Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, customizable bundle options, and unique volume discount layout. Its 'build-a-box' feature and effective stock tracking are also praised. The app is known to boost sales, particularly of slower-moving inventory, and increase average order value. Its customer support is commended for being responsive and efficient. However, it lacks multi-currency support. Despite this, it's recommended for its affordability and value for money.

October 29, 2023

This app is terrible; it messed up our bundle price. Making changes to product prices using this bundle app within the different prices; canceling the checkout orders now duplicates the bundle bug. For this horrible code tampering, they should be removed from the app store. PLEASE FIX AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!

Tymo Beauty
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 19, 2023

It does the job, but very very glitchy if you are generating 30k+ a month, discount codes don't when customers go to check out, they are charged the original price. Limited customization, and also reached out multiple times to Jigs, but is very limited to what they can do. Turn-around time to get a response is 2 days. I was quite disappointed, as I would've liked to continue using their bundle app.

4 months using the app
WebContrive Technologies Pvt Ltd replied October 23, 2023

Hi Reylorn,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused, We've identified and resolved the recent discount issue in your store. The conflict arose from the ReConvert Post Purchase Upsell App generating discount codes ahead of our Bundle app, causing disruptions.

We're collaborating with ReConvert to ensure seamless integration, allowing both apps to work harmoniously, and generating combined discounts. This will prevent future issues, ensuring a smooth shopping experience for your customers.

Your satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate your feedback to enhance our service. For any questions, contact our support team. We're here to help.

Thank you!

August 25, 2019

Terrible experience, this app started to cause errors due to which the site could not load completely!!! Beware of using this app.

United States
About 1 year using the app
WebContrive Technologies Pvt Ltd replied August 25, 2019

Hi We are really sorry for the problem you faced. You might get error when we are doing our server up-gradation. So can you please install it and take look it is working fine in all store. Let us know if you still face any issue we will make sure our app works completely fine in your store and you can generate more sales using our app. Looking forward to hearing back from you.
Thank you
Thimatic Support Team

April 9, 2022

We unfortunately chose the Thimatic’s Upsell app to sell our a-la-carte product in our store. This is undoubtedly the worst Shopify app available today (we use 33 other apps). So many blunders from the development team. They will randomly take their app offline to work on it without any communication to the client during PEAK ordering hours. The result? A big fat “404 Page not found” error for our valued customers. Total lack of communication among the app developer’s OWN STAFF. One of the team members will say the app is working fine and ask for a meeting for us to simulate the error (despite sending multiple screenshots/recordings to them). After showing the error in real time during the meeting to another team member “Mr. Jack”, he says this error is to be expected since they are working on it! So why call a meeting to show the error is happening? We would have given a negative star rating if there was such a thing.

Abela Online
United Arab Emirates
11 months using the app
Edited May 26, 2020

What they don't tell you is that if you use this app, you cannot use any discounts. So, you can kiss all of your sales and marketing promotions you have good-bye. Absolutely, worthless if you want to do any other promotions or discounts at the same time.

Ninja Brand Inc
United States
11 months using the app
WebContrive Technologies Pvt Ltd replied August 3, 2019

Hi, Sorry for the problem you faced. Our logic behind Bundle product discount is by creating draft order otherwise you have to create duplicate product for it so in Shopify they are not giving option to add additional discount code in draft order. So please check this and let us know if you have any questions we are happy to assist you. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks and Regards,
Support Team @ Thimatic

June 24, 2021

Will work for one day then disappear, even though technical team has supposedly fixed it. Tried to find solutions with them for weeks, and each time they would fix, it would be gone the next day.

United States
2 months using the app
January 3, 2021

Why did I delete the app before the bill was generated and still generate deductions.
Time:2020-12-30 - 2021-01-29

About 1 month using the app
June 12, 2021

The app only works when you test it out, after that its not working anymore, i always got complain from my customer that they cant see the bundle on the product page, i have to ask them to keep refresh the page or i have to disable the app and enable it back, keep refreshing then the app shows again. This is not user-friendly and does not help my store much, i feel that I got cheated paying this stupid subscription for nothing.

27 days using the app
WebContrive Technologies Pvt Ltd replied June 21, 2021

Sorry for the inconvenience that you have faced.
We had checked the issue and that was from your theme side. We also shared the issue details on your support ticket but didn't get any response from your side.
If you need any other help, please contact us at "support@thimatic.com"

Thank you.

July 8, 2022

We can not get customer service to respond to our needs as we are opening our store. We have submitted several online/chat inquiries and are told that someone will respond to us and they never have. Super disappointing.

GivePower Store
United States
24 days using the app
WebContrive Technologies Pvt Ltd replied July 11, 2022


We are really sorry for the problem you have faced. We saw that you have created support tickets during the weekend and unfortunately our support team is not available during the weekend and in the US timezone as we are located in a different region. So we sent you an email regarding this and also sent collaborate account request to set up the code as our app's code is not set up correctly. So please accept it so our team can go in and make sure our app works perfectly.

Hope you understand it and approve collaborate account request asap.

Thank you

February 24, 2020

This is not compatible with shopify multi-currency. All it does is change the currency symbol and not the amount. Then when the customer goes to pay it's back in your stores currency. Very confusing customer journey and very misleading to them on your prices.
Also, does not work with abandoned checkouts - this just creates a draft order anytime someone hits checkout. So it's impossible to see who that order came from to try and recover the sale if they leave it.
Very poorly designed, not well thought out. Certainly not worth the price. There's free apps more capable than this.

Rejuve Motorcycles Ltd
United Kingdom
9 days using the app
WebContrive Technologies Pvt Ltd replied August 1, 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It means a lot to us. :) :) :)
We have integrated the Shopify MultiCurrency feature so you will not face this issue.
If you need other help related to our app in the future, please contact us on support@thimatic.com.

Thank you.