Overall rating
1.4
Counts per rating level
  • 24% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 62% of ratings are 1 stars
May 6, 2024

App doesn't work. Always gets stuck loading on promotional message page and doesn't allow me to install the promotional message

Milano
United States
Over 3 years using the app
February 23, 2024

Affirm initially worked for a few months and is no longer functional. Customers get an error message when trying to checkout with Affirm and the app is stuck on asking me to update promotional messaging (window freezes when clicking on the update button).

Phone support was removed for merchants????? Seriously????
Support is only through email now and is next to useless as their responses to your issues are just copied from their manuals online. I can't believe this company gets the business it does. I would recommend any store owner to look for an alternative financing app.

Renoz
Canada
11 months using the app
May 20, 2024

You can look forward to them unexpectedly holding the funds on your first order for the reason that they are "getting to know your business."
There is nothing in the merchant agreement that says they can do that, so it's fraud.
Meanwhile you can't ship the order to your customer because you have no idea if you are actually going to receive the payment.
The Feds need to look closely at this trashy company.

Pack Turtle
United States
21 days using the app
May 4, 2024

Horrific experience with them. They moved away from "paybright" We do not know how to fix API or mesh code. We asked for help and they kept coming back with " We are not complying to their standards" We asked for help and its an automated response every single time. You cannot call them and nobody will help you . Its been an awful experience and hopefully another loan company can take care of us. If you cannot provide customer service you shouldn't be in business.

Relaxacare
Canada
2 days using the app
December 23, 2023

Will not let me create an account, even tried it months later, still nothing. Trash

Atlas Essentials
United States
4 months using the app
February 22, 2024

How is this app still on the platform. It's not setup correctly to merge with Shopify. Please remove it from the options menu.

Osone™
United States
9 minutes using the app
December 19, 2023

App Does not work.

Somerset House
United States
Over 1 year using the app
October 11, 2023

I was excited to partner with a buy now, pay later app after having no success with AfterPay in Canada. Affirm has TERRIBLE customer service; merchant accounts have no contact number. When you finally get ahold of someone via email, they aren't able to help you anyway.... " uninstall the app and reinstall. Still needs to be fixed!!

Buyer be ware! I would give zero stars if I could :(

EOL Skin Shop
Canada
6 months using the app
Edited September 8, 2023

Probably the worst customer support in the business for this type of app. No one is helping me and when they do reply all they say is uninstall the app and reinstall it. For such a major company, their customer service is subpar at best. Come on! I've had this app and it worked great. Now I have a new theme and it's not working and no one from Affirm is helping. How do you expect to keep your customers if you're not helping them? I need help ASAP with this app. UPDATE: Still no help from support. I would think if you want me to add your app on my store you would provide help besides directing me to a document.

The Nichole Collection
United States
About 1 year using the app
September 22, 2023

The experience was bad. The app was installed, enabled, and active. But, it just never came up as a payment option. I uninstalled app still same problem. I researched and never found a resolution. I just want to offer my customers payment options.

Legendary Boss G.E.D ETC
United States
About 2 months using the app