Reviews (105)

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars
April 16, 2015

Customer service is absolutely first class. They will take the time to make sure your catalog looks amazing and that you are happy! I'm so excited to share my new catalog with clients and friends!

Diamondheadupholsterytack
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited February 16, 2015

Great application. Allows easy creation of professional looking product catalogs for my store.

corporate gift baskets
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
June 25, 2015

Great app which is massively customisable to your needs. Support team are excellent, anything I'm not sure of and as soon as I ask its rectified really quickly. They have even added features which I've asked to be developed. Already good but still improving all the time.

Bailies Coffee
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
February 13, 2020

fantastic app ! we had been searching for something to make our online catalogue that pulled the data from the site to the catalogue saving alot of time and connecting site to catalogue, this app does exactly that. We made our catalogues in indesign previously and uploaded them online so this app is definitely the best ones out there in terms of design and control over the pages and layouts and easily connects the store products and collections to the catalogue. The app has some room for improvement in terms of what you have control over design wise but the customer support has been great, we needed some customization on making our own product layouts and they have been very helpful in creating this for us, for the monthly price this app is well worth it if you create online catalogues or look books regularly and look forward to see this app progress further.

Kreepsville 666 Wholesale
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 6, 2017

This app is awesome and customer service was great. It took me an hour or two to figure out all the features but once I did I was able to build a beautiful 71 page catalog very quickly. I tried several other catalog apps first and this was by far the best. I also needed a slight variation of a template and contacted customer service. They got back to me within 5 minutes and customized a template for me at no charge. I highly recommend.

Aasafe
United States
About 2 years using the app
August 10, 2017

Just getting started but early returns are good. Great support over chat and good follow up communication. Building a catalog from collections in our store has been pretty easy.

Big Machine Parts
United States
About 2 years using the app
April 9, 2018

This app is awesome! Very powerful for the money, or any money for that matter. I have been looking for an affordable option to get a catalog out to my customers and believe me this is it!! The support from Dave is off the charts. I have only scratched the surface on its capabilities. Can't wait to keep building on what I have started!
Hank

Decktowel
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
November 20, 2014

Wow! This Shopify App is amazing. The different kinds of magazine features, product catalogs, flyers, and look books possibilities are limitless. We have been in the home decor business for 20 years and finally an App that does everything we need to stay ahead of the game and look professional too. We love how we can design, build, and share so easily. And, it's responsive so now my customers can shop from their ipad, phone, and tablets. That's a definite plus. Get this app today and you will be simply amazed. :)))

Charn & Company
United States
Over 1 year using the app
October 4, 2022

After lots of research ZINation looked to be the best value Shopify > PDF catalogue builder out there. While it is not the finished article yet, their friendly team are more than happy to help and have even offered to develop areas of the app based on our recommendations! It is a powerful tool if you have 1000s of online products. You can easily set up a shoppable catalogue with a clean/simple layout. I have also uploaded some simple 'Rocksax brand' borders to give the catalogue a hint of our DNA. If you wish to add many layers of design to a page the builder isn't great at that but there is nothing stopping you simply uploading a file made in Photoshop/Illustrator/InDesign etc... So far, very impressed with how ZINation has helped streamline our business. The added feature of creating a price list and order form from the catalogue is very neat too!

Rocksax - Official Music Merchandise
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
November 3, 2020

We are using this app to have an interactive wholesale catalog. We looked at many options and most were cost prohibitive and difficult to use. Zination really hit it out of the park with this app. Although it takes a little upfront work it is more flexible and easier to use in the long run than the enterprise level apps. It is very intuitive and I was able to start linking my products to our catalog within a few minutes of importing them. I highly recommend giving this app a try if you would like give your wholesale customers a convenient order process.

europeanheritage.gifts
United States
Over 1 year using the app