Xero Integrator by CarryTheOne

Xero Integrator by CarryTheOne

by CarryTheOne

Seamlessly import sales, customers, payments & fees into Xero

Overall rating
3.8 of 5 stars
Based on 18 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    28% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

The Food Garden

used to be good - not sure if they are still in business - cannot get a response and the app has been down for days meaning huge disruptions for us - been using for years and usually pretty reponsive ..................................

Developer reply

October 12, 2019

Very sorry to let down this long term, valuable customer with slow support due to backlogs around this time. The issue, which was specific to this particular store, proved more difficult to resolve than expected.

Biltong To Go

By far the best Shopify to Xero Integration ( especially for many transactions from multiple payment gateways ).
Love the product, keep up the good work!:)
Supports multiple simultaneously synced shopify accounts linked to one Xero account at once from one dashboard .
Catches order errors/inconsistencies/new payment methods instantly; and emails you links to the orders that are involved and stops the sync until you opt to handle the same or reconfigure or opt to handle manually, which is fantastic, so no lost transactions and constant feedback and support for error catching.
May require (optional) careful setup because of extra options for identifying and dealing with multiple payment gateways in different ways(including optional POS isolation for till reconcilliation) and excellent error and Xero invoice tracability (can reference payment gateway on invoice so as to help reconciliation) .
Notes:
Dashboard is not on shopify; and note that I had to set it up and install the integration from the apps website, not from Shopify. But worth it because you can inegrate to multiple cloud accounting softwares and multiple Shopify like databases all in one place.
-If you need to seperate POS sales from website sales, first replicate your scenario in a trial Xero account first;so as to fully understand how comprehensive and useful the options are.
Wishlist:
-To be able to backdate the start of the integration from the initial setup.
-To have the option of which account and tax rate to use for rounding up, and which account and tax rate to use for rounding down, for each payment method

Coffea Coffee

We switched over from Bold and found Carry the one to be even better than expected.
We are able to set up exactly what is required for our business and bring across our Shopify payment orders as paid and the Paypal payment orders as unpaid so reconciling is Xero is a breeze, no more having to edit orders after they have migrated to Xero.
The set up takes some thought and you really need to know your way around your accounts to match everything up. Reading the tips and help along the way is a must.
This app has saved us hours of work every month.

CNC since 1971

A total waste of time and resources. This app is not working and there is NO support. Should be deleted from the app store. ZERO STARS

Developer reply

October 12, 2019

While it is true that the initial response to the client was outside the standard response time, for which full responsibility is accepted, the review is however inaccurate for the following reasons: 1) The client states generally that the app is not working while in his initial email states that it is working for one of his stores (the issue with the store in question was likely due to a third-party app but it was no longer possible to investigate this because the Xero integration app had already been uninstalled) 2) The client's claim of "NO support" was made after he had already received a reply to his enquiry.

Stylusshop

Awesome app, does exactly what it says. Easy to install. Saves a lot of work.

Casebuddy

Fantastic app, works exactly as described. Installing was easy. Well worth it.

Raiseys

In fairness it works pretty good. Been using it for 3-4 years with reasonable function... when its working... its good. It can stop working occasionally but it gives you clear notifications of whats happened and its pretty easy to remedy. It pays not to rush the initial set up but there is trial and error required to get it humming along... Support has improved and is friendly and Lech offers a nice "human touch" to his communication. Ive had my ups and downs with CTO but overall Im still happy and still using it.

Freedom Inflatables

I cancelled my account during my trial period, but they still helped themselves to $31.99. I have sent 3 emails to them but have not had any response AT ALL.

These people are a bunch of crooks that feel they can just take your money. DO NOT USE!!!!

Developer reply

October 12, 2019

These claims are categorically denied.

The client states "I have sent 3 emails to them but have not had any response AT ALL.", however a DKIM verified email received from the client dated before the review can be provided to Shopify that includes a support response in its thread. So this claim is provably untrue.

The app charge was made by Shopify and it was advised that they should be contacted regarding this dispute and for reimbursement because developers have no control over the timing of these payments and cannot process refunds for apps that have been uninstalled (this function simply does not exist).

Based on the app history it would appear that it was in fact uninstalled on the 31st day after installation (one day after the 30-day free trial ended). Even if that were the case (and not as the client claims, within the trial period) an exception would have happily been made and any refund request authorised (as has been done for other clients), but no follow-up was ever received.

Skatescool Shop

Have been using this app for a couple of years without a problem. In july last year i had I had to change my paypal accounts over. I notified CarryTheOne of the new account and ask them to debit from my new account. They didn't do anything and my old paypal kept overdrafting. Just recently in my old paypal i stopped the payments and they paused my integration. I restarted the integration with myn new paypal accoount but an error message came up saying i needed to contact support to start the integration from where it left off. Its been 8 days and i have sent an email every day, To both the sales team and the support team. No response at all. My orders are piling up and i cant get them to respond. So the app works great, the support team gets a big fat Xero, excuse the pun. Im at a loss as what to do as my orders are piling up everyday and i just cant get anyone to help.

Pearl And Earl Shop

The APP is fantastic working seamlessly with XERO - but be sure to set up a SHOPIFY XERO bank account for reconciliation, using the CTO statement importer to avoid issues with refunds and payments tallying to payouts

The 1 star is not for what the app can do .. BUT for the complete lack of support. We needed our Accounting history uploading which we were advised would not be an issue. However after 2 weeks we have still not had one response to multiple emails asking for this and even offering to pay for the months in question.

Not one response to date

The app is fantastic and perfect for accurate UK book keeping on our 1000's of orders

BUT if something goes wrong then you seem to be on your own .. which is such a shame.

Previous 1
Previous 1