Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for efficiently creating bulk discount codes due to its user-friendly and reliable nature. Its pay-per-use model is cost-effective, especially for occasional use. The app can handle large volumes of codes, making it suitable for large promotional campaigns or code leakage issues. Unique features include creating specific customer level and product discount codes, importing codes from CSV files, and integration with apps like Mail Chimp and Justuno. The creation of unique, one-time use codes and group sets of codes has reportedly increased sales and saved time.

February 6, 2018

Good usage, but the charges let me delete that app. We do blogger marketing and send out about 10-30 collaborations per day. For 10-30 discounts 1$? It's not much but why don't you offer like 50 codes per day for free? Cause up to 50 discount codes is not really in need for a bulk discount app, but makes working more efficient. Hope that there will be a change soon.

Leafments
Monaco
About 3 years using the app
August 21, 2020

App charged as individual invoices which caused our credit card company to flag the transactions and freeze our account. Shopify indicated this is highly unusual, usually apps charge in monthly or with larger amount thresholds. Not a great experience, should be fixed.

C3-Shop
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited January 21, 2020

App used to work but now I can't create codes fast enough for my business. I do not have time to wait over20 minutes for codes to be created.

RSP Nutrition
United States
Over 2 years using the app
August 22, 2018

Works fine but feels like a scam. Shopify used to have a free app that did the same thing. Why isn't this feature standard in the shopify admin?

Jadeleaf
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 7, 2018

You took off the app for free and replaced it by an app which has a difficult and not well-explained cost structure. Please explain the price better.

Ohnoooooo
Germany
About 1 year using the app
November 2, 2022

Unforrtunatelly I can not give 5+ for this app. There are reasons for this. In the case if you have loaded a large list and accidentally selected the wrong discount type, there is no way to correct it at all. If you delete the list and add it again - the codes will be considered invalid. We currently have a problem with 3800 customers this way. No one can help, Customer Service is slow to respond

Purenn
Latvia
10 months using the app
February 13, 2018

This used to be my go-to program. Not sure when things changed,as I hadn't used for a few months. For my uses, I don't need to create thousands of discounts, I just needed maybe 100 per group and now I have to pay $1 each time. Disappointed with the changes to the structure of the app.

Scalerfab R C Trail Armor Accessories
United States
7 months using the app
February 23, 2018

I find it annoying that something that used to be free now has a fee, even if it is nominal. However, it works well, so 2 stars.

Nekterjuicebar
United States
7 months using the app
January 19, 2018

I like the older app better.

with the new app, we are not able to manipulate or edit the codes after they are bulk created. We can't even search them because they're inside the app as opposed to inserted into list of discounts.

We can't mark them as used either now...

Milk Eggs
United States
4 months using the app
February 2, 2018

It works fine, but is definitely not free. There was little or no communication around this change when we were transitioned from the free Shopify app to this one.

Homage Demo
United States
3 months using the app