Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its comprehensive email automation, segmentation, A/B testing, and SMS marketing features. They praise its user-friendly interface, customizable templates, and detailed reports. Its seamless Shopify integration and ability to boost sales are also highlighted. The 24/7 customer service is commended for its responsiveness, with representatives like Jai, Sahnoor, Pooja, and Karan receiving special mentions. It's recommended for small businesses and beginners due to its mostly free, impressive features.

April 3, 2024

I would like to share my experience. I have been using the Automizely Email Marketing and SMS app for about a year, and I believe I am qualified to represent a portion of users in expressing my genuine feelings.

Initially, I had a positive impression because their instructional tutorials were well-written, and I could independently complete many tasks by referring to them. However, things took a turn at the beginning of this year when I was organizing my invoices and discovered that they had charged me twice in a month. I investigated my past records and found that they had frequently charged me twice at irregular intervals throughout the year. Upon discovering this, I immediately contacted their customer service team. I was assisted by two customer service representatives, but after asking me a few questions, they asked me to wait for their investigation and then disappeared. Yes, you heard it right. When I went back to follow up after waiting for 1 or 2 hours, I found that they had gone offline... This intermittent communication continued, and even after waiting for a week, no one contacted me. Feeling extremely frustrated, I reached out to Shopify's team, providing them with detailed billing information and expense records, hoping they could help me get in touch with the app developers. Currently, I am still waiting for a response from them.

Today, as I started organizing the invoices for March, I was reminded of their indifference, and it felt disheartening. As a long-term user, I feel that my concerns have not been handled properly, and my difficulties have been met with indifference. So, how would they treat newly installed users?

Believe me, before installing an app, caution is necessary because an app not only embeds code into your store but also affects all subsequent sales processes. When you want to switch apps, it is not as simple as just deleting it. You also need to consider the closed loop of customer purchase cycles and whether the residual program code that cannot be completely removed even after uninstallation will affect the speed of your store's loading.

In conclusion, I am unsure if I should continue using their app. I am genuinely concerned that they might occasionally overcharge me on my credit card, and it truly saddens me. I have already sought advice from experienced individuals on how to minimize the impact on my business and switch to a different app.

Tuxedo Action
United States
Over 1 year using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 4, 2024

Dear Customer,

We understand that you are unhappy with the billing explanation that was provided to you and the delay, which has led to a negative experience. We value you as a customer and it is disappointing to learn that we have not met your expectations.

We are investigating the multiple charges issue that you have raised and have sent you an email as well to further follow up to help resolve the matter.

We are fully committed to ensuring there is no discrepancy in the billing charges and look forward to resolving it at the earliest.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Best regards,
Team AfterShip.

February 19, 2024

Be warned. We are in a mess right now because this App does not offer privacy safety for incoming emails and we had 3000 unauthorized emails into our database that we had to delete one by one. When we asked Automizely Email to assist, they only could say, "you have been disconnected" even though there has been some sort of computer breach as we are still getting emails through the PopUp that we used from this company into Shopify. I would not recommend.

Universe of Grace
United States
Over 2 years using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied February 21, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you’ve experienced. We take user privacy and data security very seriously, and we are deeply sorry for the unauthorized emails that entered your database.

We need some information to check the issue further and one of our support team members sent you an email to fix this for you. We are looking forward to hearing from you over the email.

We want to assure you that your privacy and security are our top priorities. We would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you directly to gather more information about your experience and work towards a resolution.

We are open to any suggestions. We will try our best to provide you with the best experience.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Team AfterShip

February 19, 2024

Total fiasco from the start, tried it for three months and had more issues with this app than any other thing I have used in the past 9 years.. Do not recommend, in the slightest.

BoatPlugLight.com
United States
3 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied February 21, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users. You are our valued user and we always aim to deliver a great experience. We are very disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations.

I regret to inform you that your account has been suspended due to a high number of bounced contacts. Unfortunately, these malicious activities have forced us to make the difficult decision to suspend our services to your store. We have already credited the refund to your account. Regarding this, one of our support team members sent you an email for better clarification. We are looking forward to hearing from you over the email.

