Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to automate complex e-commerce accounting tasks, including tax compliance and reconciling payouts. It's praised for accurately syncing financial data from online sales platforms to accounting software, handling multi-currency transactions, and adjusting fees for seasonal businesses. Many highlight the app's ease of use and setup process. The customer support is consistently commended for their responsiveness and expertise.

December 1, 2020

I used this app to reduce the time spent manually importing every single invoice from my store to Xero, Once this was set up I could forget about it and it just automatically send everything through so i could spend more time focusing on growing my business. There customer support is also the best I've ever experienced!

SwetoBox
New Zealand
6 months using the app
April 7, 2021

I love A2X because it makes reconciling transactions as easy as possible saving so much time and headache. For anyone in e-commerce, this is a must use app and you can not go without it.

Crocodile Wear
Canada
5 months using the app
September 15, 2021

By using the app, I have been able to streamline the transactions from my ecommerce websites. This is definately an app I will continue to use. It's especially ideal for small business owers that do their own bookkeeping.

Beauty Bar & Supply
United States
5 months using the app
February 25, 2022

When I joined the current company, the accounting team were taking 2 days dissecting the Amazon settlement data to figure out Journal Entries. I implemented A2X which I had used earlier as well. It was a smooth process to implement, connect to various marketplace (Amazon, Shopify & Walmart) and then map to the chart of account in QuickBooks. The booking of journal entries using A2X takes couple of minutes. The way A2X breaks down the transaction is commendable. Our own auditors have endorsed the A2X process and are recommending to their client. At this moment I need A2X to build integration with Target plus so that we do not have to post any transactions manually.

Coop Home Goods
United States
5 months using the app
June 21, 2022

A2X Accounting makes our lives a lot easier. We have it connected with Quickbooks for one shop and use the export function for other shops. Customer Service is fast and to the point! In my view there is only 1 point for improvement: Having a public API so we can create custom connections / integrations. There is more in the world than just Quickbooks and Xero :-)

Loop Earplugs
Belgium
5 months using the app
A2X Software Limited replied August 21, 2022

Thank you for your continued support. Our aim is to provide a gold standard customer experience in a supportive and uplifting environment. Your valuable feedback and improvement suggestions help us to continually improve our service.

We look forward to providing you with ongoing support!

April 15, 2024

Helpful support staff and useful information and transferring from Shopify to QBO, if you use both systems. Makes the accounts easier to handle.

IronSupports
United States
Edited December 24, 2019

I have used A2X with my amazon to Xero reconciliation and now they they have Shopify I have been using them for this. They are great and support is amazing. One click reconciliation and your done. It’s amazing. Don’t over complicate your time and books. Make the switch.

Patio Pet Life
United States
5 months using the app
August 10, 2020

I've run a few a couple of large global online stores over the last 10 or so years on the Shopify platform and getting accurate sales data into our accounting software has generally been a right pain, not to mention time consuming! We've done it manually, we've used a plethora of different apps and NONE of them (really none) have been able to do it correctly and more importantly, accurately. There was always issues with one thing or another that made us still have to manually do things. This defeated the purpose!

I thought I was finished trying to find an automated solution, but when I launched my latest venture I came across A2X and thought I would give it one last go!

After signing up I started to work through the connections and then (honestly) immediately thought this is too complicated (it is very in-depth but I suppose if you want it to work correctly it needs to be). I thought this was going to be another waste of time but I reached out to support. The response I got was AMAZING and a video call was set up where I worked one-to-one with someone on the their onboarding team who worked through each and every part of their app and made the right selections and connections that were appropriate for my business and the platform / accounting software and payment providers I use to ensure all the date mapped correctly into XERO. Even received a follow up a couple of weeks later checking if everything was fine! This is the way onboarding and customer support SHOULD work but rarely does. I was very impressed.

And since then everything has worked, mapped and transferred correctly. no issues at all.

So, I can't speak for users on all platforms but if you are on Shopify then this is the ONLY company I would use. Don't waste your time on anything else. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Eden Ashram
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
February 18, 2022

A2X saved me countless hours by automating all my sales and expenses into Xero, would definitely recommend

52 North
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
March 15, 2022

This is the best app I've found yet to integrate with Quickbooks. Never had issues, easy to set up and for the price you can't beat it. Definitely recommend for users with multiple ecommerce income streams.

Tactical Gear Junkie
United States
4 months using the app
A2X Software Limited replied May 29, 2022

We love your review, thank you for taking the time to post it here.

Everything you said is like a lullaby to our ears! We always strive to improve, and only with your support and feedback, we actually can.

Thank you for choosing and supporting A2X!