Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

by Weglot

Translate your Shopify store into multiple languages.

4.7 of 5 stars(725 reviews)

Boost your sales & conversion

Add new languages to your store to get new clients. Increase your global sales, reaching new customers. No coding required.

Translate your store easily

Combine automatic & human translation for top-quality content. Invite team members to collaborate and order professional translations.

Multilingual SEO optimized

Weglot is following Google multilingual SEO best practices. Your store is indexed in the translated languages.


About Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

Weglot’s key benefits to your business

Weglot helps you to grow and increase your business by adding new languages to your store.

As a store owner, you would like to:

  • Increase your sales by acquiring new customers
  • Improve conversion by speaking your visitors’ language

Thanks to Weglot, you’ll be able to:

  • Easily translate and display your website in new languages
  • Automatically redirect your store to their preferred language
  • Translate the checkout process and email notifications (for email notification, you can check a guide on Weglot's documentation)

The best and easiest translation solution for your Shopify website to go multilingual: Weglot Translate detects and translates all your content in any language and provides a unique dashboard to easily edit translations or order professional translations.

Simple set-up

  • You do not need to touch any source files or code lines
  • Fully compatible with every Shopify Theme and App: Weglot Translate translates every string on the page that is included in the source code.
  • Option to activate auto redirection feature to match your customers preferred language (based on their browser language)
  • Content is automatically detected and translated: content is the only thing you need to care about

Focus on content

  • 100+ translation languages available
  • A unique and single place to manage all your languages and translations
  • Human and automatic translations
  • In-context editor tool to translate your content directly inside your website design
  • Access to professional translators

SEO ready and optimized

  • Translated pages have their dedicated URLs for Google
  • Following Google multilingual SEO best practices
  • Meta tags, desc. tags, etc. detected and translated
  • Get your store indexed by Google in different languages in days with a first layer of translated content

Button customization and dedicated support service

  • Customizable language switcher button
  • Support available to help you match the button with your Theme or preferences if you need
  • Active and responsive support service to assist you

Integrates with

  • Multi Vendor Marketplace,
  • Sufio,
  • WordPress,
  • Klaviyo,
  • Shogun,
  • Instant Search +

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

See all pricing options

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free to install

Free up to 2000 translated words in 1 language

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 725 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Earasers.Shop

This App is really great!
Very quick in making translations..
Also the customer service is Outstanding,
John helped us in an incredible way..
He thinks and acts outside the box..

Thnks again
Mark

boto swimwear

Horrible app. It is full of glitches. The app wants to retranslate the site each time a new user visits. Our 2,000 word site quickly became a 10,000 word site according to the app. Sorry I can not explain this better as I really do not understand what is going on and this app should not allowed to be on Shopify.

Developer reply

February 21, 2020

We are so sorry about your experience but more than happy to explain how we work :)
Please note that all your pages are not added at the beginning but are added progressively. So your current usage might go up even if you don’t add new content: it’s simply because all your pages were not in Weglot yet.
This is why the word count increased.

Weglot does not re-translate your site every time a user visits the page. Once the page is translated, Weglot does not count the page again.
After using our beta wordcount https://wordcount.weglot.com you can see that your site is way above the 2,000 words.

You have full transparency as to all the content being translated in your Translation List and can delete or exclude translations you do not wish to display.

Gioielleria Granarelli

Brilliant app, amazing helpdesk and support. Would definitely recommend especially for smaller team that have no time, resources or manpower to have pages translated in a number of target languages.