Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its seamless currency conversions and real-time exchange rate updates. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, compatibility with all Shopify themes, and customization options. The auto-detection feature, which displays prices in the visitor's local currency, is particularly appreciated. The app is free and reliable, with regular updates. The customer support team is commended for their exceptional service.

July 6, 2022

Hello, the app is useful but how can i bring it to the left hand side instead of the right hand side?

天一箱包批发 T1 Bag Wholesale
Hong Kong SAR
About 1 year using the app
September 9, 2021

It crashed my Debutify check out button SUDDENLY. And I am running big budget advertisement :( I had to uninstalled it to continue moving forward

Hustic Market
About 2 months using the app
Helixo replied September 9, 2021

Thank you for your review. But for your information this issue could have been solved by activating instant loader which increases the speed of the app and in turn the site.

While checking with the agent in charge of the shift, we could find that you never consulted with us to resolve this issue. We are sorry to see you go.

In case you decide to reconsider our app. We are more than happy to help you.

If in need of help please contact us at support@helixo.co or via our in-app chat.

Edited July 25, 2021

The app was not working properly. The currency was switching only from the drop down currencies menu, not automatically as stated on the app page. The app support fixed the issue within a few weeks.

Rad Gal Roller Skate
2 months using the app
Edited May 22, 2021

Using the app. Everything seems good except for one major thing. From the day we installed it our site speed crashed from nearly 29 to 19. Repeated support inquiries about this have all led to nothing. Customer support replied but with no real solution, unfortunately. If this is not resolved we will have no choice but to uninstall the app. Quick update: App uninstalled and site speed restored to 29.

Manipura Malas
4 days using the app
Helixo replied May 22, 2021


Sorry for any inconvenience caused by our side. We had contacted you via email 3 days ago regarding the same issue. Explaining why in the previous mail we said the issue was not related to our app. I shall post the same here in case you haven't read our mail.

My team checked your site. On mobile, while we tested the speed we got 20 -25 speed. Because each and every time you take the speed test you get a different value. There are many factors that affect the speed test. One factor is the network request of all apps does not happen at the same time. If any of them has an error that speed test will be affected.

Generally, if you install a new app to your site speed is negatively affected, because a new network request is added.

In order to minimize this effect, we have reduced the app size to the maximum. Our app is only 25 kb. But that is not the highlight, our app only sends the request on the first load unlike many other apps, which will send a network request every time you use that app in one session. Our app only loads on the first load after that our app works by retrieving data from users' browsers in that single session. This will not reflect in the speed test because the speed test only reveals the value on the first load.

Also when you check the speed test there will be suggestions to improve the page speed. While checking we could find that the app is working normally. This is why we can say that our app will not affect the page speed as much, as we have done everything on our side to minimize the effect on the page speed.

Please contact us at support@helixo.co in case of further queries.

Edited September 3, 2020

I have been battling with converter apps for the last 3 days - so I have only just set up this app - it was easy to set up. Don't know if it works yet.

The app was easy to install - I am not sure what I don't like about it yet - as I still need to use it. I did not like that being from SA it will not convert to multiple currencies at check out - this forced me to change my store currency to USD.

Marula Blue
South Africa
About 4 hours using the app