Reviews (123)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to enhance site metrics and boost conversion rates. It's praised for its user-friendly campaign creation, A/B testing, and easy tracking. Many find the customer service responsive and the performance reliable. It's used for various tasks such as showcasing vendor information, promoting discounts, highlighting product features, and sharing brand values. Some merchants wish for more graphic banner options. The app is valued for its flexibility, ease of use, and continuous addition of new features.

February 8, 2024

We've been using Because for about 4 months now. The interface for creating campaigns is really simple to use, the A/B testing and stats that you can see with campaigns makes it easy to see what's working and what isn't, and the Because team has been so helpful with any questions we've had along the way. Really happy with the experience!

Swig Life
United States
7 months using the app
January 31, 2024

Have been using Because for 3 months and loving it! As a DTC brand, there are always so many things we're curious to test on our site and this app has been able to do just that for us without long development hours. We've learned so much and are seeing significant improvement to our metrics. Ashland + team are incredibly communicative and are always happy to help! They're open to feedback and look after their customers with great care which is always appreciated. Excited to keep using Because!

Canopy
United States
6 months using the app
August 9, 2023

This app is AMAZING! It instantly increased conversion throughout the site. The team is always looking to innovate new ways with integrations and placements on all pages of the site. If you are looking to up your conversion this is a great app to do so. The support team is incredibly helpful and responsive as well.

Club Ride Apparel
United States
About 1 year using the app
August 23, 2023

it is easy to use. plus, they have good customer service if you have any issues.

BTR Outfitters
United States
11 months using the app
November 10, 2020

Just what we were looking for, but without having to add any complicated code. Our most important conscious messaging is now right on the product page. It looks great and even better has increased our conversion rate substantially. The whole setup process was a breeze and the support team was a dream, highly recommend!

FRANC
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
June 15, 2021

I started using this app about a month ago and I love how it integrates so well with my shop. I had to reach out to customer service to clarify a tech issue and their follow-up is impeccable (this is of uttermost importance to me). I highly recommend this app if you want to highlight free shipping, best seller items, and special sales you may have going on. I wish I could give them more stars!! - Alicia Boateng from Alicia Boateng Designs

Alicia Boateng Designs
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Because replied June 16, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We enjoy all your campaigns (especially the new ones 😉)! We can't wait to see your upcoming banners!

-Aya, Customer Success Manager

Edited June 22, 2022

A powerful solution. A number of things about this app have helped us achieve our goals of offering a personalized experience for our website. It has completely changed the game for us because we get to create custom attractive messages at the cart area - it's so so powerful for us to drive more conversions! Customized and personalized experiences for our business is key and Because absolutely delivers on this. There is no other app like this.
Customer service has been fantastic and always there willing and able to help. Aidan

Gifts of Ireland
Ireland
Over 2 years using the app
March 3, 2021

The Because team are some of the nicest people ever. They are always around and available to help at any time. They also take customer feedback very well, to the point where they actually do implement suggestions. I've seen great success using this app and letting my customers know I offer fast and free shipping. It's helped my conversion rate immensely.

LEAU
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Because replied April 5, 2021

Thanks for the nice review! We love supporting awesome brands like Leau and we loveee feedback and new ideas for features so keep it coming! Best of luck.

-Ashland, Chief Believer Officer

August 27, 2021

Customer service is spot on - I love this app. I need to deliver specific messages that stand out for specific products and this one does the job. I was actually looking for a regular pop up but this one lets me go a step further to target people who are in the market for specific product.

BlackBox Cages & Rack Systems
United States
About 2 years using the app
Because replied August 30, 2021

Thank you so much for the kind review! Customer service is literally the #1 thing we talk about over here so I’m so glad that shone through :)

Love that you’re sharing specific messages on specific products- that’s totally the point of our app! Keep rockin’ it.

-Ashland, CEO & Founder <3

December 8, 2021

Great app and great support. There are also constantly new features available. Sometimes there are some small technical issues but the app support resolves them and helps really quickly.

BHappyBrand
Czechia
About 2 years using the app
Because replied December 10, 2021

Thanks so much for your review! We're always building things yes :) keep sending ideas our way!

Cheers!
Ashland, CEO & Founder