Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive tracking features, even in the free version. It offers real-time updates, customizable notifications, and integrates smoothly with Shopify for a unified shipping dashboard. Merchants value the ability to personalize customer emails and automatic updates. The analytics dashboard is praised for providing useful insights to optimize shipping strategies. The customer service is often commended for its promptness, expertise, and dedication to merchant satisfaction. This app is seen as a cost-effective solution that enhances customer loyalty through effective tracking-based communication.

Edited November 16, 2023

Update: CS reached out and was able to offer a true credit for the issues we had. I appreciated the proactive gesture and Ankush was very polite on our call. I'd just say for any future users: avoid the CS chat if you can. Get someone to talk to you and everything goes much smoother.

Customer service is awful. Our app hadn't been working for over a month because of an import issue on their end. When they figured out the solution, it spammed all of our customers with old and outdated tracking emails. They said those emails were "an expected outcome"—they could have at least warned us that was the expected outcome so we could turn off our automated emails. When asking for some kind of credit to make up for the fact that their system didn't work for over a month (not to mention the CS headache), they told us we had to UPGRADE to redeem the discount offered for their error.

Pure Project
United States
About 3 years using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied November 14, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all forms of feedback as it helps us improve our products/services and provide a better experience for our customers.

We are genuinely sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and we regret any inconvenience caused to you. Your concerns are important to us.

We would like to update you that the Pro 1k plan is no longer available. Nevertheless, because you were unable to use AfterShip tracking services due to an issue, our development team has fixed the concern for you. Upon investigating the matter, it is evident that our team could have communicated more effectively regarding the expected outcome of the solution. We acknowledge the oversight in not providing advance notice about the potential impact on automated emails. We have accepted your feedback and will definitely work on this.

We really value your business and we've sent you an email and looking forward to your revert to make your experience better.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Team AfterShip

March 26, 2024

The tracking page is fast, and they have a free plan.

Forisho
Denmark
7 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied March 27, 2024

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We're delighted to hear that we were able to assist you promptly. We hope your experience with the app lives up to your expectations.

We are open to suggestions if you have any. It is always nice to understand the requirements of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Team AfterShip

February 21, 2024

Priya was helpful and very knowledgeable. Services could be further improved though if agents could be more patient and guide me through the steps bit-by-bit instead of just a walk in the park (by sending a screenshot of the 'settings' and expecting me to know where to locate it).

Last but not least, I would have preferred it if Aftership's agents could offer to help us integrate everything properly instead of us trying to navigate the whole app interface and syncing everything all by ourselves.

Also, as someone who values my privacy, I do not really fancy the idea of screen-sharing (video-calling) to show me how to do it, great suggestion but no thanks for me please.

So Not Size Zero
Singapore
About 1 hour using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied February 22, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We greatly appreciate all forms of feedback as it enables us to improve our products/services and enhance the overall experience for our customers.

We understand that you would have preferred a more patient and guided approach from our agents, especially when it comes to navigating our platform and integrating everything properly. We intended to offer a screen-sharing not video-calling option as a means to provide step-by-step assistance, ensuring a smoother process for you. However, We completely respect your privacy and understand your preference.

If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Team AfterShip

January 2, 2024

could not type anything into the help chat. was weird. it is working now

Get Outside
United States
14 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied January 3, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We greatly appreciate all forms of feedback as it enables us to improve our products/services and enhance the overall experience for our customers.

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, and we regret any inconvenience caused to you.

Your concerns are important to us. We would like to inform you that our chat option is typically available 24/7. If you encountered any issues while typing in the chatbox, it may have been due to network or browser problems. Alternatively, our team is also available via email, and you can always reach out to us at support@aftership.com. We have taken note of your feedback and will work on addressing it. Please let us know if you require any further assistance so that we can provide you with the best possible solution. ​We value your business and eagerly anticipate your feedback to enhance your overall experience.

Regards,
Team AfterShip

January 28, 2024

Assistant sanrash was very helpful he helped me with everything I asked

SplurgeItOfficial
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied January 29, 2024

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you are happy with our services.

We are open to suggestions if you have any. It is always nice to understand the requirements of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Team AfterShip

Edited February 20, 2024

Did it expect removing aftership branding would be that quick,, quick service I supposed.

ErrantPristino
United States
13 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied February 8, 2024

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our services.

We value any suggestions you may have, as understanding our users' needs is essential to meeting their expectations and providing an excellent experience.

If you require any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us through the live chat option on your account or by emailing us at support@aftership.com.

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Team AfterShip

December 10, 2023

Support of this app is very good. Just needed help and they not only answered my questions but connected on a video call with me

Be Freedom
Australia
About 1 month using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied December 11, 2023

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you are happy with our services.

We are open to suggestions if you have any. It is always nice to understand the requirements of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Team AfterShip

March 11, 2024

Saransh is truly a very professional and patient individual, an excellent English customer service expert! He answered all my questions...

But the Chinese customer service in their company is absolutely terrible. There's a person named Jason Zhu, extremely arrogant and irrational. He's the worst customer service representative I have ever encountered.

Viqif
Hong Kong SAR
About 4 hours using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied March 12, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We greatly appreciate all forms of feedback as it enables us to improve our products/services and enhance the overall experience for our customers.

We are sorry to hear that your experience with one of Team member did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, and we regret any inconvenience caused to you.

If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Team AfterShip

February 15, 2024

Quick response and so helpful

Home And Office Hub
United Kingdom
6 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied February 16, 2024

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We're delighted to hear that we were able to assist you promptly. We hope your experience with the app lives up to your expectations.

We are open to suggestions if you have any. It is always nice to understand the requirements of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Team AfterShip

November 17, 2023

Help has been super helpful

I Love My Freedom
United States
Over 4 years using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied November 18, 2023

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you are happy with our services.

We are open to suggestions if you have any. It is always nice to understand the requirements of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Team AfterShip