Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly praise this app for its exceptional customer service and user-friendly interface. They report significant boosts in conversion rates and sales, with some noting up to 1000% returns on ad spend. The app's retargeting capabilities are particularly effective, often outperforming similar apps. It's also helpful in resolving Facebook and Google ad issues, providing insightful reports. Quick results are often seen within days or weeks of use. The app is cost-effective and offers personalized ad campaigns based on customer behavior.

March 3, 2020

Hate this one, my shop in my facebook page has gone, and lots of changes i don't know how to fix!!dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

United States
About 1 month using the app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) replied March 10, 2020

RetargetApp doesn't make any changes to your Facebook page or to your website. We have contacted you several times to clarify the issue, however, we have not received any response from you. Should you need any assistance regarding the RetargetApp-powered campaigns, please, don't hesitate to contact our support team.

July 24, 2017

I have a big problem with the facebook step: when i want to agree retargetapp in the request i have a white page and nothing work

Modern Iste
5 months using the app
October 24, 2020

First, its not a two week trial -its one week. The first week minimum is a learning phase where your ad will generate zero traffic. Once running, it doesn't do anything I wasn't already doing, with more success, and for a fraction of the ad spend. So I'm not sure what value they ad when I can already create better retargeting ads myself? Their ad is a basic carousel ad with suggested tag lines riddled with grammatical errors. We went with the suggested ad spend of £24 per day. This resulted in less activity generated in the week it ran than I can get with £5 a day ad I design myself. As with most Shopify ads and "Facebook Partner" (or Google Partner for that matter!) the only ones who will make money is them.

Thunderbird Skin
United Kingdom
11 days using the app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) replied October 25, 2020

Hi There,

Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry that our app did not work the way you expected. Please, contact our support team for detailed explanations and further recommendations, and we will be happy to assist you!

May 19, 2018

Aggressive and poor customer support.

App does not work, charges even on Trial Period, steals products and data from your Shopify store.

They try to force you NOT TO TOUCH YOUR FACEBOOK ADS account as per their Terms of Service, which is illegal in the US. Our legal department is taking care of this shady company.

Would not recommend this app to any serious company or person.

Kshops Freeship
United States
2 months using the app
August 8, 2021

Just finished their onboarding, they create their own account and run it off there. So it doesn't utilise any learnings from your current account. I also just got a message say they can't finish it and to hop on a call. It only supports facebook too.. uninstalling.

Our Baby Nursery
About 1 hour using the app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) replied August 8, 2021

Thanks for your feedback!

First of all, I'd like to inform you that we ask all of our customers to share their own pixel during the onboarding process. We use that pixel to receive all the information for the successful launch of an advertising campaign.

Secondly, most of our clients go through the onboarding process on their own, but we also offer free calls to help you set everything up correctly and also answer all questions. You have also received an offer for such a call.

In addition, we provide advertising not only for Facebook but also for Instagram and Google.

If you have any questions, please contact us.

Best regards,
Maksim Sokolenko
Head of Customer Experience

August 23, 2017

Money spent, no sales and you can never tell whether the stats is real.

About 2 months using the app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) replied March 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

Customer Success Team at RetargetApp is always ready to analyze your campaign and provide suggestions for getting even more sales.

Our recent updates allow you to get an even higher ROAS due to smarter cost control. To ensure absolute transparency, we created an improved version of RetargetApp where you can access your campaign stats directly in Ads Manager.

We will be happy if you give the new RetargetApp a try and share your thoughts on the app with us at help@retargetapp.com.

Alex from RetargetApp

August 2, 2018

Do not under any circumstances use this service, I woke up this morning to check my ad account and all 15 of my active campaigns were DELETED!

The entire ad account was just wiped clean, this was an account that was spending $5k per day and now just at $0!

I contacted FB to see what happened and they replied saying according to the ad account history all of the campaigns were deleted by RetargetApp and there was nothing they can do to recover them.

Screw this app, screw the people that created it, do not make the mistake I did and trust these guys.

Bangin Trends
United States
About 1 month using the app
October 10, 2020

I'm disappointed with the customer service and will not be using this app. I downloaded this app on Tuesday night, October 6. For some reason, my Facebook is not letting me connect to the app. I requested assistance that Tuesday night. I received a response they were sending the issue to the developers. I didn't get any update until today, and they told me to do the exact same thing that wasn't working originally. I still tried anyway and was having the same issue.

Any Curve Boutique
United States
4 days using the app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) replied October 11, 2020

Thank you for your review!

We are working hard on improving our service and your feedback will help us avoid such issues in the future. Unfortunately, this was the first time we ran into such technical issue, which is why we were unable to resolve this right away and our tech team needed some time to investigate this case.
Our team has reached out to you via email to get more details for further investigation, and we will do our best to provide a solution as soon as possible.

Customer Service Team Lead

March 1, 2020

Perhaps this works better for niche stores but it was wasted money for our general store. 8 days, $200 in ads, and 2 adds to cart to show for it - no sales. We had plenty of traffic and quite frankly we do better with our own retargeting campaign.

Cozy Cottage Store
8 days using the app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) replied March 2, 2020

We're truly sorry that you had a bad experience using RetargetApp. We've already reached out to you with suggestions on how to improve the results. Don't hesitate to contact our support team if you have any questions!

August 29, 2016

Complete rubbish! Incorrect and inaccurate analytics that misguide

About 1 month using the app