support did the implementation now, but still with the same results, almost 24 hours completely offline, from multiple locations across the globe, so it doesn't feel like a normal results of "DNS propagation". Also, Weglot's support indicated they've never seen it take this long and couldn't find a reason why it doesn't work for us as everything was implemented correctly and working for them as they said.

So now we uninstalled the plugin, having to source for another solution again.

I have to say that the speed and friendliness of Weglot's customer support is good, it didn't solve our issues however. So now we'll be looking for an alternative.

Clover Living
Netherlands
4 months using the app
April 3, 2024

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. SO MUCH DAMAGE ON MY STORE AND INCOME LOSS!!!

They don’t take any accountability for the mess they make.

My website is down already for 7 days!! I am receiving an error because they messed up my DNS completely and now globally my website is down. I contacted my domain name provider and Shopify and they did everything they could and all settings are correct, but Weglot still holds some kind of access to my website which causes the error even though I deleted everything and completely uninstalled and removed my profile with them.

They don’t take any responsibility and just say it’s not their fault and I need to resolve with Shopify. IT IS 10000% THEIR FAULT and Shopify is also at a loss and can’t do anything further except determine wether they should still allow Weglot on their App Store! As soon as I untoggled the option for Weglot to use subdirectories my website was down and nothing has brought it back yet. They still have not resolved it to this day and every day goes by with us losing a lot of money.

Chatelier
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
March 11, 2024

Great app, and a very helpful team. I had a problem with the language switcher and the next day it was fixed! Thank you Manon,

Greetings,
Vincent

Bare Footwear
Netherlands
About 2 years using the app
March 18, 2024

Nothing is perfect but it is also about solving issues an my support Antoine took my issue and solve it without any problems, quick so that my site was up and running again before coffee thanks and keep this attitude

Cote d’Azur plantes
France
23 days using the app
March 25, 2024

Weglot just works. I love it and would prefer it on every website regardless the platform: If Wordpress, Shopify, Webflow, Wixx.com or others. And thanks to the very quick and great support!

ollihess
Germany
2 months using the app
March 4, 2024

Weglot is the best translation app for my shopify store.
The default language of my store is Arabic, and i wanted to expand my reach to all people who speaks English.
I installed weglot to my store, but i faces some issues in the alignment of the store's content and some other elements.
It required some coding which I'm not perfect at.
I asked for assistance from weglot customer support and one of their genius people assisted me and she was so patient to solve each and every issue in my store.
I should mention her name, she is Fanny.
I'm grateful to you dear Fanny and thank you so much for your excellent assistance.

Swera AE
United Arab Emirates
15 days using the app
December 27, 2023

I've found Weglot to be an outstanding solution for translating my website. It operates seamlessly and efficiently, making my content accessible in multiple languages with impressive accuracy and speed. What I value the most, however, is their exceptional customer support. The Weglot team is genuinely dedicated to resolving any issues that arise, particularly those related to my store and their app. Their willingness to go the extra mile not only enhances my overall experience but also instills a deep sense of trust and satisfaction in their service. It's clear to me that Weglot prioritizes its customers, striving to provide not just a tool for translation but a comprehensive, supportive service that truly values and responds to user needs.

Drakenbloedboom
Netherlands
Over 1 year using the app