Advanced Cash on Delivery

Advanced Cash on Delivery

Price: Free
Rating (1.9)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

July 10, 2017

Languages

English

Advanced COD gives you more control over how and when customers in India can use Cash on Delivery.

FOR MERCHANTS IN INDIA ONLY Advanced Cash on Delivery is an app developed by Shopify, giving you more control over how and when your customers can use Cash on Delivery as a payment method. Want Cash on Delivery available only in certain locations or for orders of a certain value? This app lets you quickly and easily set rules for both! Other features: - Upload the postal codes for your accepted locations by CSV file - Add a snippet to your online store theme so your customers can see if Cash o

FOR MERCHANTS IN INDIA ONLY Advanced Cash on Delivery is an app developed by Shopify, giving you more control over how and when your customers can use Cash on Delivery as a payment method. Want Cash on Delivery available only in certain locations or for orders of a certain value? This app lets you quickly and easily set rules for both! Other features: - Upload the postal codes for your accepted locations by CSV file - Add a snippet to your online store theme so your customers can see if Cash o more
  • Add an extra shipping charge for Cash on Delivery orders
  • Make COD available for specific postal codes & orders in a certain price range
  • Allow your buyers to see if COD is available on the product page

97 reviews

Overall rating
1.9
Counts per rating level
  • 13% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 59% of ratings are 1 stars
June 4, 2023

please update the app functions are not working and not showing in checkout page.........................

fingrella
India
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied June 7, 2023

Hi, there! If the COD payment method isn't showing up at checkout, this can sometimes occur when both Advanced Cash on Delivery and other payment methods are active at the same time. To resolve this, please ensure that the shipping rates you set up with the app are also available under 'Settings > Shipping and delivery". If you need any help, you can always reach out to our team: bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Sophia, Shopify Support

March 30, 2023

I have Installed the app, now i am not able to collect COD on my website. I am also not able to remove this app from my payment dashboard.

Sarmaya.store
India
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Shopify replied April 2, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience using Advanced Cash on Delivery.If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. We'd be happy to chat with you regarding the app to see if we can locate the issue. - Blair, Shopify Support

Edited March 8, 2023

this app is great to use & I'm using it from last 2 years, but currently I was facing issues with this app. it was not working at all. it doesn't display at shipping calculation on checkout page even we activate it as per document.

now after taking their shopify support help as mentioned in app and earlier respond of reviews. they fixed the issue in a very quick time & I'm able to have this app again working for me.

Arabica Hijab
India
Time spent using app: Over 1 year

About this app

Launched

July 10, 2017

Languages

English

Built by Shopify

About Shopify

3.5 average rating

13 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

More apps like this

4.9 out of 5 stars 536 total reviews Free
Display EDD on product pages to increase sales conversions
5.0 out of 5 stars 438 total reviews Free plan available
Shipping rules to calculate rates by Product Zipcode Postcode
3.9 out of 5 stars 219 total reviews Free plan available
Easy shipping automation to help your business grow.