Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to automate and streamline accounting processes, especially for businesses with high online sales volumes. It integrates well with accounting software and e-commerce platforms, offering features like detailed transaction breakdowns, chart of accounts mapping, and handling of refunds and fees. The customer support is noted for being responsive and providing comprehensive guides and personalized assistance. Merchants also appreciate its thorough onboarding, reliability, and handling of complex VAT mapping and multi-currency transactions. Some merchants have found it beneficial in saving money and managing finances more effectively.

September 27, 2021

We already used A2X for syncing our Amazon sales to Xero before they announced that they would be integrating with Shopify. It has always worked well for us on Amazon and the Shopify integration is equally brilliant. Before, we had to choose between services that synced every order and customer into Xero (massively clogging up and slowing down our accounting software) or alternatively spending hours manually going through payout reports to create invoices for each batch of transactions. A2X now does this automatically for us with just a quick glance over the numbers to make sure they add up. A2X uses the second method by the way, which means no clogging up the system. Reconciliation is easy and so is defining the account nominals for each shop or tax type. If you use Shopify and Xero this will save you hours every month.

Mistral Cleaning Products
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
March 3, 2021

Have been using this for half a year now, and still very happy. Support team is very helpful, and the app does precisely what it says on the tin. I researched several competitor options before choosing A2X, and bang for buck this is the best one.

Pearl Of My Heart USA
United Arab Emirates
About 2 years using the app
December 6, 2021

Setting up my account was simple and easily simplified my weekly accounting tasks. Setting a couple rules in a2x + xero means that all my orders (1-time & subscription) and refunds for Shopify stores are automatically tracked and logged for my biz's book keeping appropriately. Honestly perplexed how this isn't native to Xero's offering.

Bessie Box
Canada
About 2 years using the app
March 2, 2021

Absolutely essential app for eCommerce brands. We've been using A2X for a year and a half now and it's really helped us organise our Xero account accurately and efficiently. Thanks team!

Zorali
Australia
About 2 years using the app
March 1, 2022

We use A2X to import into xero and it is a lifesaver. A2X works perfectly, and saves us a ton of time when it comes to our bookkeeping.

EvolveTravelGoods
United States
About 2 years using the app
A2X Software Limited replied May 29, 2022

Thank you for openly supporting us here. It means a lot and we appreciate you a lot!

Everyone in A2X is driven by the intention to make it easier, more automated, and time-saving. We want to give all of us our lives back and still have accurate books :)

Thank you for choosing A2X!

And please reach out to our support team any time, if there will be anything we can assist you with. We are always there, even in the middle of your night :)

September 4, 2019

Great Customer Service. Once an understanding of how A2X works, provided by their helpful staff in a personalized meeting designed to answer all questions, one really appreciates the greatness and power of such app. My firm is definitely implementing A2X in all of our e-commerce clients' accounting systems.

LUCKY TACKLE BOX
United States
About 2 years using the app
October 27, 2021

With the help from A2X I was able to setup the integration between Shopify and A2X to be to sort the complex split between ledger codes, categories & tax to send over to Xero for complete satisfaction in the accuracy of the data.

Sole Motive
Australia
About 2 years using the app
September 27, 2021

I am the controller for a Shopify business. A2X provides summaries matching perfectly to Shopify sales before it gets booked in QuickBooks online. I also have various collections I have to track separately in QBO and through A2X it automatically sets the classes I have setup in QBO. Also, A2X customer service is outstanding.

BlueChip
United States
About 2 years using the app
January 15, 2021

We recently implemented A2X across all of our selling channels and honestly I don't know how we functioned without A2X. Highly recommend to anyone using Shopify. Support is great as well, very responsive.

The Good Grocer
United States
About 2 years using the app
May 19, 2020

It is hard to believe the amount of time we spent on Quickbooks entering all our Shopify and Amazon sales details before we found A2X. A2X is a dream.
Once you get through the setup, it just does its own thing and keeps you up to date. Get it if you value your time.

Thomas Fuchs Creative
United States
About 2 years using the app