BigBuy ‑ Dropshipping carriers

BigBuy ‑ Dropshipping carriers | Reviews

by BigBuy

Synchronise the cost of BigBuy's transport companies

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    33% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    33% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

2 reviews

JS PC Shop

This could be good but it alway lose the connection. Than i can't reconnected it alwasy say no connection and not the right plan

Developer reply

October 15, 2021

Hello JS PC Shop!

With the new version you should not have any connection problem, if you have any error please contact our customer service through hello@bigbuy.eu so that they can solve it as soon as possible.

Best regards,

The BigBuy team

Elektromaster.shop

Hello I have archived everything, the message keeps coming. without shipping to the destination ???? Good day We have major problems with your app, customers can no longer order from us. Wrong shipping providers are displayed that have not been activated by us.
some items cannot be ordered because the app reports the message at the checkout. Shipping in Switzerland is not possible. May 10th to date no response from support, this is Bigbuy worst customer service, we will report the case to Shopify.

Developer reply

May 10, 2021

Hello Elektromaster.shop

The problem you have had is that you have deactivated too many carriers and some areas have not any carrier available. We always recommend excluding as few carriers as possible because there is that existing risk. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us at hello@bigbuy.eu for a quick response.

Thanks