Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for automating and streamlining accounting processes, especially for businesses with high online sales volumes. It integrates well with Shopify, Xero, and QuickBooks, simplifying settlement processing. The app offers a detailed financial overview, tracking various financial aspects including fees and disputes. Merchants commend the responsive and knowledgeable customer support. The app is praised for managing complex e-commerce accounting tasks like tax compliance and multiple payment providers. Despite an in-depth setup process, support is always available for assistance. Merchants value the app for simplifying accounting, enhancing accuracy, and offering valuable financial insights.

October 4, 2019

The app works exactly as advertised and creates all the entries we need to match deposits in the bank with shopify payouts.

Bertrand Block
United States
About 1 month using the app
September 22, 2021

Love this app and the smooth automation to bring Shopify transactions into QuickBooks. Support is fantastic too as we had a number of unique configuration issues which A2X promptly addressed and resolved for us. Highly recommend.

westernoutlets
United States
About 1 month using the app
May 17, 2022

I'm not quite sure how I ever thought I had a handle on my accounting before A2X. If you're not using it already, give it a try and you will kick yourself for not using it sooner. My accountants had never seen it before but are now recommending to all of their e-commerce clients. Worth every penny.

Branded Beauty
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
A2X Software Limited replied May 29, 2022

Thank you for your kind support and we are also excited we found each other :)

Here in A2X, we strongly believe in a supportive, uplifting environment, be it in our own teams or with our customers - we wish to nurture a space where all of us support those things that work and highlight those that don't so we can make them better.

We believe it is really important to create a community where all of us can benefit from each other's experience and tackle the world of e-commerce accounting easy as a breeze.

Thanks for joining us!

March 3, 2021

As an E-commerce/bookkeeper, I cannot emphasize more how essential this app is. I always introduce my new clients to this app even if it entailed extra cost -- it's all worth it. The ability to fetch sales from Shopify/Walmart/Amazon and accurately post this to QBO, and the ease of reconciling them is quite magical. Ecommerce bookkeepers, accountants, there is nothing else like A2X. Get it!

Rapoly
United Arab Emirates
30 days using the app
March 4, 2022

A2X has made our Shopify bookkeeping experience so much more accurate! And their support has been amazing-I not only got a great demo, but also a fantastic onboarding experience. Wow.

The Turquoise Tortuga
United States
21 days using the app
A2X Software Limited replied May 29, 2022

And we say Wow back to you!
It is such a pleasure to work closely with such amazing individuals.

We truly enjoy supporting you and it is so rewarding to be supported back like this.

And our support does not fade...
it becomes even better with time...
just like wine...

:)

April 12, 2021

i love this software! works great for all my ecomm needs! I sell on walmart, amazon, shopify etc so i finally have a good way to integrate this to Xero for accounting through a2x

RAWHYD Leather Co.
United States
19 days using the app
January 6, 2023

I'm still only in my first month of using the app, but I am impressed with their customer service. I had some questions about how my payouts were being displayed and broken out, and customer service replied to my questions via chat really quickly, even during the holiday period. Kim was first to jump in, and then Jessica was also really helpful with thoroughly looking into my concerns and providing ample explanations with supporting images and documents. I appreciate them taking the time to patiently explain things and make sure I understood how the tool works. Look forward to using A2X more in the future.

ONJU
United States
17 days using the app
A2X Software Limited replied January 11, 2023

Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is greatly appreciated. We are especially excited when we see the names of our brilliant customer support teammates being mentioned. Both Kim and Jessica are both vital members of our team, their knowledge, expertise, kindness, and perseverance are to be admired! We are very excited to be working alongside you and look forward to doing so long into the future.

December 20, 2019

This app is excellent for transferring data straight to quickbooks, a couple of clicks and your done

TABIC CLOCKS
United Kingdom
16 days using the app
August 27, 2020

I needed an app that would help me to connect to Quickbooks online, and to Shopify on the backend. A2X really helped me and was instrumental in tracking my various purchases and sales tax transfers over to Quickbooks. This is a great app--highly recommended!

Modern Soul Records
United States
7 days using the app
Edited January 7, 2020

I was super excited to use this app as it was supposed to sync COGS and I can't find any QBO syncing apps that do that.

But really it does not. What it does, is it allows you to upload all of the costs for your products with a CSV file. So anytime you need to update a cost or add a new product, you have to update it A2X also. I'd rather just make a weekly or monthly COGS entry than deal with that.

On top of that, the template you're supposed to use links to the SKU. Well if you use the SKU as an address in your warehouse and not as a unique identifier than that does not help you.

*Update: I've got to up my rating to 5 stars just simply for the customer service. They're wanting to set up meetings with me to discuss how exactly they could develop the app to meet my needs. That's pretty awesome.

I did decide to go with another app and am already invested in using it. But, I will definitely keep A2X in mind for the future.

Earrings by Emma
United States
4 days using the app
A2X Software Limited replied January 6, 2020

Hi Emma,

Thank you for leaving a review. Sorry to hear you have not found A2X helpful for Syncing COGS. Cost of Goods Sold is a feature in A2X that will calculate the total cost of the products you sell on Shopify for each settlement period and send the transaction to your accounting system so that you can correctly record the changes in inventory and cost of sales. This will give you an accurate view of your gross profitability and margins directly in your financial reports. COGS is only one of many features that A2X can offer you. A2X will ensure you bring in all the Sales and Fees, that will reconcile to the amount paid to you. I would be more than happy to get on a call with you to better understand the problem you are having with the COGS feature and to discuss how A2X can accurately automate your Shopify accounting.