Overall rating
2.4
Counts per rating level
  • 56% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 1 stars
May 13, 2024

Was vulnerable about my learning disability that chat was not the best support. After 3+ hours on chat we then moved to a collab request. Prior I showed them what labels I needed for to be compliant. They could not deliver. I uninstalled the app same day ( should be a trial still) they are charging me for the year.

PiccoliNY
United States
About 5 hours using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied May 20, 2024

Hi,

My name is Kwaku, I'm one of Kodbar co-founders. I'm sorry to hear that you were having trouble configuring your labels with our support team.

Our App was actually generating the correct label size so the issue was probably due to your browser settings on the print configuration screen. 9 times out of 10, it's either a wrong selection of paper format on this screen or a configuration issue on the same screen (ex: margin added to printed label, ...)

Concerning your payment, I double checked with our team and you haven't been charged at all. If you have any doubt, you can always reach out to our support team.

Best,
Kwaku

December 2, 2023

Totally useless, don't waste your money

My Store
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied December 4, 2023

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with our app. We didn't receive any message that you needed help. We would love to schedule a call to help you get started. You can email us at support@nowinstore.com, and we will arrange the details.

I hope we will be able to talk soon.
Kwaku

July 13, 2022

Adriana is amazing. Whenever I hop on for help she responds and helps out right away! This app has been amazing!

saltycali-wholesale
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 9, 2022

I am very grateful to be working with Kodbar. They have bent over backwards to accomodate my customization needs for my retail store. Literally, no other bardcoding app was able to facilitate what I needed to have done. The Kodbar team has incredible communication, and has been on top of everything I have asked them to do for me. I am so pleased to be working with them. HIGHLY RECOMMMEND!

Revital Exotic Jewelry & Apparel
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited August 12, 2021

After a few issues with the app, I got very good help from Adriana. Everything is working perfectly now and this app saves me so much time in my process! Thank you again Adriana!

Baby Dutch
Netherlands
Almost 2 years using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied August 11, 2021

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you are having problems with our app. We are located on the east coast of Canada and we received your message at 2am which is the reason why we weren't able to reply immediately. One of my associates will take care of your issue ASAP.

Best,
Kwaku

November 11, 2022

Some minor glitches, but overall I am very happy with this app and the ability to print the barcodes for my products. The effectiveness of the development team is exceptional. Any problems you have, they get on it straight away. That kind of customer service is hard to come by these days.

Donna Weathers Art
United States
12 months using the app
October 25, 2020

Just installed the app and so far it's been very easy to use. Hoping this will solve several functions and streamline our operations.

Chixxwithaxxents
United States
8 months using the app
April 4, 2023

App used to function well but lately the app has been assigning the same barcode to different products resulting in duplicate items with the same UPC.

Support is horrible and still have not received a valid explanation or fix.

Veiled
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied April 5, 2023

Hi,

A week ago, we sent you an email explaining this unfortunate situation; in the same way, a version of the app was launched with the solution to this situation last week. We constantly work so that our users do not have bad experiences with our application since your satisfaction is our primary objective.

We would love to have a call with you to solve this once and for all.

Best,
Kwaku

Edited September 22, 2020

Very user-friendly. It was easy to generate barcodes for my products and print & customize my barcodes on my labels. I also like the fact that you can easily print all barcodes from a specific order in one click.

Asigbe
Canada
5 months using the app
May 25, 2022

Son un grupo de ayuda bastante serio, se comprometen a ayudar y resuelven todas las dudas al instante con chat directo de una persona real. Mi empresa agradece la dedicación y acompañamiento constante para que todo nos marche bien.

KCouture.co
Colombia
4 months using the app