We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused during the three months you used our app. We are open to any suggestions. We will try our best to provide you with the best experience.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Team AfterShip

November 19, 2023

Email popup board remove

TET FASHION
India
3 months using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied November 20, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Please accept our sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We understand that you are facing concern with branding removal, however we've already removed the branding for you.

One of our experts has sent an email to you so that we can connect over the screen share meeting to double check the concern and fix it on priority.

You are really valuable to us and your satisfaction is our utmost priority.

Again, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

August 8, 2023

Tricked me into upgrading plan and then after the feature is not avaialable refused to refund!

Everything is so complicated in the aftership apps suite and support is probably AI chatbots

Donuma
United States
About 2 years using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied August 10, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We understand that our app didn’t meet your expectations and we are continuously working to improve the application hence you will notice other enhanced features soon. Also, we've processed the refund from our end.

You are our valued user and we always aim to deliver a great experience. One of our experts has sent an email to you so that we can connect over the screen share meeting to help you further.

Again, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Team AfterShip

June 28, 2023

THE WORST NIGHTMARE EVER!!! I THOUGH THERE IS A WORSE APP MORE THAN SMSPUMB UNTIL I USED THIS APP, ALL THESE GUYS ARE SCAMMERS

Natura Siberica Jordan
Jordan
23 minutes using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied June 28, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user and we always aim to deliver a great experience. We are very disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations. We will try to investigate the reason for the concern that you have raised and ensure that all your issues get resolved and that you are delighted with our services.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Team AfterShip

August 22, 2023

I uninstalled the app within the USAGE trial period.

I was still billed regardless

Wouldnt recommend at all

MASTER SUPPLIES
Kenya
28 minutes using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied August 23, 2023

We apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the billing charges.

We received your query on 22-Aug-23 and initiated the refund along with a confirmation email for the refund on the same day.

We would love to set up a call to understand any feedback or challenges you faced while using the app and hopefully clear any doubts you may have.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Regards,
Team Automizely

February 2, 2020

I used Social proof not working in website useless app going to remove it , i dnt know people are saying its good app

PARASNATH
India
Almost 3 years using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied March 4, 2020

Hello,
We tried to contact you on your email to address your queries. Please let us know if the issue got fixed and help us receive a good rating. Awaiting your response.
Thanks
Team AfterShip

August 3, 2021

I'm giving this a star for one reason which is a big deal. When anybody subscribes to your email, they automatically send a welcome email to the subscriber using their email, which means, if the subscriber tries to respond to that email, they would be the one to receive the email (this makes you lose your customers to them). This is totally wrong and seems like a scam. I have been asking them to assist with changing the sender's email from their's to my company's email but they refused to assist. They give you the run around till you give up.

Comfisonia
United States
About 2 years using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied August 3, 2021

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

Please be rest assured that we are here to make your experience even better with our application. Your patience here has been so important. Your issue would be dealt with utmost priority.

I understand you are concerned about changing the sender's email to your company's email. We will try our best to assist you on the same.

We will try our best to ensure that your experience the best customer support. We are available 24 X 7. You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@automizely.com

Hope we resolve this for you as per your expectations and continue to provide you nothing but the best.

Regards,

Rupam

Team Automizely

January 25, 2022

It has serious technical glitz. if customer opens newsletter from Microsoft outlook or windows default mail apps then it gives the wrong link and shows error message and does not reach the product page. I had contacted them several times they simply said their apps does not work properly with Microsoft outlook. As all we understand that Microsoft outlook is widely used application to open an email and that’s where they are limited to. VERY STUPID INDEED

Software Mart Australia
Australia
About 2 years using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied January 25, 2022

We are disappointed to know that you did not have the best experience using our app.

I can see that you are not happy with the fact that when newsletters are opened from Microsoft Outlook or Windows default mail apps, then it gives the wrong link, shows an error message, and does not reach the product page. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.

Your feedback has been registered and forwarded to the concerned department. We are continuously aiming to improve the application and work upon the suggestions given to us.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and appreciate your understanding in regard to this matter.

Regards,
Rupam Sarma Tamuli
Team Automizely