Reviews (407)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for boosting ad performance and sales, noting it often outperforms agencies and consultants. Its affordability and effective AI campaigns and tracking features simplify advertising efforts, particularly in retargeting. Merchants also appreciate the responsive and personalized customer support, with team members like Paul and Yaro receiving specific praise. Many report a high return on ad spend and increased conversions, attributing these successes to the app. It is praised for its ease of setup and user-friendly interface, making it a valuable tool for optimizing advertising strategies.

January 18, 2024

Totally disappointed. I spent a good chunk of money and got very little in return. They seemed to try to point the finger towards me each time when it wasn't performing the results it should have asking me to make small changes each time in hopes that it would help boost sales. Waste of time and money.

Fake Tattoos
United States
30 days using the app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) replied January 20, 2024

Dear Jeff,
We understand that you were disappointed with the results of your Adwisely campaigns. In your case, we initially implemented a basic Ads strategy. However, after careful analysis, we determined that a more tailored approach was necessary to achieve the desired results.

To this end, we engaged our in-house Ad Experts to develop a custom strategy specifically tailored to your unique needs. This strategy included several recommendations to do on your end.

We understand that you may have felt like we were asking you to make “small changes” in response to the disappointing results. However, it’s important to note that these changes were crucial to implementing the tailored strategy successfully.

February 24, 2021

This app was great until about a week ago. I thought it was awesome that they were adding Google shopping. I logged onto their webinar and decided to follow along and add our google account. This is when our sales plummeted to 0. We have been a week out with no helpful support from the ReTarget team. Beyond that, I logged in this morning thinking it had been fixed because we had 2 sales attributed to Retarget app, only to find out that my shopify only had 1 purchase. This app is horrible, support for whatever reason is now non existent, and the app straight up lies about its performance.

Lunautics
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) replied February 25, 2021

Hi There,

On behalf of RetargetApp team, I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered.
Integration with Google is currently in beta testing, and we are facing certain technical problems we are already working on.
Anyway, thank you for your feedback, it definitely helps us improve our product!

Maksim
Customer Service Team Lead
RetargetApp

Edited November 8, 2015

-a quote from setting up this app- "For the campaign to start, your store must have 500+ website visitors/weekly. Otherwise, Facebook won’t be able to build your target audience."

This means that you need a flow of organic traffic in order for facebook to "profile" similar customers and "retarget" them on facebook to visit your website.

If a new business has 500 organic customers weekly, then you certainly don't need to give you (retargetapp) 10% above and beyond your advertising dollars.

The 5 STAR reviews are most likely fake... if you received an email advertising this app, it is because shopify retains 30% of (retargetapps) 10% that they charge you in perpetuity, and therefor both companies interest's are not in lending a helping hand, but rather to reach in your pockets when you are desperate for answers and advice and fill their own.

Dimple Clip
United States
About 2 years using the app
June 1, 2017

Company charged my card $5,500. Does anyone have a customer contact number? What did you do to get it resolved?

Hawkeye Dash Cam
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) replied March 13, 2019

Hello.
Alex here from RetargetApp.

I would like to personally apologize for the issue which occurred that day and for all the inconveniences you may have experienced. This transaction was fully refunded to your account the same day it was charged.

Moreover, we have updated our app to ensure that this issue will never happen again - now you are billed directly by Facebook and Shopify. We would love to tell you more about other new app features and to offer you a free trial to give our app another try.

I would also like to note that you can contact us via in-app chat or at help@retargetapp.com regarding any questions or app-related issues. We are always happy to help.

December 18, 2018

It created an extra ad without my permission that had "Christmas sale - buy more save more" on it and a higher ad spend than I had set for the other ad. I'm not having a Christmas sale and "buy more save more" is completely misleading to the customers! You wasted over $50 of my money running an ad I didn't approve the ad spend on, breeched ACCC laws, is irrelevant to my site and I never approved it in the first place.

Shop Zealous Swimwear
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) replied March 13, 2019

Hello!
Alex here, from RetargetApp.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you’ve had with our seasonal creatives. We will analyze the store promotions more carefully from now on to make sure that the error that occurred in your case never happens again.

Customer satisfaction is important for us, so I would really appreciate it if you could message us at help@retargetapp.com to further discuss the situation and learn about the ways in which we can compensate for the unpleasant experience.

Edited May 31, 2017

WARNING!

These guys tried to charge my credit card over $7,000 for a $20 a day campaign that was fully paid up

Thebrotherscut
New Zealand
Over 1 year using the app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) replied March 13, 2019

Hello!
Alex here, from RetargetApp.

A year ago our system overcharged your card due to data malfunction. A refund of the incorrect transaction was made immediately, however, I would like to take this opportunity to once again apologize for what happened that day.

Since then, we have been working hard to make the app error-proof and more suitable for your needs. That’s how we ended up creating a new, improved version of RetargetApp, where you are now billed directly by Facebook and Shopify. We’ve also added a possibility of 24/7 access to your campaign stats in Ads Manager and many other cool upgrades.

If you would like to give new RetargetApp a try, please, let me know - I will gladly help you upgrade.

November 27, 2018

Low-quality metrics, very little feedback which you need to run successful ( read inexpensive) ad campaigns. You can get much better, easier, and cheaper options direct from google these days, which is what this app is essentially reselling at an upcharge.

Shirtasaurus
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) replied March 13, 2019

Thank you for your comment, however, I would like to pay your attention to that fact that RetargetApp doesn't run ads in Google so far, but do it on eight different placements on Facebook and Instagram. Once we decide to expand to Google Ads, we will definitely let you know.

As for your comment regarding low-quality metrics, to ensure absolute transparency, we created an improved version of RetargetApp where you can access your campaign stats directly in Ads Manager.

We'll be happy if you give RetargetApp another try - you will have 14 days of free trial to evaluate the new app. Please, message me if you are interested.

Alex from RetargetApp

November 8, 2015

Is this a real product? I am having problems setting it up, cannot find a website, cannot seem to find any clear information regards pricing and how many visitors you need to have (saw one person who had a problem, as they were a small business starting up and had less than 500 view per day) This is also me, so am curious as to why there is a distinct lack of information about this app and it's creater/company. Have emailed for help, even replied to the pop up message - no reply.

Olivia Graham Cashmere
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
July 12, 2015

I downloaded this app thinking it would be a great help but it wasn't. The app never worked or showed me any stats. The support was great but we just couldn't get it to show any numbers on my end. Don't know what the problem was but i never saw any increase in website traffic or sales.

Southern Grace Outfitters
United States
11 months using the app
May 8, 2017

this plugin junk, and no support

Cultureclothingcc
United States
10 months using the app