Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its unique partial payments feature on pre-orders, especially beneficial for US stores. It supports mixed carts, enhancing conversion and upselling, and is known for its user-friendly dashboard and easy integration with e-commerce platforms. The customer service is prompt and helpful. A standout feature is the partial cash on delivery option, reducing return-to-origin losses. Merchants find the app reliable, regularly updated with new features, and instrumental in boosting pre-order sales and customer experience.

May 23, 2020

The app was not working properly, and didn't remove the buy now button. It just shows both pre-order and buy now buttons next to each other.

we involved Shopify but the problem didn't resolve and we had many frustrated customers and tens of complaints.

Really bad experience!!

United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited February 3, 2021

Just the app I was looking for. I wanted an app with partial payment which other preorder apps don't have. Setup is a bit confusing and not as simple and straightforward but Ritika and Vikas were very helpful and even took suggestions on certain parts. There's still some areas that need improvement but I'm sure they will get to it soon. This time all the products were preorder items so I didn't encounter any issues but one of the reviews below say that the app doesn't work if non-preorder items are added to cart - that's a bit worrisome so I hope it's fixed.
UPDATE: I have a lot of gripes with this app - from the app functions to the abysmal customer support.
Firstly, the discount box disappeared and only appears at certain times. Customers are also unable to use discount(Ultimate Special Offers) coupon for partial payment preorders. So I emailed support 2-3 days back and they got back to me quickly at first but now Vipin Garg has apparently/conveniently forgotten all about it. This is not the first time they just dropped all communication in the middle.
Secondly, my problem was that the customer was able to place a preorder today even though I disabled the preorder function and hid the products on the site yesterday. The products are hidden and therefore not visible on the site so obviously any person with brain cells can deduce that there must be some other factor that's enabling the customer to place the pre-order. It's only logical to arrive at the conclusion that the most likely culprit is The Advanced Preorder app because guess what? It is THE ONLY PREORDER APP I have. Instead of trying to help me figure what the issue might be, Ritika just won't acknowledge that the problem might be because of some bug or whatever within the app. She said it's not the app's fault that the customer was able to place a pre-order
USING THE APP LOL As of writing this, Ritika has disconnected the chat because she apparently can't wait for 2 minutes for me to respond back.
At this point, it's not even the app issues because as long as support is at least willing and trying to help, those issues can be overlooked.

Coral Beauty
9 months using the app
Shine Dezign Infonet replied October 19, 2020

Thanks for the great review, Coral Beauty. The team at Shine Dezign is thrilled you're so happy with the app. We'd love to continue to help you as per your requirements.

May 17, 2023

Estamos teniendo problemas con la pp todo el día y no tenemos solución. No podemos activar casillas ni escribir en las celdas...parece que está bloqueado el acceso a clickar en la web. estamos perdiendo ventas y no obtenemos solución por ningún canal, seguimos a la espera, no es la primera vez que ocurre, lo cierto es decir que en otras ocasiones si nos llegó la solución de manera más rápida

7 months using the app
Shine Dezign Infonet replied May 19, 2023

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We understand the frustration you experienced with our app, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. However, based on the information you provided, it appears that the issue you encountered may not have been related to our application itself.

We thoroughly investigated your case and found no evidence of any technical issues or errors within our app during the time period you mentioned. In fact, we have received no reports of similar issues from any other users, and our system logs do not indicate any abnormalities.

To address your concerns promptly, we promptly responded to your emails and provided you with recordings demonstrating the smooth flow of our app. We were committed to assisting you and resolving the issue as quickly as possible. However, after your app started functioning properly, we did not receive any further communication from you.

Based on the available information and the lack of corroborating evidence, it seems that the issue you encountered may have been specific to your network configuration, firewall settings, or local system cache. These factors can occasionally interfere with the proper functioning of web-based applications.

We would be more than happy to assist you further if you encounter any issues in the future. Our support team is available to address any concerns or provide troubleshooting guidance. Please feel free to reach out to us with any specific details or screenshots that can help us identify and resolve any potential problems.

