Yoycol: Print on Demand

Yoycol: Print on Demand

by Yoycol official

Top rated All-over print on demand dropshipping provider

4.5 of 5 stars(19 reviews)

Save money and time

No inventory. No Risk. Get high profit margins with your unique design. Fast processing and shipping can save your time.

Automatic Fulfillment

We have our own intelligent logistics system and distribution system, giving you the efficient way to handle orders.

Easy to use, 3D Design Tools

3D models, which provide a perfect opportunity to interact with delicate artifact, will bring you inspiration and more perfect mockups.


About Yoycol: Print on Demand

Yoycol is an easy-to-use tool that can help dropshippers to design their own products in a simple and efficient way. It is very easy to start a print-on-demand dropshipping business with us.

As a brand our mission is to be constantly innovative to allow people to express themselves in every market and make design easy to everyone. We are dedicated to helping every merchant succeed. Choose from high-quality products, create and sell your designs. No need to worry about production, inventory, packaging and shipping. We will handle everything for you.

How does Yoycol work?

  1. Start with creating Yoycol account
  2. Connect your Shopify store with the integration tool on store page and click “Add app” button
  3. Choose a product and design with your idea
  4. Publish to your store and start to sell your design
  5. When the order come in, it will be imported automatically to Yoycol. After getting payment, we will take care of the rest.

What you get with Yoycol?

  • A wide variety of products which can be designed
  • Free 3D design tools: Easy to use and feel realistic design process
  • The whole process(producing, fulfilling and shipping) tracking
  • Automatically sync products and orders.
  • All over print products

More great functions are coming soon.

About Yoycol:

More than a POD dropshipping platform, we bring your ideas to life and provide innovative solutions. To be ahead of the game, join Yoycol today – where excellence meets quality.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

RUDEBWOY UNIVERSITY

If there was a no star rating that would be what I would rate them. I have been waiting for 2 orders that were placed in January. There response times are sometimes days. Their complex shipping charges goes by the weight of your product, you don't know until you check out. Their policy is clear as mud!!

Developer reply

March 25, 2021

Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with the orders. Please know that with every issue we urge you to reach out to our support team to get the situation resolved, including the payment and shipping charge issue - support@yoycol.com or LiveChat on our official website.
For your 2 orders placed in January, our support team has noticed you on 4th March through the JIVO live chat and 16th March through the email, to claim that your payment is not successful. At that time, we suggested you to checking with your payment company like PayPal or bank. Only received the money, we can fulfill your orders.
For the shipping charge, we use online automatic shipping calculate to charge for your fees. It depends on distance and weight. Just as the normal ways logistics company did. Once you choose the destination and the products, we will show the shipping fee in the calculation dashboard immediately, not until you check out. In addition, we give you three kinds of schemes: the fastest, the cheapest, and customize.
Thank you for your valuable suggestion. In order to give you a more intuitive display, we will consider showing our shipping calculation method in the form of a table. And we also consider calculating the cost according to the number of pieces in the future.
If you have any other concerns or suggestions, please check in with us at support@yoycol.com.

Artllery

Terrible customer service! I want to cancel my purchase and get my money back, I sent emails, had chat with customer service, and they just tell me the order is in the country of destination. Its not! Its in in china as its states in the "tracking number" they gave to me. The tracking number is NOT in my order in the dashboard, not sure what tracking number is that they gave to me TBH. The tracking number they gave me is definitely unusable. I ordered on the 02.02.2021 to try this company, Order has no update since 18.02.2021. The support cant help anything. I WANT MY MONEY BACK! Definitely not going to use them never more.

Developer reply

March 9, 2021

Dear,
Thanks for your review.We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience in such detail. We're sorry to hear that you had to go through this situation about production + shipping delays.
We have returned your money back to your payment account, and you can check it later. To express our apology, the parcel will still be delivered to you for free.
Just as the situation you feedback to us, during February, we got a large amount of orders out of our expect , We tried our best to fulfill all orders as fast as possible, but your order was dispatched until March. We were not able to control the shipping speed, we even didn’t find your package was not updated.
To improve our service moving forward, we will update the function to display the shipping information on Yoycol dashboard after March 15th, by then you can track the shipping status. Furthermore, We’ll choose better shipping companies to shorten our delivery time. Last but not the least, We’ll promote the service level of our support team. 
We would really like to help you out and fix any problems occurred , If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@yoycol.com.

Kind regards,
Judy from Yoycol support team

Forum of Marcellus

My experience with Yoycol has been great. Their customer support is great, and although the shipping did take a bit longer than expected I was blown away by the quality of the products. I definitely recommend these guys if you desire premium quality with your prints.

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

Hi Forum of Marcellus,
Thank you for your support. We are so happy that you have a good experience with Yoycol services. Yoycol is always here to help you with anything you need.
Hope you have a nice day!