Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for automating and streamlining accounting processes, especially for businesses with high online sales volumes. It integrates well with Shopify, Xero, and QuickBooks, simplifying settlement processing. The app offers a detailed financial overview, tracking various financial aspects including fees and disputes. Merchants commend the responsive and knowledgeable customer support. The app is praised for managing complex e-commerce accounting tasks like tax compliance and multiple payment providers. Despite an in-depth setup process, support is always available for assistance. Merchants value the app for simplifying accounting, enhancing accuracy, and offering valuable financial insights.

December 1, 2021

We sell all over the world on shopify and this made importing the shopify sales data and creating journals an absolute breeze - this app has probably saved us at least 10 hours a month. It takes a bit of setting up but their customer service is excellent and they can help you each step of the way and even have specific videos for your shopify store.

Atom Packs
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Edited March 3, 2021

We've used the app for little over a month and it works perfectly. Other apps would import all transactions which is ok when you have only a few but when there are loads the daily summary is significantly better.
The best thing about it is that you can even find accountants who know how best to set it up so you don't have to worry about anything.

LightLash
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
September 23, 2021

Saves me countless hours every month doing bookkeeping. Works really well and their customer service is A+.

Le journal de vie
Canada
About 1 year using the app
August 31, 2021

A2X has been the most helpful financial app we have ever used. Without it, we were spending thousands of pounds on bookkeeping fees and even then the outcome was inaccurate and inefficient. This app syncs directly with our Xero account and takes care of all of our mappings, including bespoke VAT rates for some of our product bundles. We recommend every business to use A2X as it is worth its weight gold.

Learning Roots
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
March 1, 2023

Great App, Great support! We have it integrated with Shopify and Quickbooks Online and it flawlessly sorts our product price, product cost, taxes paid, and Shopify fees, and transfers it all into QBO by the touch of a button. Highly recommend this app!

Dock-it Launcher, LLC
United States
About 1 year using the app
A2X Software Limited replied March 1, 2023

Thank you for your review! We aim to provide a simple solution that works well with QuickBooks providing customers with fully automated accounting while still taking advantage of easy reconciliation. We really appreciate your feedback and continued support.

March 3, 2021

Massive timesaver and save us a fortune in bookkeeping fees! Support is great and are very quick to help with any problems that arise. Would recommend to any store owner.

Freerider Co.
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
March 2, 2021

This is a great sync app and definitely better than some of the other options out there to get your shopify data into Quickbooks and summarized in a proper fashion. It doesn't create 1,000s of sales receipts and slow down you QBO. Rather each payout is summarized on a journal. And reconciled to the bank and third party merchant account perfectly!

Critter Country Supply Ltd.
Canada
About 1 year using the app
March 2, 2021

A2X is great when using with Shopify: we are using it for our client. Reconciliation became a breeze since we synced Shopify and A2X. Want to pint out that this client is using Xero for their accounting: not sure how this will work with QB since did not test it yet.

DanaJewels
United States
About 1 year using the app
March 4, 2021

I love A2X! Once I started using A2X to import all of my Shopify and Amazon data into Quickbooks, the time I spend on accounting has gone down by 75%, and all the different Amazon charges and fees are accounted for correctly! And, their customer service can’t be beat! They were so helpful during the initial setup and any time I have a random question. It’s such a change from most websites - the staff who answers the Chat questions are super knowledgeable and helpful!!

Colby & Claire
United States
About 1 year using the app
May 9, 2023

We recently moved from Sage Clod to Xero accounting. We experienced some initial issues with the reconciliation of funds from our Shopify site, but after a 15 minute phone call with Victoria the issue was quickly resolved.

Belfast Coffee Roasters
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
A2X Software Limited replied May 25, 2023

Thank you so much for your review. We're happy to hear that your issue was resolved quickly with one of our superstars, Victoria! We always aim to provide a gold standard service with helpful, available support. We'll be here to assist when you need us!