Reviews (57)

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 42% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 1 stars
February 13, 2024

I've received several legging samples and a skater dress sample from AOW and love both the fabric and print quality. I look forward to creating more products in the near future. As for customer service, I had a great experience when requesting the recovery of some original design file uploads that I lost on my end. I did not save them in the image library so I sent an email requesting if they could be sent to me. Paige responded within 24 hrs and sent me a WeTransfer link with all the original design files that I had requested the very next day. Thank you Paige! That saved me many hours of work. Greatly appreciated!

Zodi Star
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
December 13, 2019

This app is excellent, especially how it auto-fills products, variations and sku numbers directly to Shopify after you've created them in Art of Where. The dropshipping/print-on-demand is seamless as well. The only thing I wish it did was work seamlessly with the Shopify POS for paying in person. It works still, if you set your orders to Manually Confirm Orders, then you can just remove the POS orders and leave the ones that came through your website, but I imagine that as the volume of orders grows, this could pose a problem. Otherwise, this app is top notch!

Carol White Fine Art & Stationery
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
Art of Where replied September 22, 2020

Thank you for your great feedback!

Shopify POS is something we never really considered. We will certainly look into it to see if we could make changes to make the experience easier.

October 17, 2018

I love that this makes the process of getting my product from the manufacturer directly to my customer so much more streamlined. Now I don't have to log into several sites and remember all the information just to get an order placed. It is also really easy to use.

Inside Out Active
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
April 14, 2019

I have been using Art of Where for a while now as my main artwork and bag/shoulder bag supplier with hopes to use the service more often in the future. The quality of the products is amazing, the canvas artwork and day tote bag are really high quality. I also love the extra branding options provided through creating clothing labels, branding stickers for packages, and artist/company cards to insert in packages, absolutely top notch. I also love the fact that everything is hand made as much as possible and that everything is made, and the materials used are sourced, in Canada, something I truly appreciate as a Canadian shop owner, also having all the prices in Canadian Dollars has really helped properly pricing items. Shipping was fast and reliable and customer service was quick, responsive and professional and the creators interface is clean, easy to use and all the information and tools needed to create great products are there. A perfect print on demand product service (in my opinion) and I would recommend this service to anyone looking for a Canadian supplier in a heartbeat. Thank you and keep up the great work.

Wolf Trail Market
Canada
Almost 4 years using the app
Art of Where replied May 28, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind review!

August 30, 2018

I have been using Art of Where since 2016 and their products and services are outstanding.

They take up to 10 working days to create some products but as long as you state it in your store, customers won't have a problem waiting, because when they receive a durable product, with good quality fabric and stitching and saturated print (that never fades), they will only have good things to say about your company. They make everything in Canada so they are completely sweatshop free!

Their customer service is great! They are always very helpful and understanding.

I've tried sooo many print on demand companies and I couldn't recommend Art Of Where enough, they have NEVER failed me or my customers.

Alba Paris Art
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
January 17, 2018

Excellent leggings!

From my facebook page (@pastelaes):
"Ok guys, I really have to tell you something. These leggings. I wore them today and I just have to say that they are the most comfortable and beautiful leggings I have ever worn. I sell them printed on demand at pastelae.com and ordered a couple for myself to sample the quality, they are a little pricier than stuff I usually buy even with the seller discount, but they were actually way above my expectations. I get them from ArtofWhere and every seam was thick and juicy and the colors were perfectly pastel soft but clear and the thickness of the fabric was insulating but breathable (tested in -20 c and my legs didn't fall off) and the stretch and smoothness of the fabric makes me go "it feels like I'm wearing nothing at all" and wiggle my booty at ppl. I awkwardly tell ppl to feel my pants and they do and get shocked and awed at the sleek spandexy goodness. They are almost completely opaque when stretched and the colors go all the way through. The sizes were regular, I ordered size small and usually go XS, they were tight and fit with heavy waist band, yet comfy. For slack and mobility order a size up, for sexy strangly tightness order regular.
The processing and shipping time is ofc long, as with all print on demand, about a month, but shipped from Canada to Sweden with no hassle or extra fees.
I didn't try the yoga pants version but everything I've seen so far gives the impression that they deliver on the quality.
They are now my favorite item to wear for beauty, work, workout or slackout, not just saying so to boost the shop, I will wear these out for real."

Pastelae
Sweden
Over 2 years using the app
September 28, 2016

We love Art of Where's products! The quality is great and the ordering process is easy. On a couple of occasions an order has been delayed and we have had to phone, their customer support is fast and reliable. Highly recommended!

Elderbrook Studios
Canada
About 2 years using the app
October 1, 2018

As a designer " when you send your designs to a company " you expect them to handle them with care " I have to say; The quality control with this company is impeccable . Every time you call someone is there to listen; with a smile in there voice. I have worked with many ecommerce apps "as i use shopify and the apps they provide at shopify " Linking designers like me to a print company . I have used RageOn and Printful. I have had a few issues; lets just say that. the process was like pulling teeth. Now for me ART OF WHERE is Untouchable. 95 % of my products are with ART of WHERE now. These guys are by far the best ! With them you will receive " A company and experience " above and beyond what is expected of Customer service. They will value the time you spent designing & reflect that in the products they are providing to your customers . I love them . I cannot say enough about them . Art without a brush loves Art of where. Adam Orosco

A.WAB by O.VAHFX
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
July 12, 2021

AOW produces high quality products. I am grateful for their commitment to quality. I enjoy their variety of product. They are not like everyone else. They are better. Gail, in customer service has been nothing but prompt in responding to my queries and has always been pleasant when communicating. I love AOW and am always looking for more great product from them for me to use. Thank you.

Ma'at Luxe™
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Art of Where replied October 15, 2021

Thank you for your great review and your nice comments about our customer service! We're happy to be working with you!

October 22, 2017

Amazing quality!

I ordered a beanie and pair of leggings and the quality was outstanding. Much better than department store leggings. I usually hate wearing leggings because they fall down and are uncomfortable, but these are really thick and the print is amazing. I am comfortable wearing them unlike past brands I have tried.

My customer ordered a tote and a beanie and she loved hers as well. She says the stitching is really sturdy and well made.

The staff is really friendly. Even though it took a few days for them to get back to me, they handled my case very well and professionally.

I honestly have no complaints. All I have is praise.

The turnaround times are rather long, but this to be expected with most POD services. The product is worth the wait.

Peace Wolf
United States
About 1 year using the app