Reviews (417)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its effective upselling and cross-selling features, noting significant increases in average order value and conversion rates. The app offers customizable widgets that support various sales strategies such as multi-buy options, volume discounts, and post-sale offers. Merchants find the interface user-friendly and easy to integrate. Customer support, especially from a team member named Yusuf, is frequently praised for being responsive and helpful with issue resolution and customizations.

November 8, 2023

So far this app has been very helpful. The support team helped me achieve the look I wanted. My theme seems to be a little challenging to work with, so it was not plug and play but they helped me.

Natural Radiant Life
United States
3 months using the app
July 7, 2023

really happy with customer support, prompt and fast action for my request. Highly recommend this app to anyone looking for a bundle function

Aussie Best buy
Australia
About 1 year using the app
September 19, 2022

Very easy to set up discounts. The customer service is excellent. I had a few issues to begin with, and customer services helped me solve the issues.

BuyRite
United Kingdom
12 months using the app
Edited January 27, 2023

Update: No longer a free version available. 14 day trial and then $9.99 after. Bummer because now I'll need to look for another app. I am just looking for the bare minimum so a free, lite version would have been great.

Was looking for a simple cross sell app and this one is pretty good. Nice widget right on product page and randomly generates offers based on collections or specific products. This was key for me because I did not want to add specific products and have to maintain them. Just select a collection and let the app auto select the products to show.

Couple things would make it better:

1. It doesn't slow down the store much but the widget doesn't load as quickly especially on mobile. I'm assuming this has to do with the app selecting the products to display. Would be good to find a way to do this and it's queue for the next time the product page is visited.

UPDATE: Developer immediately reached out and gave me a line of code to insert in my theme to immediately speed things up. Definitely reach out if you may experience some slowness as it can be easily fixed.

2. Give the ability to set the number of cross sell products to be purchased in order to get the discount. So for example if I want to show 2 additional products to cross sell, the customer has to buy all 3 products to get the discount. Give the ability to set minimum offer purchase so that way if the customer on wants 2 of the products they can still get the discount and I won't lose a sale.

Other than those things, I like this app much better than many of the other bloating apps that are missing no-brainer features.

HomeLyfe Store
United States
6 months using the app
Assortion replied December 6, 2022

Hi, thanks for the amazing review and really appreciate the feedback.

Please reach out to us on support@assortion.com and will help you with improving the loading speed of the widgets.

Best!

December 25, 2022

Good app, the only problem is that the app takes about 2 seconds for it to fully load up on your site which could be annoying if it has to take that long every single time. Looked for similar options & see if there is another app that works just like this but just faster because i really do think this app is amazing. Just takes too long every time

Wayfront
United States
4 months using the app
Assortion replied December 25, 2022

Hi, thanks for taking the time to write the feedback. Really appreciate it!

Could you please reach out to us at support@assortion.com, we have a way to improve the loading speed. Also, we are going to release a software update in a few days which will cut loading time by more than 50%.

September 7, 2022

This app is very easy to work with and don't have a lot of steps. The staff is quite helpful in suggesting the layout & real-time help in implementing is the best feature of this app.

Supr Pack
Australia
14 days using the app
November 8, 2022

We used this app to implement an add-on before a product purchase. Yusuf was extremely helpful in answering any questions and getting some new features working for us. Very strong customer service/support.

Plant Curious
Canada
4 days using the app
December 24, 2022

Unfortunately I removed this app from my store. It slowed my store sooo much. About 2 seconds in average
i liked this app very much, it is neat and simple to instal but very slow.
Please fix the slow speed issue

SuperPuck™
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
Assortion replied December 24, 2022

Hi, thanks for the feedback! We actually have a solution for reducing the loading speed, could you please contact us at support@assortion.com. Best!