Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its unique partial payments feature on pre-orders, especially beneficial for US stores. It supports mixed carts, enhancing conversion and upselling, and is known for its user-friendly dashboard and easy integration with e-commerce platforms. The customer service is prompt and helpful. A standout feature is the partial cash on delivery option, reducing return-to-origin losses. Merchants find the app reliable, regularly updated with new features, and instrumental in boosting pre-order sales and customer experience.

August 17, 2023

This is the only app I could find that offers partial payments on pre-ordered items. To comply with regulations and payment processors, this is a must-have for any US store that offers pre-orders that will ship later than 30 days after purchase. It also allows mixed carts, which is great and helps with conversion and upsell.

I had an issue with my first item setup, but their customer service team was very responsive and resolved my issue within hours.

Sirius Dice Wholesale
United States
7 months using the app
May 12, 2023

This app is a game-changer and a profit booster for sellers, earning my enthusiastic 5-star rating. Its standout feature is the option for partial cash on delivery (COD) payments.
Essentially, I use it to take a small token amount for COD orders, thus drastically reducing my COD losses due to return-to-origin (RTO). Customers now have the option of paying a small advance for their order digitally, minimizing the risk of non-payment or order refusal during delivery.
The app's user-friendly dashboard enables efficient management of prepaid and partial payment orders for COD, ensuring transparency and improved cash flow. Its seamless integration with my e-commerce platform and exceptional customer support further enhance its appeal.
For sellers seeking to streamline COD processes and minimize losses, this app is an invaluable asset.

Ethnicsupply
India
5 months using the app
June 9, 2023

Simple. Easy to follow. Needed minor design changes and Vipin was very helpful in a timely manner. Thanks.

Uncensored Apparel
United States
5 months using the app
May 19, 2023

These guys have been amazing. I am very specific about things, and they have always resolved minor issues fore very quickly.Great app and great support.

In Demand Toys
United Kingdom
22 days using the app
June 6, 2023

Great bit of software to help enable us at Turtle TCG to provide pre-orders and a seamless deposit system.
The support team and Vipin especially are very responsive

Turtle TCG (Sealed)
Australia
About 1 month using the app
June 2, 2023

I highly recommend Advanced PreOrder-Partial Pay for any Shopify store looking to streamline their pre-order process. The app is easy to use and has a range of useful features, including partial payments and customizable pre-order messaging. The customer support is also excellent, with prompt and helpful responses to any questions or issues. Overall, a great app that has helped improve our pre-order sales and customer experience. 5 stars!

Econamictech
United States
About 8 hours using the app
Edited May 19, 2020

Installed the app for a while now and are very happy with it. There are some things that can be improved but generally a great app! Support team is helpful as well. Would recommend!

Gusta Supplies
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
November 21, 2019

Very quick response from Ritika in tech support. Fixed my banner issue and everything is working great again.

TopLift Pros
United States
About 4 years using the app
April 25, 2021

Easy to deal with, we used this app a few years back and re-joined recently with a new platform and its improved a lot in terms of functionality . Very responsive and good to deal with. They understand issues and happy to help.

neopro
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
July 23, 2019

The team is amazing, very responsive to my request and did everything for me to make the app works. The app itself is very good value too, provide you with option to let customers make order when the product is out of stock, as well as other sales boosting functions that I haven't explored yet. Well worth the money comparing to other similar apps in the market.

WILLS JEWELLERY
Hong Kong SAR
Over 3 years using the app