Reviews (213)

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 32% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 45% of ratings are 1 stars
May 15, 2024

As a general point, the Xero Sync Integration is absolutely essential to our business - I don’t know how we’d do the bookkeeping for a Shopify-based business without it.

I am writing a review after the resolution of a recent problem; we had a longstanding issue where we had a gap in our data for 18 months that we hadn’t got round to solving due to Covid backlogs. When I finally got around to it sorting it, I couldn’t make the data exports work properly. I was very worried this meant months of extremely tedious labour to manually enter all the data into Xero. Thankfully Irfan came to the rescue. He worked diligently and very efficiently with the developers, and they were able to investigate and diagnose the problem, and offer a solution. All of the data is now in automatically exported into Xero, and completely up to date.

I am incredibly grateful to Irfan and the developer he worked with - please keep doing what you're doing guys, it is really appreciated.

EarBuddies™
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
BOLD replied May 17, 2024

Thank you for the review! Your positive feedback keeps us going. We're glad Irfan was able to help resolve your issue.

March 24, 2023

This app has made a huge difference to my book keeping, as it sends all my Shopify invoices into Xero at the end of each day and itemises all the items sold, so really easy to keep track of sales types and best sellers etc. Love it.

Jenny Duff
United Kingdom
About 7 years using the app
BOLD replied March 27, 2023

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that Xero helps make running your business easier. Thanks for choosing Bold!

January 14, 2019

Great help from Samuel L. Thank you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bunsters
Australia
Almost 7 years using the app
October 21, 2018

I have been using this app for a couple of years now and found it to cut admin time dramatically. Also when small issues do arise the support has been 100% particularly recently my contact with Brysen.
Great App - Great Company - Great Knowledgeable Staff.
Hassett Green

Hassett Green
United Kingdom
Almost 6 years using the app
December 7, 2020

Great experience with this app. Support staff (Nikhil) was very professional and helpful. Issue was fixed promptly efficiently.

Aussie Kids at Work
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
March 9, 2023

Great app and saves plenty of time with tonnes of automation going on behind the scenes. Their support is also pretty responsive.

Marloe Watch Company
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
BOLD replied March 10, 2023

Thanks for your kind review! We're always here to help with anything you may need. Thanks for choosing Bold!

Edited February 28, 2019

Totally disappointed with bold. We are a not for profit sporting club and these monthly charges are steep for importing only to two accounts in xero. This app has been working well for us, however, we cannot afford Shopify fees, then bold fees, then xero fees just to sell tickets, oh and the fee for holding the event as well. For this price you need to offer different account codes for sales so the itemisation can be more discrete than what you currently offer.

Will you offer a discount for not for profit associations? Xero currently offer us a 25% discount.

Also the 6 months we dont operate, can we switch to the free plan?

Update.... 26 January: bold have responded to an email and we are awaiting a response in regard to a not for profit discount which is encouraging. In addition you can dial back to the free plan if your sales volume seasonally diminishes.... Will update stars when discount is received.

Discount has been applied so we are happy with the outcome

Jordan responded and put us in touch with the appropriate person. Thankyou

Sydney Ice Dogs
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
February 27, 2022

Thanks to Deelen and the team for your incredible support sorting out my sync glitch! Your patience and diligence in ensuring this problem was fixed as quickly and efficiently as possible was much appreciated. Thank you!

Sparro Designs
Australia
Almost 5 years using the app
September 11, 2018

This app was super easy to use and setup. When we did have an issue, (our fault) the tech/customer support found the cause of the issue and gave us steps to solve it quickly. Cheers David for keeping us up and running!!

Goodnature
New Zealand
Over 4 years using the app
September 2, 2018

This app works well. Easy to reconcile invoices, payments and transaction fees. I use stock and it works well for the stocked items, except Xero doesn't support back orders, which isn't a Bold issue, but a Xero one. However once I have the stock in it's easy to manually transfer the order to Xero. TBH I'm amazed at the price!

Vipre Com Au
Australia
Over 4 years using the app