Volume & Tiered Discounts Kit

Volume & Tiered Discounts Kit

by Mageworx

Incentivize your shoppers with quantity discounts.

3.0 of 5 stars(8 reviews)

Volume discounts made easy

Add multi-buy discounts for a product based on the quantity a customer buys.

Increase store profitability

Generate a bigger revenue by letting the shoppers get more value for purchasing in bulk.

Sell to wholesalers / VIPs

Create flexibility pricing schemes (with specific sum/fixed/percentage volume discounts) for your big customers.

About Volume & Tiered Discounts Kit

What are Volume & Tiered Discounts Kit for?

Volume discounts have been proved to be an effective means to:

  • increase store revenue — hesitating customers are more inclined to place an order of numerous items with a discount;
  • get higher customer satisfaction — the tier pricing approach lets your customers get more value while saving on purchasing multiple items;
  • beat the competition — volume discounts help not only compete with rivals who offer them but create a new unique selling proposition for your online business.

Also, by introducing multi-buy discounts, you encourage bulk buyers, repeat purchasers, your VIP customers, and wholesalers place large orders in your Shopify store.

Summing up, volume pricing motivates shoppers to spend more with you and increases your bottom line.

What functionality does the app offer?

Easily create volume discounts/tier prices for:

  • all store products,
  • manually selected items.

Restrict tier prices for products filtered by set conditions

Choose to apply volume discounts only if they meet all/any of the specified conditions, including a possibility to set priority for offers that match the conditions.

The app enables you to set tier pricing conditions on such values as title, vendor, price, weight, and so much more.

This way, you get to easily add quantity discounts for any selection of products, collections, brands, product types, price ranges, etc.

Set tier pricing schemes

Enjoy the possibility to specify how you wish volume discounts to be calculated. The app allows you to choose from such calculation types, as fixed, percentage, or a specific sum off the product price.

Location/time targeting

The app enables you to create country-level quantity discounts. In doing so, you get to shape custom offerings for local promotion campaigns and sales.

Also, the app enables you to specify how many days the offer will be valid.

Beautifully designed bulk discounts tables on the storefront

Inform customers about your pricing tiers with beautifully-styled tables.

With the app, you can create custom tier pricing tables that will be displayed right on the frontend and will notify shoppers about special bulk pricing offers. What is more, it’s also possible to add custom styles to adjust the table appearance to match your store’s look-and-feel.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 14-day free trial

Premium Plan


  • Ease of use
  • Free installation upon request
  • No coding skills required!
  • Unlimited volume discounts
  • 10+ design types
  • Ability to apply custom styles

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


This app doesnt work. I have created two offers and activated them, But they dont show up on the store at all. not in the products page nor at checkout.

Developer reply

June 8, 2020


I’m sorry to hear about your disappointment with us, and I would like to personally assist you with making things right.

Please reach out to us directly at apps@mageworx.com at your earliest convenience.

Have a great day!


Easy to use but does not work! Very sad about this. It seems that the App does not work for all Themes.

Developer reply

February 21, 2020


Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that.
Sorry, the app didn’t work for your theme right after the automatic installation.

The automatic installation might fail for to the custom themes or if 3rd party apps change the theme. We offer absolutely free of charge installation service for such cases.

Unfortunately, it seems you removed our app in 10 minutes after the installation. Our team tried to reach you via the email, but we didn't receive any reply.

Please let us know if you decide to check our app again and we will be happy to help you with the installation to your theme.

Have a wonderful day.

The Blank Pineapple

Don't even waste your time on this one! This app did not work, at all, in my store. I researched the "help" articles but had to end up contacting the support staff via email. I waited until the next afternoon, but still no response. I then went onto their website hoping to find a phone number. Instead, I find that if I wanted my support ticket addressed within 3 business days, I was required to pay and additional $99 fee.

Update: The 1st request for support was ticket 51161 sent 10/8 @ 11:36pm. A follow up to that same ticket was sent 10/8 @ 11:58pm, then another on 11/9 11:59 am. I THEN created a new ticket, ticket 51721 on 11/9 @ 4:56pm. There was no response from your staff on any of my correspondence.....until I submitted my review. ;)

Developer reply

October 10, 2019


Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We appreciate that.
Sorry, the app didn’t work for your theme right after the automatic installation. The automatic installation supports most of the themes, and we are continually working on extending the list. However, if a theme has any customizations, or other 3rd party apps make changes to a theme, there are chances that something can go wrong in the automatic mode. In such a case, our support team is always ready to help and fix any problems that might occur.

I checked your tickets to ensure the top quality support from our team. Your first ticket (#51161) was submitted yesterday. You sent two emails with a general question not related to our apps and our support team replied to it within 4 hours after your initial email, but we didn’t receive any reply. Then you sent the follow-up within the same ticket. Our support team replied to it again but I believe our emails might have got to SPAM in your account instead of the inbox and you didn’t receive them. You submitted another ticket #51721 and our team replied to it as well.

We track all the emails within our support system. You can always log into your account in our support system and check all your tickets with all our replies to make sure our team answered to all your emails. What is more, an additional email was sent to you from our Support Manager’s work email yesterday―no reply received.

As for the “Priority Support” for $99, this service is solely available for our Magento extensions, not for Shopify apps. For all our Shopify apps, we offer free support only. We will be glad to help you install the app to your theme correctly if you decide to give the app another try someday.