Boxify , 170 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its precise shipping cost calculations based on product dimensions and box sizes, making it ideal for businesses with diverse product offerings. It integrates with various shipping carriers, provides real-time rates, and guides on optimal packing. The app's customer service is praised for its prompt and helpful support. Merchants report improved conversion rates and savings on shipping costs, and appreciate its ease of setup and use.

January 17, 2020

I haven't had a flash sale yet since installing this app, however one thing I can tell you is that in tests it does seem to calculate shipping prices more accurately and most importantly, they were a much bigger help than Shopify support has been lately unfortunately.
The suggestions by the Boxify rep solved my issue and I didn't have to deal with that much back and forth.

Fancy Fairy Wings & Things
United States
About 1 month using the app
September 11, 2018

We added Boxify to our site last month and it solved our pricing issues with FedEx perfectly.

Boxify support was extremely helpful on getting us setup and understanding how to get our pricing to come out the same as on our FedEx site.

So glad we found this app 5 STARS

Jeff
www.deltaopticalsupply.com

Delta Optical Supply
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 30, 2019

I have products that need to ship in one specific box size. It seems quite simple, but the problem is when customer order more than one products. Shopify really can't calculate this properly and it really frustrated me, especially since every tech supports recommended different ways that didn't work. After many research, I was so happy when I found Boxify! Not only it was easy to use and it gave many options on how to pack and ship items, the help information was very well written and Dave was probably the BEST customer support! Very responsive, very knowledgeable, very patient in explaining and helping with any issue. He even went above and beyond to help me solving issue with third party shipping carrier. I can't recommend this apps enough to anyone.

KADOO
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited August 17, 2020

Words cannot adequately emphasize how helpful the Boxify team, and Dave in particular, have been to my company as we integrated Shopify & Boxify into our operations! Dave is one of the most helpful, patient, and informative company representatives we have ever dealt with. The Boxify team were very quick to respond to our questions and patiently guided us along the way.

The Boxify app helped match the right box and packing strategy for shipment of our products. And their dashboard was very user-friendly. Boxify offers an invaluable shipping tool and is supported by awesome team members!

The Warped Table
United States
29 days using the app
December 2, 2019

Dave at Boxify is very knowledgeable. He was quick to find a solution.
Excellent customer service!

Kascadia Wine Merchants
United States
26 days using the app
August 27, 2020

Boxify allowed our weekend pop-up sale with 2,000+ orders to succeed.

The prime driver of shipping costs is box size, and we had 250+ differently-sized, often bulky, products, plus 8 sizes of shipping boxes for them to fit into. Customer orders would vary wildly, ranging from fitting into 1 of our smallest box up to 6 of our hugest boxes, and too much money was at stake to do estimates. We had no choice -- we needed to present accurate shipping charges at checkout. Boxify solved this enormous problem for us.

The app itself works correctly and reliably. It determines a boxing plan, uses that plan to calculate accurate shipping charges for the customer at checkout, and writes the boxing plan into the order note field, which can be exported from Shopify and read by humans or (in our case) other programs. Note that later when it comes time to generate the shipping label, Shopify has no idea that Boxify's boxing plan exists. When fulfilling orders, if the order requires more than one box, it is a manual step to tell Shopify which items go into which box so that the shipping label is purchased for the correct weight. Happily 90% of our orders were single-box orders.

Our sale required about 7,000 shipping calculations over 2 days. This was no problem. There are more plans available than are initially displayed. If you have special needs, just ask.

Support was swift, very informative, and always friendly. Dave is stupendous. I plied him with questions, and he answered them all with grace and cheer.

AGBS2020
United States
24 days using the app
October 6, 2016

Our company has used many different seller stores. None have had an app that produces results with perfect accuracy. It wasn't perfectly easy to do, but with support from the company, I was able to figure out any kinks along the way. Now we are hitting shipping rates with 100% accuracy!

Having a person who responds so quickly and genuinely about my issues was very pleasant, and was a huge difference than most my experiences when receiving support.

Boxify is the word that you heard, and it's a good one.

Singing Bowls Unlimited
United States
21 days using the app
March 23, 2022

Dave at Boxify (Customer Support) is amazing. I had what seemed a very confusing discrepancy that he figured out in a single email chain. All is good with our multiple sites that we only use Boxify on...for this reason. Choose an App for the support, not only for its functionality. Thanks Boxify and Dave!

The Mantel Collection
United States
21 days using the app
June 24, 2022

We've had a positive experience with Boxify so far! We've had loads of questions, to which Dave has answered thoroughly and in a timely manner. The app has been easy to set up and easy to use-- It's well thought out! If we could suggest one update to be made in the future, it would be to have the choice to add the carrier-specific handling/insurance fee by dollar amount or by percentage (currently it can be added by percentage). Other than that minor suggestion, we've been very happy with the app so far!

SouthOrd
United States
18 days using the app
Edited April 17, 2020

LOVE a good piece of software! We have been struggling to figure out how to ship multiple sizes of products with accuracy and boxify NAILS IT!

Dos Croquetas®
United States
16 days using the app