Reviews (69)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
March 3, 2024

I have always been nervous about the fact that Shopify does not do a backup of the store, or at least not one that can be accessed by the owner in the event of anything going wrong. Some of the apps that do this are quite costly for a small store, also with some of them you have no idea whether they have worked until you find you have to do a restore. What I like about this app is that you can see any part of your store, be it blog posts or products or whatever and restore at the click of a button. So, it's not just a handy app to have should disaster strike but also allows you to reinstall a previous version of sections if you have been editing them etc.

Any app is only as good as its support and I'm happy to say the support here is excellent. Michael was delving into a problem for me as soon as I notified him of it and in the end discovered that it was a fault with Shopify and not the website.

I highly recommend this app for anyone who wants peace of mind.

mythaicurry
United Kingdom
12 days using the app
September 5, 2023

Works perfectly. When we had an issue, the customer support was incredible. Worked over the weekend to fix the issue ASAP

Burlap & Barrel
United States
Over 1 year using the app
July 31, 2023

Exceptional experience Quick support, clear communication, and user-friendly app. Highly satisfied!

Bathroom Outlet
Ireland
8 months using the app
Talon Commerce replied August 1, 2023

Thanks so much for taking the time to write!

It makes my day when I receive a review like this.

May 18, 2018

So far so good - I appreciate the free version to backup my product info. May be upgrading at some point to get it all backed up. Everything is well organized in this app - easy to use.

Barb Toland Art
United States
Over 4 years using the app
August 1, 2018

Very cool app. I've always had a small level of anxiety about accidentally deleting my product catalogue or theme. This app relieves that. Nice job!

Tonle
United States
Over 4 years using the app
August 15, 2019

You can revert back to how your store was around 30 days ago. Good app :) plus their customer service is very good they reply quickly and are open to feedback.

Cobs® | Official Site - Men's Clothing
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app
July 23, 2018

Wow. So easy to install! Thank you!

Enso Beauty Co
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited August 3, 2020

So far so good! I quite literally just did my first backup, and I now have a lot of peace of mind.
I was able to keep doing other work while the backup was happening, also nice! .

Halcyon Now
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited May 9, 2019

I've had this app working for our website now for several months and love it! Every time I think of the work I've put in...and maybe losing it?? Yikes! I am so glad I have the daily backups! #peaceofmind
Thanks!
Benchmaster WoodworX

Benchmaster WoodworX
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
July 8, 2020

After experiencing a different back up app whose personnel wouldn't open emails over the weekend during an emergency, finding Automatic Backups was refreshing. Tech support went above and beyond answering questions and helping at 11pm, with 3 correspondences in one day, only hours apart. Shopify's duplicate theme function does not back up products and orders... this app is a must for keeping your data safe.

Sanitizetek
United States
Almost 3 years using the app