Overall rating
2.4
Counts per rating level
  • 56% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 1 stars
June 9, 2020

So easy to use and takes the hard work out of creating barcodes and prints them off effortlessly. great app

Goldenhill Garden Centre
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied June 9, 2020

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate it!

By the way, we tried to reach you by email but it bounced with an error message saying that your email is misconfigured.

Concerning your requests, we will add your label by tomorrow and get back to you when it's done.

Adding images is already on our roadmap for a release planned for mid/end July but you could add a feature request from Kodbar dashboard to speed up the release.

Edited June 28, 2020

Reduced rating from 5 star to 1 star. The app got "stuck" after I uploaded my own barcodes. I requested help from support and never heard anything back. I deleted it. Very disappointing.

Famous Media Brands
United States
6 days using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied June 28, 2020

Hi,

I'm really sorry to hear that you were experiencing issues with our app. I double-checked our ticketing system and we can't find any email from you. Is it possible that you tried to contact us via our feature request section and not our live chat system?

Anyway, I'm not sure what happened but you can reach me directly at my personal email kwaku@nowinstore.com and I will take care of your issue ASAP.

We have customers uploading barcodes every day without any problem so whatever your issue is, I'm confident that it can easily be resolved in the next 24 hours.

Again, my apologies for the inconvenience.

Best,
Kwaku

October 19, 2022

I'm new to the app, but the customer service is exceptional and it seems to do all I need at the moment.

ToyandTee.com
United States
About 5 hours using the app
March 26, 2023

uMA PORCARIA DE PROGRAMA! COLOQUEI, NÃO FUNCIONOU, O GOOGLE DETECTOU ERRO! E AGORA ESTOU TENDO QUE ENTRAR DE PRODUTO EM PRODUTO APAGANDOS OS CÓGISO PORCARIAS GERADOS! NAO SME

Azzura
Brazil
About 1 hour using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied March 27, 2023

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you were having problems with our app. We would love to schedule a call to help you get started. You can email us at support@nowinstore.com, and we will arrange the details.

I hope we will be able to talk soon.
Kwaku

April 30, 2020

This is day one of using "Kodbar: Your Barcode Manager" seems like a very seamless process! We'll see how it works!

Milton Wes
United States
About 3 hours using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied April 30, 2020

Hi Milton,

Thank you for your rating. We just released our app last week and we would love to have your feedback. Please let us know if you have any feature requests, ideas, or anything else that we could improve to get a 5-star rating from you.

Cheers,
Kwaku

December 13, 2020

Dont waste your time Unfriendly impossible to use Basic things like save keys add a place to see your templates choose printers etc.. are not there

GraceHats
United States
12 minutes using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied December 14, 2020

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't had trouble using our app especially since we did a lot of efforts to create a seamless integration to the Shopify admin interface.
Most of our features are accessible through the More Button from the different menus of the Shopify admin interface. Maybe this is the reason why you couldn't find the features you are looking for.

Do not hesitate to contact us on chat if you need any assistance.

Best,
Kwaku

July 6, 2020

Absolutely terrible. Doesn't do anything and has a terrible interface. Don't waste your time and money. Bullshit.

Rex Specs
United States
10 minutes using the app
Now In Store Inc. replied July 6, 2020

Hi Aiden,

I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our app. We saw that you wanted to print custom size labels, descriptions, and add images to send them to your customers. This is actually not the purpose of our App.

The main focus of our App is to automatically generate and assign barcodes to products. We do also offer the possibility to print those barcodes on small labels so that you can stick them on products but since you want to print larger labels with more information and images, you will need to use the barcode feature of our other app.

You can find it at the following location:
https://apps.shopify.com/automatic-catalog-builder

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Best,
Kwaku