Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its flexible bundle settings, user-friendly interface, and ability to boost sales and customer engagement. They value features like related product suggestions, bundle discounts, and auto-generated discount codes. The customer service is praised for its quick and effective problem-solving. The clean design, especially for volume discounts, and the app's ability to manage any bundle and track stock effectively is also commended. Merchants recommend it for its simplicity, ease of use, and its enhancement of upselling and cross-selling.

June 3, 2020

I went through about 10 different apps trying to find one that works without messing up inventory, requiring separate part numbers, and so on. This one fit the bill for being able to make bundles of multiple types and allow me the option of when and where to place them.

All of these bundle apps require some kind of wiring. I could not get this app to work with the Parallax theme and many features I could get to work on other themes did not work out well. However, the developer was able to go into our site and set it up completely with our preferred theme. After which, it worked (almost) perfectly.

Glitches have popped up, but the developer responds fairly quickly to deal with them. I have seen cases where prices are doubled, etc., but the developers fixed it within 48 hours.

The only real problem with this app is how it tracks analytics. It creates draft orders for any bundle item. If the customer doesn't buy the item, you are left with a ton of extra draft orders. I have to clean them up daily which is a pain.

The other issue we have, is that we are in the US and the developers are in India. They don't generally respond to E-mail replies. You have to send a note through Shopify to get them to answer and the answers can be somewhat cryptic. The work is good, but the communication is lacking. Because of the minor annoyances and bugs, and the difficulty getting clear support (via E-mail), I knocked off one star. In our case, this is the best current option for our needs.

You can view our implementation here: buplabs.com

Bup Labs
United States
6 months using the app
WebContrive replied August 1, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. It means a lot to us. :) :) :)
We have added the new discount method "Discount Code". If you use that method then draft order will not create.
If you need other help related to our app in the future, please contact us on support@thimatic.com.

Thank you.

June 2, 2020

I had a problem with bundle discounts not showing correctly on mini cart and in a meanwhile also location of bundles was changed (in the midst of launching the webstore this was not a good timing). After reaching out to the team via Facebook, issue was fixed literally in 10 minutes! Very effective, I wish I would have known earlier that I can just use Facebook as communication channel! Thank you for the quick support!

Elly Naturals
Poland
6 months using the app
Edited April 1, 2020

The customer service is good. This app does not allow to render multiple instance of the same bundle on one page, however. This is unfortunate.

EDIT: From 3 stars to 4 stars, cause the customer service is so eager to help and do when they can.

EDIT: Application stopped working randomly. Is Thimatic having server troubles?

Urban Deal
Netherlands
6 months using the app
WebContrive replied March 24, 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It means a lot to us. :) :) :)
We have added a feature as you need. Please contact us on support@thimatic.com.

Thank you.

November 19, 2020

Great so far but it's only been 5 minutes..a review should be given after a few days of trialing not at the start

N‎ünude
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
May 22, 2021

The app functions are good, and customer service can online solve problem, that really save time! Looking forward to next time update

Geekvape Store
China
4 months using the app
August 16, 2020

Seems great. Will report back after the trial. Just set up tonight but so far so good - seems simple and straightforward to use.

Made x Monarch
United States
4 months using the app
August 25, 2021

So far this has been the best bundle app by far. We have tried around 5 or 6 of them. It is also the best looking one. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it was buggy in the beginning and still kind of is every now and then, it didn't allow people to check out a few times and displayed the wrong prices. Customer support has been great so far. Definitely recommend this app above all others.

TopGripGear
United States
4 months using the app
Edited April 23, 2020

quick response. will respond and update rate once issue is resolved. Need to contact tomorrow. So far, so good .

Kula Threads
United States
3 months using the app
September 16, 2019

We have just started using it, It was easy to create a bundle. Good support from the support team. Thanks

Yolo-Hebe
India
2 months using the app
WebContrive replied January 25, 2020

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback.
Do you need any other help then please send an email on "hello@thimatic.com" to create a ticket or you can also contact us on the Live Chat from our app admin.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

August 22, 2022

This app is great & easy to use & setup bundles quickly. The only drawback is inability to add different quantities for individual items in the combo bundle. I hope they add it.

Kettlebell Kings
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
WebContrive replied August 24, 2022

Thanks for the honest feedback & sharing your valuable suggestion. We’ll use your suggestions to improve our app features and will update them very soon in our app.

For any queries, feel free to contact us through in-app chat or email us at support@webcontrive.com, we are always happy to help you.