Bundle Builder

Bundle Builder

by Agile

Increase your sales with custom product bundles

4.5 of 5 stars(54 reviews)

Sell more, faster

Create dynamic bundles so customers can pick & choose from your existing products with inventory, variants & images all synced in real time.

Make all the rules

Offer customers both fixed-price & percentage discounts, keep total control over which products are included, & set min/max spending limits.

Create after just one click

Start building bundles mere minutes after downloading the app, as it’s super quick to install & there’s no tricky code to add or change.


About Bundle Builder

Bundle Builder is a unique bundling app that creates custom product bundles. Whether you want to create single SKU or multiple SKU bundles, we have your back. Bundle Builder is not just another an upsell app to add to your existing product pages.

August 2019 Update

We've helped Shopify merchants make $8.2 Million+ in sales using Bundle Builder.

Why Bundle Builder?

Because it will boost your bottom line. Bring in the big bucks. Perk up your profits. However you phrase it, it’s a proven fact that bundling products entices customers to spend more money per visit. And our app is the simplest and speediest bundle-builder on the block.

Main features

  • Lets customers create custom product bundles/gift sets/kits
  • Bundles are created as their own product, with their own product page template
  • Build pre-set or fixed product bundles
  • Build mixed bundles with some fixed products and some products customers choose from
  • Lets you set a price that is not dependent on the individual components prices
  • Set rules, eg. quantities, that need to be abided by for the customer to check out
  • Customize the bundle product page with custom CSS
  • Tracks individual product stock levels
  • Doesn’t utilise discount codes or draft orders which means you can still use discount codes on bundles

What awesome stuff will it let me do?

Give your customer choices.

The app lets you make all different kinds of bundles. You can group a pre-set selection of your products and apply a discount. You can let people create their own bundle by building a product or they could mix and match products in a category – or across different categories – to make up a 3-for-2 or BOGOF type offer.

Make your own rules.

You can offer both fixed-price and percentage discounts, giving you multiple ways to tempt your customers. You’ve got total flexibility when it comes to deciding which products are eligible for a particular bundle. And you can keep control over your shoppers’ choices by setting minimum and maximum spending limits.

Push people directly to a bundle.

The app doesn’t just add bundling capabilities to an existing page or product – it gives each bundle a unique page and turns it into a product in its own right. So it’s easy to promote and share your epic new offers through email or social media.

Keep your admin on track.

Everything happens in real time, which means that all your product images, variants, and stock are updated live. Plus it’s easy to transfer the details of a customer’s bundle via the Shopify admin API, if you’re using any third-party apps or systems to fulfil your orders.

Go global.

Thanks to handy text input fields in the Settings area, you can translate the app into any language and change the default bundle text.

Integrates with

  • Shopify Reviews,
  • yotpo,
  • BEST Currency Converter,
  • Quick Pick Picklists

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 30-day free trial

Standard

$25/month

  • For stores on the 'Basic', 'Shopify' or ‘Advanced’ plans

  • Flat monthly fee

  • Create unlimited bundles

  • Zero commission charged by app

Shopify Plus

$75/month

  • For stores on a ‘Shopify Plus’ plan

  • Flat monthly fee

  • Create unlimited bundles

  • Zero commission charged by app

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 54 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
    (5)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 2 stars
    (4)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

Adept Cosmetics®

The app is hard to work with and not aesthetically pleasing. Support for the app is slow and via email - and when you do finally receive support, it's written in broken English where you have to reply back and forth to understand what the person said in the first place. It's just frustrating. Not sure if it's worth installing. You may want to look into hiring a coder.

Developer reply

September 18, 2019

I’m very sorry that you were unhappy with our support service. We are a small UK-based development company with an in-house support team that work standard office hours.

I just looked into your query and saw that you messaged us once, last night at 8.30PM GMT.

Our support team sent you a comprehensive reply at 1PM GMT today. As you had a number of questions, we took some time to ensure we had addressed your queries fully and through easy to follow instructions. Our apologies if these proved to be unhelpful. We have yet to receive a reply from you, so unfortunately we are not sure how we can provide any additional help at the moment.

If you require any further assistance we would be very happy to help you. We have 100s of satisfied users who have collectively sold well over $10 million worth of products through Bundle Builder and we’d love for you to be one of them.

Chou La La Fashion Canada

This app is really easy to use and set up. With it we were able to differentiate our kids fashion box business from others by allowing our customers to 'build their own' box. We love it's simple and modern style and easily syncs with our store products that we easily update each season.

Developer reply

September 17, 2019

Thanks so much for reviewing Bundle Builder (and working with us on a case study), we're so glad that our app is helping you differentiate your business!

MANIMAL

We installed this app Sep 8, it's now Sep 13. We have not gotten it setup the way it is needed.

We requested help with the install and received a request for access on Sep 9, granted it immediately, spoke to support and confirmed, by Sep 10 after a follow up email to ask if it was done.... it had been installed. Great.

Running through the app and building bundles we noticed a number of issues and needed help understanding how to configure the app.

The spacing between the products in the row and in the page, especially on mobile was far too big. Also there were glitches with the quantity display when a product was added to the bundle.

We wrote them about these questions Sep 12 and explained we were setting up before launch and needed help with this as soon as possible.

Today Sep 13 we can get an email early in the morning. We follow up with questions about the problems written above. No response.

Their customer service is 9.30am to 5pm GMT, Monday to Friday and you pretty much only get 1 response a day from them - even if they do not help.

What this means is - you won't get what you need done without days going by because the communication and service is not there.

We have no idea if this app is of any use but if you can't fix issues yourself - good luck. Now it's been 5 days since we installed this app and we can't even launch it with confidence.

Updated review will be provided when they address our issues and we can actually see how this works.

Developer reply

September 18, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that we were unable to help you in getting the app set up in line with your requirements. We continuously try to improve the default functionality of our app to ensure it will satisfy the needs of as many users as possible, but we fully appreciate that every store has a different setup.

We have an ever-growing knowledge base on our website that provides our users with the tools to customise the app to meet their needs.

As we are a small team of UK-based developers, unfortunately we are not always able to provide customised setups. If you would like any additional information, we’d be more than happy to assist you.