Overall rating
2.4
Counts per rating level
  • 56% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 1 stars
August 1, 2020

Find this App great, been using it for about a month now - asked them to add a specific label size one evening and it was ready for me by the next morning. Easy to change layout of text/barcode/sku/price etc on the labels. Exactly what I needed! Thanks

CLANDELA
Ireland
3 months using the app
February 2, 2023

Really big thank you for the best assistance receiving from Adriana for my store, she helped me on my products barcode.

MLNshops
United States
2 months using the app
February 4, 2021

When I first started using this app, I made the mistake of selecting the option of having the app auto-assign barcodes instead of buying barcodes and uploading a CSV document. The barcodes that were assigned were not valid on Google. I contacted the developer and they immediately got started on a fix for me to remove all of the barcodes that were assigned incorrectly so that I could upload my CSV document and have the correct barcodes get assigned. While I do wish the instructions were a little more clear in the beginning, I am very happy with how they handled my goof up. All of my products now have the correct barcodes and are uploaded to Google. They get a 5-star review from me.

The Buckeye Ornament Girl
United States
About 2 months using the app
September 22, 2020

The app is currently not working. It wont load at all and because it is so crucial to our fulfilment process everything is on halt right now. I have gotten in touch with the developers, please get back to me ASAP!

House of Flowers
Sweden
4 months using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied September 22, 2020

Hi,

I'm sorry about this. We had a temporary overload of our servers. Our servers are back up and we are working on a permanent fix as we talk to prevent this from happening again.

Best,
Kwaku

June 30, 2022

Pues parece que va genial, pero eso ya lo veré, pero ahora si os digo claramente, el personal de soporte es increiblemente efectivo, en concreto adriana es para ficharla y quitarsela a kodbar, enhorabuena al que haga la seleccion de personal porque aqui, estuvo fino fino.

cortayrecorta.es
Spain
18 days using the app
November 17, 2020

I downloaded this app in June and spent a ton of money to barcode everything around $600 and for some reason the sight went down in September and I have not been able to barcode anything this it since.

Gunpowder and Lace Boutique Nac
United States
8 months using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied November 17, 2020

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you are having trouble with our website. Our site experienced some slowdowns during the month of September for a few hours but since then we upgraded our database and everything is up and running and no user reported any issues.

I just sent you a collaborator access request so that I can take a look at your issue and solve it myself. You should also know that each time you have a problem you can reach us on our live chat and even if no operator is connected we will reply to your message within the next 24 hours.

Best,
Kwaku

January 10, 2022

Disappointed. Asked several times to change our payments into monthly instead of annually and it has not been changed. Very hard to get support on the board with an issue after we purchased different bar codes the app and printer just would not recognize them and would appear blank. Would not recommend. We uninstalled app as unfortunately it was not useful. Kodbar: Your Barcode Manager (Uninstalled) paid
$180.00
Standard: 2021-08-16 - 2022-08-16

Mamaku Blue
New Zealand
5 months using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied January 10, 2022

Hi,

My name is Kwaku, the developer of Kodbar. I'm sorry to hear that your problems were still unsolved even though you reach support. I would love to have a call with you so that we could solve this issue together once and for all. Feel free to book a meeting on my calendar here so that we can take care of this together: https://calendly.com/nowinstore/60min?month=2022-01

Best,
Kwaku

August 4, 2020

very supportive technical team at the back office. I had a problem with printing right size bar code, and they came back to me immediately in a very short period of time.

MalabesyFashion
United Arab Emirates
8 days using the app
Edited October 20, 2020

The first time I added the app it worked great then started adding more products then it stopped being connected and didn't add any of the missing barcodes review update 10/20/2020 6:46 am after uninstalling the company immediately reached out to me to apologized for the problem and offered to help fix the problem immediately and for that, they are worth more than 5 stars, that made me into a customer

Melton’s Store
United States
6 days using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied October 20, 2020

Hi Melton,

I'm sorry to hear that you are having problems with our app. You are the only one reporting this issue so I think it can be easily solved.

If you want I can request a collaborator account to solve this issue for you.

Best,
Kwaku

October 30, 2020

I bought the basic plan - paid for a year's subscription - to find out that I cannot print the barcodes unless I upgrade. There are cheaper options on the Shopify App Store.

Bijoux Belle
United States
15 days using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied October 30, 2020

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you noticed that after subscribing but it's indicated both on our Shopify page and our Pricing page that printing is available starting the Standard plan.

While you may find cheaper solution on the App Store, they do not offer as much design customization for the barcodes and they don't offer the same level of integration that our app with the Shopify admin interface (print all barcodes from specific orders with a click, print barcodes from a selection of products, ...).

Best,
Kwaku