We value your feedback and strive to provide the best possible user experience. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Best Regards,
Shine Dezign Infonet Team.

June 29, 2020

I installed this app and paid for the premium version with support. The only support option is to email within the app, and all I get is "email cannot be sent"

Super frustrating.

GILI Sports
United States
2 months using the app
November 30, 2019

The app worked well for a few days.
Then their server seems to have stopped working. My site is totally blocked (it load a page in 55 seconds).

Acelith Design Sim Racing
About 1 month using the app
October 6, 2019

The app is very buggy. Also reached out for support and gave them over a week to answer with nothing to show for it aside from some money out of my bank account. At this point I'm uninstalling and going to a different option.

JAG Composites
United States
28 days using the app
November 12, 2020

It hides my Add-to-cart button on Product Page,
I deleted this App immediately once I received the call from my customer who can't buy the product he wanted.
But it still hiding my Add-To-Cart and now I need to contact my web developer to clear all leftover codes.
I hope the App developer di the testing first before quietly updating from the background next time.

Arahan Photo
24 days using the app
Shine Dezign Infonet replied December 15, 2020

Hi ,

Thanks for the feedback , really sad to hear that you had the issues with the ADD to Cart button on the product page .
We tried to contact you , however we didn’t receive any reply from your side .
We would be more than happy to assist you in future .

December 14, 2020

It hides my Add-to-cart button on Product Page and doesn't work with other apps. And we pay the best plan, was a total disappointed

17 days using the app
Shine Dezign Infonet replied December 15, 2020

Hi ,

Thanks for the feedback , really sad to hear that you had the issues with the ADD to Cart button on the product page .But We have even given uninstallation instructions but i guess you didn't even check.

Since you were with our Platinum plan , our support is always available to assist with any issues , if only we were contacted or intimated about the issue.
We would be more than happy to assist you in future .

Edited October 10, 2020

APP DEVELOPER REFUSED REFUND!!! BEWARE!!! - Had lots of issues with the app not working from the install. App Support was only able to solve a few issues... this product is half baked. - Issues with badge covering navigation menu, also covering product names in mobile, and covers functions of the cart tray
- Does not work with Shopify Cart Tray
- Does not respect the requirement for Customer checking the box for Terms and Conditions
- Missing Cart Images, App developer blamed Shopify Draft Order API for not allowing them to get the images
- Incorrect text (vendor sku instead of product name) shown next to the Item in the shopping cart due when using the app
- Does not work when adding more than one item to the cart, especially if the other item is not a preorder item

Triton Electric Bikes
United States
4 days using the app
Shine Dezign Infonet replied October 19, 2020

Hi Triton Bikes,

As per your query and feedback regarding the refund, we would like to notify you of that. Our App does work with the Shopify Cart Tray, however, certain modifications are required to make it compatible with the existing Cart tray. Shopify does not provide product image API, for custom draft order, that’s the reason we can’t make the images visible on the checkout page.

At Shine Dezign Infonet, we pride ourselves in delivering outstanding and amazing results for our clients, for which we are even recognized by Shopify itself, along with thousands of happy and highly satisfied clients.

Thanks, and Best Regards
Shine Dezign Infonet Team.

January 28, 2021

Unfortunately the app caused problems with my website, my mega menu stopped working, the add to cart button also wasn't there, the developers were trying to help but unfortunately with different issues over 3 days it was not worth continuing with the app, I deleted the app initially within 8 hours of installing and opting for the higher level, then reinstalled the free version so developers could try and fix the problems and was charged $17.99 NOT IMPRESSED

Love Lee Fabric
1 day using the app
Shine Dezign Infonet replied January 28, 2021

Hi ,

Thanks for the feedback , really sad to hear that you had the issues with our app, However our technical team worked hard to resolve your issues , when you reached out to us.

We would be more than to assist you with any issues you face and our technical team is always available to assist.

Customer Satisfaction is our motto and would do anything to keep our clients happy.