Broken Link 404/301 Redirect

Broken Link 404/301 Redirect

by Giraffly

Bulk Fix 404 Errors, Automated 301 Redirect, Easy Redirects.

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

2 reviews

immunizeLABS

worthless unless you pay. there are much better apps that do much more for less $. They say that you can manually fix broken links but that's not true because when you go to the app, they hide the link and only show it if you upgrade.

Developer reply

September 22, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback.

Sorry for the inconvenience the app caused you.

The first time you install the app, the app will detect the broken link in your store. And you could redirect them.

Then the app will monitor the site and detect the new broken link in real-time. And you might need to upgrade so you could see them. It's premium.

But you could still get these 404 links by daily email report.

And you could manually redirect by Create a Redirect, no limit.

We might not clearly ourselves, sorry about that.

Feel free to let us know that if there is anything we could do for you.

Regards,
Chil

Humptee Dumptee

Wow. Free version don't show a thing. Its just there to sit and tease you that broken links are getting captured. Anything you want to do, you have to upgrade. I am pretty sure these 5 star reviews are paid for. Writing this because the App wasted my time. It much better to just go in Google Analytics and generate custom report. Much simpler and faster.

Developer reply

February 3, 2020

Hi, we are sorry for the inconvenience. We have checked that the feature is working. And the Free plan users can make 301 redirect parts of the 404. We ’re sorry for your feeling of wasting time. We are much pleasure if we could do something for help.

2020.02.03 Update
Hi there, we have tried emailed and called you several times while haven't heard from you yet. We like to extend our apologies again if you found Broken Link Manager is not the right app for you. But I think there's a misunderstanding going on here, users can actually fix 50 broken links in the Free plan and we are also allow you to choose which broken links you want to redirect. There's a "Redirect" button after each broken link. Please consider reinstalling back our app and see if the button is there, if not please contact right away and we are always here to help. Thanks in advance.