Better Shipping , 166 reviews

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for setting up complex shipping rules, including shipping by weight, location restrictions, and varying rates based on order quantity. It's particularly beneficial for businesses with unique shipping needs and those with complex international shipping requirements. The app is user-friendly and praised for its excellent customer support team, known for their prompt, patient, and helpful responses. It's been a game-changer for businesses, helping them solve issues with default shipping settings and increasing profits by allowing individual shipping rates for each product.

June 26, 2019

TERRIBLE app no support AT ALL from the support team. Its ever worked properly actually cost us money applying the wrong shipping prices to different areas.

Univent Catering & Cleaning Supplies Limited
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
Atom Yard replied September 14, 2019

We’re sorry to hear that you had a bad experience! We have been in touch with you privately and we believe we have worked out a solution for you. We really pride ourselves on our customer support and if you contact us we’re always happy to provide as much assistance as you need to get things working!

April 19, 2022

It is so difficult to configure the shipping rules especially when there is no bulk upload function. We need a way to set shipping charge for each KG, but have to create 30 rows to manually input the charges. Why is there no upload function from excel to the Better shipping app?

Mead Johnson Nutrition Flagship Store
Malaysia
Over 1 year using the app
Atom Yard replied April 20, 2022

Thanks for your feedback. It's always helpful for us when making improvements to the app.

I understand it can be time consuming setting up large sets of shipping rules in the app. We have a duplicate shipping rate function that can be used to create another copy of the shipping rate including all rules so they only need to be setup once.

In cases where you have many rules, we also offer a service to automatically create these rules for you. For example, in your case where you have 30 weight based rules, if you let us know what the per KG charge is, we can automatically generate these rules for you. Contact us at better.shipping@atomyard.com and we would be more than happy to assist.

Thanks,
Andrew

December 9, 2018

Terrible. All of the rates I set show up as "Free". No customer support. Awful app. About to uninstall and never look back.

Shred Season
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Atom Yard replied March 17, 2019

We’re sorry to hear that you had a bad experience! We really pride ourselves on our customer support and if you contact us we’re always happy to provide as much assistance as you need to get things working! We would have loved to help you resolve this issue, support is always only an email away and we always respond to every question. If you’d like to give Better Shipping another go, please just let us know and we can help you get setup!

September 3, 2017

Trying to bulk update and not working, also no help from support

Sportsmyndz
United States
10 months using the app
Atom Yard replied March 17, 2019

Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with Better Shipping! We’re always more than happy to provide as much support as you need to get things working. If you contact us with any issues we always work as quickly as we can to resolve them for you!

Edited November 20, 2017

Good app and easy to use. Would've given 5 stars but its very expensive just so I can edit my shipping prices per product! Plus see below :(

(Update)
Just had to delete, I've been charged twice, in the same month. With a 2 week overlap.
So I've been charged from 30th Oct - 29th Nov, but in the same bill, I've been separately charged from 14th Nov -14th Dec.

$29.98 just so I can edit 1 products shipping cost!!! That's extortionate.

Lightwakers
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
Atom Yard replied March 17, 2019

We’re sorry to hear that Shopify made a mistake with your billing! If you would like Shopify to arrange a refund please just let us know so that we start that process with them. Shopify are responsible for all app billing, but we’re happy to reach out to them on your behalf! Please let me know.

December 11, 2017

14.99 per month does nothing because you need the feature that cost an extra 20 per month for it to even work, lost money because of this app.. There's got to be something better

Living Universal
Canada
About 2 months using the app
Atom Yard replied March 17, 2019

We’re sorry to hear that you had a bad experience! Unfortunately Shopify requires that all stores wanting to use any shipping apps have the real time carrier shipping feature. This is a Shopify requirement and it isn’t something that we have any control over! Please note also that Shopify does offer to add the real time carrier shipping feature to any plan for free if you sign up annually to your plan

Edited July 22, 2015

It doesn't work!!!!! so upset!

Sun City Shop
Canada
20 days using the app
Atom Yard replied March 17, 2019

We’re sorry to hear that you had a bad experience! We really pride ourselves on our customer support and if you contact us we’re always happy to provide as much assistance as you need to get things working! We would have loved to help you resolve this issue, support is always only an email away and we always respond to every question. If you’d like to give Better Shipping another go, please just let us know and we can help you get setup!

March 12, 2020

awful, even though I uninstalled the app I Am still being charged and there is nowhere I can find to contact customer service. horrible experience. Can somone please contact me

Skin Glow
United Kingdom
16 days using the app
Atom Yard replied March 12, 2020

I’m very sorry to hear you have had a problem, I’ve double-checked the billing for you on your Shopify invoice. It looks like you uninstalled while on the Better Shipping 7-day free trial, so no money was ever charged to your account. If you believe it has, I’m very happy to chase it down for you with the Shopify finance team and get you a refund. I’ve sent many emails to you during the week with no response. If you would like me to chase it down for you, please contact us. We are always available for help with billing or help installing and using the app at better.shipping@atomyard.com. Email us and let us know!

August 10, 2016

This app is disappointing because it requires real time shipping which is an upgrade you need to purchase in order to use this? I really believed this would be the app to use but I'm sadly looking for alternatives to this.

Cbdproject
United States
8 days using the app
Atom Yard replied March 17, 2019

We’re sorry to hear that you had a bad experience! Unfortunately Shopify requires that all stores wanting to use any shipping apps have the real time carrier shipping feature. This is a Shopify requirement and it isn’t something that we have any control over! Please note also that Shopify does offer to add the real time carrier shipping feature to any plan for free if you sign up annually to your plan

October 6, 2017

This app doesn't allow setting different prices for variants. It advertises that you can set shipping rates per item on Shopify, but then you really can't. Very frustrating.

Jan Davidson Collection
United States
8 days using the app
Atom Yard replied March 17, 2019

We’re sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience! Better Shipping definitely does allow you to set up per product shipping rates! We’re always happy to provide customer support if you have any set up questions as well. If you’d like to try Better Shipping again, please just let me know!