Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease in collecting and displaying product reviews, with a special mention for its Review Importer feature compatible with AliExpress and Amazon. The app's customization options, automatic review updates, and distinction between verified and unverified reviews are highly valued. Many reported increased customer confidence and conversion rates. The app's interface is praised for its simplicity and efficient import function. Support is described as responsive and helpful. Additional benefits include SEO advantages and robust review management tools. The automated review request emails have notably increased the number of reviews received.

July 29, 2023

I just try this app, seem easy use and the customer service is quit helpful , very good.
If the free period is longer may be better.

Hi-markets
Hong Kong SAR
18 days using the app
FireApps replied October 4, 2023

Hi there,

I'm Ben from Ali Reviews and thanks for your feedback of Ali Reviews.

I have noted your point and will take it into consideration. Additionally, please spend your precious time to visit our website at https://fireapps.io/blog in relation to the latest news of Ali Reviews.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io, we are always willing to help you!

Best Regards
Ben
Ali Reviews by OneCommerce

October 12, 2022

I rather talk to someone instead of an inform chat all the time. If a person can talk to someone the problem might get solve a lot faster instead of 3 hours later because of miscommunication or misunderstandings.

trendsparkway.com
United States
Over 1 year using the app
FireApps replied October 18, 2022

Hi Rosalind,

Here's Lisa and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience

For unexpected support from our agent, we personally talked directly to them in order to avoid it in the future. Also please believe us that single conversation does not reflect the whole support and product quality we have built for years so I highly appreciate your understanding on this situation.

As we have checked your conversation with our colleague and seen that we have explained clearly about your issue, please let them know if you need further support

Best Regards
Lisa
Ali Reviews - Product Reviews Support Team

November 16, 2018

This app helps me find reviews that I need, in a hurry. Saves time, and searching. Great for "in a pinch" review needs.

Car Care and Accessories
Canada
11 months using the app
November 27, 2018

helpful idea but as long you add powered by Ali review you give your customers your source ??!! Which is a NO GO ! Any chance to get this changed ?

LA MIA CARA
Germany
11 months using the app
August 17, 2017

After the last extension update nothing works!!

Monkeystyle
Israel
8 months using the app
February 21, 2020

Your APP has wonederful customer service . Your APP still have a long way to go . Hope your guy make it better .

Elitenice
Hong Kong SAR
8 months using the app
FireApps replied February 21, 2020

Hi Zhang,

This is Anna from the FireApps Customer Support team, and thanks so much for your feedback for our app.

Your support will be very helpful for us to enhance our app better.

We will try our best to improve the app better, and add more functions to make your life easier.

If you have any further concern, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email at support@fireapps.io.

Have a great day.

Regards,
Anna

Edited April 1, 2020

Oberlo + This app allows you to bulk import reviews. However their 500 review limit per month is pretty small for a paid plan.

Dip Nail Polish
United States
7 months using the app
FireApps replied April 3, 2020

Dear Sydney,

My name is Petey from FireApps Customer Support team, and thanks for your feedback.

First of all, please be advised that we have calculated, optimized the suitable amounts for each plan along with the sizes of store business. As a result, depending on each stores' real situation, we have to scale our database/server loading to fit with the amount of products/reviews in order to to give you the best performance and experience.

Besides, we do provide higher priority support for higher subscription users.

Also you may want to take a look at our Ali Orders app as an alternative solution for Oberlo: https://apps.shopify.com/ali-orders-by-fireapps

I hope you can understanding the situation, and our effort.

Last by not least, if you have any concern about our app, please don't hesitate to let me know whenever you need.

Best Regards,
Petey -

October 23, 2020

i have this problem with reviews and Andy of support help me to solved...............................

voufy
Brazil
7 months using the app
FireApps replied October 24, 2020

Hi there,

Here's Raymond from Ali Reviews - Product Reviews Customer Support Team and thanks for your feedback.

We`re happy and have seen that my colleague as Andy helped you resolve your problem. However, please tell us know which anything else make you feel unsatisfied about our app, so we can help your further.

Please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat, or you have any further questions, email us at support@fireapps.io

I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Raymond
Ali Reviews - Product Reviews Support Team

July 8, 2017

It is easy to install and to import reviews along with pictures customers uploaded to Ali, you just provide the product URL from Ali. As Ali sells worldwide, you can select which reviews to import based on the person's country of origin. So if you are only selling in Canada, you can just import reviews left by those from Canada. However the reviews will display the customer's country of origin, which is a bit odd. The date of when the review was left on Ali will also display, so you are going to want to look at and edit the reviews you import for each product. Only giving it 3 stars because it will display the person's country of origin, no way to hide or remove this.

Your Spirit Flow
United States
7 months using the app
December 6, 2019

It's good enough social proof for now, but definitely has flaws.
First, for certain products the app only imports a couple of reviews, while for others it imports all of the AliEpxress reviews. Next, the large number of unusual names the app auto-generates makes some of the reviews look fake (luckily, you can edit the names within the app). Last, I submitted a test review through my store and left the email field blank. When I went into the app to see what would happen, it had auto-generated a fake email address for my review. I don't know what the point of that is but it's pretty misleading.

Wish Modern
United States
5 months using the app
FireApps replied December 8, 2019

Hi Julia,

This is Lynn from FireApps Customer Support team, and I really appreciate your feedback to our app.

For your feedback, would you mind to let us support you more on it please?

1.For certain products, the app only imports a couple of reviews, while for others it imports all of the AliExpress (AE) reviews

> With our latest release 5.0 last week, our app now allows to set random quantity per import, OR fixed quantity per import.
Therefore, if you want the number of reviews the same for all your product, you can set them fixed.
Please be noticed that the number of reviews imported also depends on the available number of reviews from AE too.

2. The large number of unusual names the app auto-generates makes some of the reviews look fake
> Basically, our app just imports the name from AE, and will use a third party tool to generate name in case it is NOT available in AE. Also you can do customize this setting to match countries you like.
Meanwhile, we will check with third-party team to see if they can improve it in the future.

3. I submitted a test review through my store, and left the email field blank. When I went into the app to see what would happen, it had auto-generated a fake email address for my review.

Are you mentioning this email right?

Please note that our app does not auto generate any fake email, and we just get the email you wrote from your store.

I also sent you a separate email to follow up better, thus please help me check, and reply back to me at the earliest. I will be more than happy to assist you.

Should you have any concern later, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email at support@fireapps.io.

Regards,
Lynn